Bugs in bugs

Bugs once again!

androidicon

I submitted the Bugs game to Amazon, but unfortunately they detected some bugs and I will have to do it again.

Can you imagine: bugs in bugs? Unbelievable.

Anyway, I only have one Amazon test device (the first Kindle Fire from 2011). Any testing I can do is incomplete. So, here’s the APK of Bugs for Amazon Kindle:

Bugs for Amazon Kindle

If you own an Amazon Kindle and want to help, please install and see whether everything is fine on your device! I want to resubmit ASAP and get on with other work.

 

22 Comments

  1. Posted December 29, 2016 at 18:02 | Permalink | Reply

    Not sure about Kindle. But on Android turning the sounds off in game doesn’t actually stop the sounds from happening. In menu’s turns off but the actual game still has sound. I noticed because I oft play at work with audiobooks going at the same time. This want the game sounds off 😆

    • Posted December 29, 2016 at 18:49 | Permalink | Reply

      Well spotted, indeed the in-game sound effects did not use sound volume settings. Thanks!

      • kakashihatakethe6thhokage666
        Posted December 30, 2016 at 13:14 | Permalink | Reply

        Kaalus have you seen my world titled AgiftforKaalus in the community content if you havent pls check it out:)

  2. kakashihatakethe6thhokage666
    Posted December 29, 2016 at 18:04 | Permalink | Reply

    There is a bug

  3. Posted December 29, 2016 at 18:46 | Permalink | Reply

    D’oh!

    I don’t have an Amazon Kindle so I cannot find any bugs…

    Speaking of bugs (issues) I’ve recently spotted a weird behaviour on glass-made furnitures in SC…

    Seems that some furnitures switches/buttons mostly made of Glass doesn’t work properly… Could you Fix that if possible, ty

  4. Posted December 29, 2016 at 18:48 | Permalink | Reply

    I tested the game on my Fire HD7, it runs well, but gets a bit slow around wave 25. The setting that turns off the SFX, does not work. I set it at 0 and the sound had no change. The one for the music does function though. The other features work. Like the music by the way :)

  5. Posted December 29, 2016 at 18:54 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus I am now learning how to program in Java,
    I would like to know if you offer professional help

    I am a total newbie, and hardly know the ropes but one thing is on my mind, how do you make a program repete execution like a game usually does between each frame

    What do I do, in processing JS, a draw function is used, but for Java, I am looking for an expert to describe it to me such that I can implement it in my games and begin translating my past programs

    Please help me :-D

  6. Jean Martin
    Posted December 29, 2016 at 19:46 | Permalink | Reply

    I’VE FOUND A BIG WITH COLORED WIRES !
    Take a look at that: https://www.dropbox.com/s/r3uuoxo1vsobbzt/Bug.mp4?dl=0

  7. Posted December 29, 2016 at 19:51 | Permalink | Reply

    All seems well for me so far on my 2016 Fire HD 8!

  8. Posted December 29, 2016 at 20:59 | Permalink | Reply

    Got my daughter testing it on a Kindle Fire 7…

    • Posted December 29, 2016 at 21:16 | Permalink | Reply

      So far just device memory gave out with many bugs, and froze. Does same w other apps, so I’d say no bugs found.

  9. Posted December 29, 2016 at 22:02 | Permalink | Reply

    Did Amazon reject Bugs?

  10. Posted December 30, 2016 at 00:48 | Permalink | Reply

    So am I on the wrong link? I thought this was about survival craft, or Survival craft 2! Maybe my internet is just bugged up!

    • Posted December 30, 2016 at 01:13 | Permalink | Reply

      Seriously dude, you need to quit. People like you are the reason he gets tired of working on SC. Stop being an ungrateful brat, please.

      • colbyfranknorth
        Posted December 30, 2016 at 01:24 | Permalink | Reply

        Indeed, PTS

      • Posted December 30, 2016 at 09:21 | Permalink | Reply

        I second you, PtS. Please stop acting like that to Kaalus, or just don’t comment at all.

  11. Posted December 30, 2016 at 13:36 | Permalink | Reply

    More time making furnitures: more bugs… I’ve discovered a new bug that involves Furnitures in SC2!

    1)Furnitures mostly made of Water doesn’t make sounds when you walk on them or when you break them.
    2)Furnitures mostly made of Magma plays Dirt-like sounds when you break or walk on them.

    • kakashihatakethe6thhokage666
      Posted December 30, 2016 at 13:44 | Permalink | Reply

      Chris Drake their a glitch in furniture when i place a furniture chair it turns into a glitch

      • kakashihatakethe6thhokage666
        Posted December 30, 2016 at 13:48 | Permalink | Reply

        There is another bug when i was playing survivalmode right now in a desert it says you feel a bit chilly im not even in snow im in desert

Leave a Reply. No swearing please.

