Furniture + pistons bug

Thanks to everyone who reported the problem with furniture occasionally disappearing when pushed by a piston. The worlds you sent me allowed me to figure out the problem quickly.

It’s already fixed and to be released soon to Google Play as 2.1.11.

One thing to watch for is the existing worlds that had this problem may still keep exhibiting it until all affected furniture is replaced.

What was happening: furniture design garbage collector was not looking at moving blocks, and it was possible for it to mark a furniture design as unused when it was only present as a moving block. Then, when the piston stopped, moving block turned into terrain block and chaos ensued as the design was gone. This wasn’t happening very often as collector does not run too frequently, plus your furniture must have been only present as moving blocks (not in inventory or in terrain).

6 Comments

  1. Posted July 21, 2017 at 22:17 | Permalink | Reply

    Appreciated, as always.

    Kinda annoying to replace all the furnitures, but at least we have a “cure” fpr this issue.

  2. Posted July 21, 2017 at 22:39 | Permalink | Reply

    Great job Kaalus!

  3. Posted July 21, 2017 at 22:44 | Permalink | Reply

    Awesome! I am so glad that the game is improving so quickly, it’s absolutely astonishing really.
    I know I mentioned this before, but I feel I must again. The Lava sound reaches very far in the game, and that can be fairly annoying, I have to admit. I feel that this is a technical choice made by you, to warn players when they are getting close to lava, however when in creative, it can be very distracting, especially when you are adding lava on purpose. Could I suggest that you make a sound option that you can raise or lower for lava? I know it’s alot to ask, and probably impossible. But I feel for my brother and my friends who also play the game, and have expressed the same frustrations about the Lava, I must say something. Thank you for hearing me out.

    I truly love the game. It’s the best survival game I have played.

  4. Stanimus
    Posted July 21, 2017 at 22:53 | Permalink | Reply

    Spawner eggs are not food. They can only be present in a survival mode game by purposely placing them from within creative mode.
    They should not rot – it ruins some play mechanics we rely on (especially in shared worlds).
    Please address this?

  5. Posted July 23, 2017 at 00:28 | Permalink | Reply

    Speaking of piston interactions with entity(?) blocks, it looks like pistons won’t move any item containers — crafting table, furnace, chest, or dispenser blocks. Can you take a look at this? (I’m mainly interested in being able to move chests.)

Leave a Reply. No swearing please.

