I know, I need to post 2.0 changelist

Did you know that lightbulbs are now paintable, so that you can make them go nicely with colored wires?

ColoredLightbulbs.jpg

Btw. 2.0 default blocks texture is already in Files/Technical section in case you wanted to make some block textures.

There’s 95 furniture packs in Community Content already. I haven’t had time to check out most of them, but I expect the quality will be going up as people learn how to make furniture. I made some tweaks to community content during this release, so less stuff should get automatically deleted.

Windows Phone bugfix update (2.0.41) is submitted and approved, you should be getting it soon.

106 Comments

  1. Posted December 16, 2016 at 17:18 | Permalink | Reply

    I have an idea for special wire, that doesn’t connect to gates or other electrical devices. Maybe use some colored wire. Sorry, if my idea is late

    • Posted December 18, 2016 at 10:12 | Permalink | Reply

      In a first instance I taught that would be almost useless… But then after a while I’ve realized that is not a bad idea at all!

  2. Posted December 16, 2016 at 17:19 | Permalink | Reply

    2nd! Wow, I have never been this early, on the other hand, I can’t wait to start on all sorts of adventure maps with furniture as a hidden button.

  3. Posted December 16, 2016 at 17:21 | Permalink | Reply

    i have a feeling there are going to be those people who post innapropriate items in the collection on community. Like how they did with maps.

    • Posted December 16, 2016 at 17:55 | Permalink | Reply

      I’m afraid that sooner or later it will happen… I can imagine dumb people uploading “suggestive” furnitures!

    • Posted December 17, 2016 at 06:35 | Permalink | Reply

      Oh, it happened first day.

  4. Posted December 16, 2016 at 17:23 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus can you that if you are pressing right mouse blocks place non stop(for pc)? And also furniture made from stone bticks fires

  5. Posted December 16, 2016 at 17:57 | Permalink | Reply

    Seems that only a few people knows that Lightbulbs are paintable before this entry, I’ve discovered it in the Main menu with the Message of the Day or whatever is its name…

    Unfortunately not custom light colors, but is ok

    • Posted December 16, 2016 at 21:23 | Permalink | Reply

      Yeah, that’s I figured out. I also stumbled on them in the Painted section

  6. Posted December 16, 2016 at 18:12 | Permalink | Reply

    Well from my Poll: http://www.easypolls.net/poll.html?p=5851b0e5e4b0fd4a3f43d7f7 I gathered about 40% of you “Should” know about all the updates, I play in cruel mode so only the water level and temp changes in 2.0 effected my game play.

    • Posted December 16, 2016 at 19:08 | Permalink | Reply

      Here’s my poll: how many more posts until he goes dark again?

      Also, cruel is now easier (again) since urchins are edible.

      For us cruel folks he should institute an animal aggression level. I know they come after you during the day if you get close but I miss the challenge of the days you have to spend most of the time fighting off the baddies.

      What do you think?

      • Posted December 16, 2016 at 21:25 | Permalink | Reply

        Not really. You have to eat five sea urchins to get half a food thing. It is literally impossible to fill up on sea urchins as your body rejects them after a certain amount.

        • Posted December 17, 2016 at 01:49 | Permalink

          Good know. I’ve only eaten one so far and didn’t pay attention to the hearts.

          What blocks texture do you use? Just curious to connect with another cruel player.

      • Posted December 17, 2016 at 03:44 | Permalink | Reply

        I use the default

      • Posted December 17, 2016 at 03:51 | Permalink | Reply

        Urchins basically are nothing in terms of nutrition.

        It didn’t make cruel easier, in fact, sharks have more opportunities to get you. That’s how I failed my first island cruel challenge

        • Posted December 17, 2016 at 13:08 | Permalink

          I increased the difficulty by raising the water level to 12. Surviving on islands requires you to island hop, and be able to hunt from a boat. That’s required a few new skill sets from me, but I’m getting there. “More difficult is more fun.” -Famous last words.

        • Posted December 18, 2016 at 14:19 | Permalink

          I used to just hunt belugas and orcas, but for cruel I didn’t want to do that. I started farming pumpkins if I find them. Urchins being added changed nothing

  7. Posted December 16, 2016 at 18:33 | Permalink | Reply

    It would have been great if the light colours could also be painted as well as glass. With this we could make nice coloured glass panes. Please do this!

    BTW, my texture map (Johan Real HD 2.0) as well as quite a few others are already posted. Please white list it for me. Please include some (one or two) other 64×64 (1024×1024) texture packs with the initial download.

    • Posted January 1, 2017 at 12:54 | Permalink | Reply

      I have updated my texture pack so that clay works better with furniture. I’ve used the default texture for the painted clay.

      i have also added a new texture pack which gives you more colours, but only two more for furniture, brown and orange, Johan More colours.

      This is what you can do with this texture pack. i have uploaded this furniture to CC if you want it:

  8. Posted December 16, 2016 at 18:51 | Permalink | Reply

    That looks nice!

  9. Posted December 16, 2016 at 20:28 | Permalink | Reply

    WHY I CANT DOWNLOAD IT ON WINDOWS STORE???window store say ” ERROR
    Impossible to complete payment” but I HAVE BUY survivalcraft and survivalcraft 2!!!!??????????????

  10. Stanimus
    Posted December 16, 2016 at 21:27 | Permalink | Reply

    I’m getting reports at the wiki that people are unable to paint either wires OR lightbulbs. Perhaps only on Android…?
    You should also look in on the bug reports at the forum.

  11. Posted December 16, 2016 at 21:28 | Permalink | Reply

    kaalus you could add a feature that to create new ink colors, please

  12. Posted December 16, 2016 at 21:28 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus, I was messing around with tigers and it occurred to me how cool they were. I think you should make more animals be able to outrun you because in my cruel world when I hear a tiger I start panicking and frantically looking around, so it would be nice for lions, maybe wolves, etc. to be able to outrun you. This would make the game more challenging for early gamers and late gamers as it’s a problem that would always be there (unlike hunger and sleep deprivation)

    • colbyfranknorth
      Posted December 16, 2016 at 22:49 | Permalink | Reply

      I love tigers too! In real life they are way cooler than lions. Agile, yet just as big as a lion. And they swim and climb!

  13. Posted December 16, 2016 at 23:00 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus, what about a great update for survivalist side of the game now? I think that a goal to reach (like minecraft to reach to nether and to the End and kill the dragon, but something more realistic, like return to civilization as you said some years ago, or something similar) and preferably in cruel mode (because we can’t change creative to cruel mode, what turns the challenge, the goal harder)

    • Posted December 17, 2016 at 09:54 | Permalink | Reply

      +1…. I agree

      • chrisitdeveloper
        Posted December 17, 2016 at 19:06 | Permalink | Reply

        😁 funny enough that’s what my world, Captain V adventure, that I put into the community is about. You start off on a burning ice locked ship and have to make it miles away back to civilization.

  14. Posted December 17, 2016 at 00:34 | Permalink | Reply

    Wow. Now we just need real colored lights!

  15. Posted December 17, 2016 at 00:58 | Permalink | Reply

    All i cair about is we have furnitcher.

  16. Luke18033
    Posted December 17, 2016 at 01:15 | Permalink | Reply

    I have a question. Is the sea level option measured in blocks? I set it to +3 and it ended up way higher than I thought.

  17. Posted December 17, 2016 at 01:37 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus u should make different kinds of texture of planks depends what tree it is

    • Posted December 17, 2016 at 01:40 | Permalink | Reply

      Ignore the first comment , kaalus can u make that when u put a wood in the furnace and start smelting it will turn into charcoal another type of coal

      • Luke18033
        Posted December 17, 2016 at 03:36 | Permalink | Reply

        Why not implement both?

      • Posted December 17, 2016 at 03:43 | Permalink | Reply

        You can already smelt wood into coal. Check the recipedia.

        • Luke18033
          Posted December 18, 2016 at 20:44 | Permalink

          I knew that. I think he is saying to have it make charcoal, instead of normal coal.

  18. Posted December 17, 2016 at 04:00 | Permalink | Reply

    Off topic but are you guys deleting sc 1 on your devices or using along with sc 2?

  19. Posted December 17, 2016 at 05:34 | Permalink | Reply

    I already know it Kaalus! Also, guys I already Release Piston Lift v.2 … It is more good than Spooner :D please download it and dont copy :)

    • Posted December 17, 2016 at 07:09 | Permalink | Reply

      what… Someone give me a bad rating….. I build really hard and the lift works good… Why You guys give me a bad rating?… this is sad …. jealous? :/

      • Posted December 17, 2016 at 09:24 | Permalink | Reply

        Do not consider too much the ratings of the Community content… Some people rate 1 stars good stuff and at the same Time rate 5 stars something of inappropriate…

      • Posted December 17, 2016 at 19:02 | Permalink | Reply

        I thought your elevator was pretty cool. The only problem was that it wouldn’t come down on its own. Gave you 4 stars.

        • Posted December 17, 2016 at 23:29 | Permalink

          Yea when you start playing my pistol lift , the lift is on fifth floor … forgive me … I forgot to change the floor …
          I’m busy building Secret rooms there .. but you can fly and change it back right?
          #CheckoutTheSecretRoom

        • Posted December 17, 2016 at 23:30 | Permalink

          Yea when you start playing my pistol lift , the lift is on fifth floor … forgive me … I forgot to change the floor …
          I’m busy building Secret rooms there .. but you can fly and change it back right?
          Also,CheckoutTheSecretRoom! ;’)

        • Posted December 18, 2016 at 00:54 | Permalink

          Yes, you can fly back and change it. Also, the decorations and furniture are really nice. Great job!

        • Posted December 18, 2016 at 10:10 | Permalink

          I Cannot find it in the Community content anymore… Could you send to me a link, please?

  20. Posted December 17, 2016 at 11:22 | Permalink | Reply

    Please add worldedit. IT is so hard to make huge project. Please!

    • Luke18033
      Posted December 18, 2016 at 20:47 | Permalink | Reply

      This would be a nice feature to have! It would be creative-only, and would really help with large projects. This might take a while to develop though, and if it is added, that will probably be in a later release.

  21. Posted December 17, 2016 at 14:36 | Permalink | Reply

    release NPC’s, add more animals and maybe i re-buy SC…it is too early to get SC 2 but i agree Kaalus deserve it.

  22. Posted December 17, 2016 at 14:39 | Permalink | Reply

    This is a bug

    https://mega.nz/#!lx4yGTCa!eIQ0W4qeC5YQgQzPKf-MHHnGaVfcI0qIDfqTydjKH2w

    After I died, I lost all my items

  23. Posted December 17, 2016 at 17:12 | Permalink | Reply

    Whoever Posted Johan Real HD 2.0 inserted the wrong file, I use this pack for alot of my builds and i need it available please

    • Posted December 17, 2016 at 19:43 | Permalink | Reply

      Sorry, it was me. i will immediately look at it!

    • Posted December 17, 2016 at 20:02 | Permalink | Reply

      I have deleted the link and recreated it as …fixed. Just remember it sometimes takes a while before it shows on community content. Thanks for using my texture and feel welcome if you need a custom change or just want to make suggestions. I actually enjoy it more making these textures than actually playing the game.

    • Posted January 3, 2017 at 06:02 | Permalink | Reply

      Hi there. I’ve changed the textures of the painted clay, salpeter ore, marble and limestone. If you have used that in your builds and would like it changed, let me know. I’ve also added a texture pack “Johan More colours” where I’ve changed the ores with coloured blocks with new colours. See is you like it.

  24. allero
    Posted December 17, 2016 at 19:11 | Permalink | Reply

    Kallus,furniture made with coal block don t burn at infinite

    • allero
      Posted December 17, 2016 at 19:13 | Permalink | Reply

      Kaalus*

    • Posted December 18, 2016 at 08:50 | Permalink | Reply

      All furniture share the same properties, I don’t know if is a bug or not…

      Because you can even set on fire furniture made with Iron/Copper/Granite etc

  25. Posted December 17, 2016 at 20:38 | Permalink | Reply

    BUG. Starting a fresh world, animals spawn everywhere just like they are supposed to. BUT when the world is terraformed in creative to say make a survival island. No animals spawn again in the areas that have been terraformed. Very annoying if you want to make a world for a survival map with plenty of animals to respawn continuously. Instead we end up with a dead map no good for survival. I know we can use spawn eggs but once there dead there dead that’s why we need natural spawns in these terraformed places. Just wondering if this is intentional Kaalus, or if the problem can be fixed? I think I will holt building my world untill I know. I have Already spent 100 hours plus on it. ;(

    • Posted December 18, 2016 at 15:21 | Permalink | Reply

      I’ve dealt with this before. The only workaround is to start the world with dirt then edit the xml file to change to water.

      At least I think that’s how mrshots got around this issue for his xandazoris world.

    • Luke18033
      Posted December 18, 2016 at 20:53 | Permalink | Reply

      I don’t think creatures are supposed to continuously spawn like in Minecraft. Animals will only spawn when the chunks generate, and will never spawn again. There should be a world option, available in all modes, which is “Animals Respawn”.

      Of course, I could be wrong about all of this.

      • Posted December 19, 2016 at 00:50 | Permalink | Reply

        No animals definitely do respawn. I have castle walls in a cruel world of mine and animals constantly spawn inside even though I have it closed off.

  26. ADAMRCMTB
    Posted December 17, 2016 at 21:55 | Permalink | Reply

    Awesome!

  27. Posted December 17, 2016 at 22:33 | Permalink | Reply

    Hey guys check out my elevator v2 and mini pistons ! (proper design :P thanks to stanimus for resseting my brain :P )

    Download: https://dl.dropbox.com/s/y3zcodniye219yk/elevator%202%20%281%29.scworld?dl=1

  28. Posted December 18, 2016 at 01:04 | Permalink | Reply

    Can you add more powerful bombs and kegs (i.e. more explosive radius)? Along with explosion-resisting armor, because iron nor copper armor don’t protect you at all from explosion from kegs or bombs?

  29. Posted December 18, 2016 at 03:26 | Permalink | Reply

    iOS 10.1.1
    SC2: 2.0.20.1

    Steps to repeat: create game. Enter a seed. Start game. Quit game. Create a second game.

    Expected behavior: seed can be entered
    Actual behavior: flashing cursor appears in seed field. Normal text about leaving field blank for random world is not present. Clicking in the field does not bring up the keyboard.

    Workaround: close / reopen app

    • Posted December 18, 2016 at 03:27 | Permalink | Reply

      Guess I should have started with “bug report”.

      As an unrelated aside: use seed name Double dessert (capital D in double) for a funny spawn location.

    • Posted December 18, 2016 at 05:33 | Permalink | Reply

      Just tap world name – cancel – enter seed. It’ll be OK.

  30. Posted December 18, 2016 at 04:06 | Permalink | Reply

    BUG: When you are killed by a bull, the cause of death says “Killed by a”. It is supposed to say “Killed by a Black Bull”, “Killed by a Brown Bull”, or “Killed by a White Bull”. This bug is a typo. Please correct it. Thanks!

  31. Posted December 18, 2016 at 04:38 | Permalink | Reply

    Bug report:

    I have published my texture pack Johan Real HD 2.0 Fixed on community content. If I look under recently posted, it is nowhere listed, but it is listed under top ranked. Why is this happening?

    • Posted December 18, 2016 at 10:06 | Permalink | Reply

      I’ve experienced this issue when I’ve uploaded my Drake Ultimate Texture (I know, I made a mistake in the name, 1.30 instead of 2.0)…

      Is only a matter of time, in less than 24 Hours and your texture should appear in the recently added category.

  32. Posted December 18, 2016 at 07:36 | Permalink | Reply

    How do I make my own texture pack, using Android only? I used an app that lets us draw pixels, but now it doesn’t work for me.

    • Posted December 18, 2016 at 08:48 | Permalink | Reply

      Isopix, but first you need to get the full version, and in a Second Place the drawing tools are very limited, so it’s difficult to make textures on Isopix

  33. Posted December 18, 2016 at 12:32 | Permalink | Reply

    I think this is a bug of the piston, when I’m making the elevator it all works fine but when I go back to the menu and reopen the world again and tried testing out the elevator one piston didn’t work so I have to replace the piston so it can work again I think this is why when I uploaded my ver 2 of elevator people gave me low rating 1 piston didn’t work

  34. Posted December 18, 2016 at 14:20 | Permalink | Reply

    Just realized that I could make a train. It just requires some wiring and simple piston circuits.

    I wish I didn’t suck at electrics or I would have a train by now

  35. Posted December 18, 2016 at 16:22 | Permalink | Reply

    they copied us -_- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9qO7325uDl4

  36. Posted December 18, 2016 at 17:53 | Permalink | Reply

    Hola kaalus podria ser posible disminuir requisitos para el pistón ya que el germanium es muy trabajoso encontrar 45 para un solo pistón talvez que sean 3 bloques semiconductores y alos lados agregar 2 lingotes de cobre y la madera arriba

  37. Posted December 18, 2016 at 21:01 | Permalink | Reply

    I would like a few requests but I am unsure if they are possible.

    One: Can we have the ability to make custom chests?
    Two: If we can, can they be two-state as well?

  38. Posted December 18, 2016 at 21:14 | Permalink | Reply

    This may be too soon Kaalus, but something I’ve always wanted is to take an animal like a wolf/coyote or a dog :). It gets kind of lonely when every animal is trying to kill you and I think a hunting companion would be nice.

  39. Posted December 18, 2016 at 22:03 | Permalink | Reply

    Piston train concept by Ike123 https://dl.dropbox.com/s/gnht0j1keezamvo/Piston%20train.scworld?dl=1

    • Posted December 18, 2016 at 22:32 | Permalink | Reply

      I am working on an extended version, and I found that strict pistons work a but better.

      Could be a good way to transport bedrock long distances

  40. Posted December 19, 2016 at 00:34 | Permalink | Reply

    the game is getting better and better.. kaalus is doing an amazing job.. but i have a question.
    do you guys remember when kaalus said that he put graves and traps in the game because he was testing random generated structures? what happened to that? i thing the game is amazing now in terms of creating and surviving but what about exploring? i thing it would be amazing if there was some ruined villages or maybe tombs with traps inside and treasure for us to find… give us some isentive to leave our setllement and take a horse to explore the world..

    • Posted December 19, 2016 at 13:24 | Permalink | Reply

      You right..
      I want the difficulties back….. exploring in survivalcraft is bad, because we have no mission to find.. in minecraft , there a lot to explore, ( don’t add monster ) Kaalus, if you can put graves, at least put abandoned village or house (I don’t care if can’t put villager there, just put house that abandoned

  41. Posted December 19, 2016 at 03:16 | Permalink | Reply

    Can you make the pistons pull air blocks as well?

    Say I have this:

    [p]========[[w][a][w]

    I want to be able to pull that whole group of blocks. It sounds crazy .. but if you could?

    • Posted December 19, 2016 at 17:39 | Permalink | Reply

      It doesn’t sound THAT crazy… You could do a lot of things with this

      • Posted December 22, 2016 at 06:19 | Permalink | Reply

        Thank you, it should work in accordance to the current settings of the Piston. If you set PULL BLOCKS to 8, it’d be cool to pull up to 8 blocks regardless if there are air blocks in between. But yeah, kinda defies physics. If it’s too much, an alternative would be something simillar to Minecrafts slime blocks.

  42. Posted December 19, 2016 at 15:42 | Permalink | Reply

    We need a forum. I need help with my furniture, and I can’t figure out why I can’t build a specific table.

  43. Sephiths
    Posted December 19, 2016 at 16:04 | Permalink | Reply

    update blocks data and icons

  44. Posted December 19, 2016 at 16:36 | Permalink | Reply

    I’m too bored!!!!

  45. Flaming Rohirrim
    Posted December 19, 2016 at 18:01 | Permalink | Reply

    Hey, I think anything with pistons is awesome! If someone copied your design, then everyone knows your design is superior. Just a thought.

    P.S.
    Could you guys give me some ideas for furniture? It would be great if I had more. Thanks!

  46. Posted December 19, 2016 at 18:52 | Permalink | Reply

    Speaking of 2.0 changelist, there is a new animal. I think it is a bison. I took a picture, but can’t post it on my comment I don’t think.

  47. Posted December 19, 2016 at 22:12 | Permalink | Reply

    Hi Kaalus,
    I’ve been an advent survival-er since one of the very first updates. As of recently, ive noticed you have great attentive to community ideas, and I’ve thought of a few, if you can consider.
    Eventually id like to see something where we can explore the sea more with things like:
    – seals or “fatty” aquatic mammals, or even a chance of beached orcas
    -to get animal fat to make wet suit
    -to combine animal fat with leather in the furnace to make wetsuit material

    – a full wet suit or scubba gear
    -each peice individualy enhances a under water feature, like goggles/snorkeling mask enhace underwater breathing and visabilty
    – chest peice for faster digging
    -leg piece for moving faster underwater
    -flippers for movement/depth control control
    – must have full suit to use
    – harpoon gun
    – similarly made to a muzzle loader
    – harpoons made from metal material
    – possible string attached to reel in, with a use limit on both gun, line and ammo
    – fishing pole of a sort would be nice.

    I appreciate it in advance! Any questions or feed back would be welcomed.
    – SirOwch

  48. Posted December 20, 2016 at 13:33 | Permalink | Reply

    will you add insects such as bees or butterflies in this game?

  49. techmobilesite
    Posted December 20, 2016 at 16:29 | Permalink | Reply

    Please kaalus add the multiplayer mode to the game, as you may have already seen people ask you a lot of this and you have won many new players with this new furniture feature, if you want even more players I bet you will succeed because in recent times You have added more and more cool things in the game and my advice for you to attract even more players is to add the multiplayer mode so I can play with my friends and siblings and also with everyone.
      Kaalus, every update of the game it gets better and is my favorite game, I have played minecraft pe and I do not wish at any moment to go back to it, I hope your wonderful game reaches more and more people. obrigada por todas as funcionalidades do jogo kaalus

  50. Posted December 24, 2016 at 19:33 | Permalink | Reply

    Can you make the musket editable to where you can make guns like you make furniture, and custom make muskets and stuff.
    A double barrel shotgun would be nice.

  51. Posted December 30, 2016 at 02:29 | Permalink | Reply

    Has anyone made SC2 furniture tutorial videos yet? I’d love to see how others are working! I thought if I made a 16x16x16 grid it would help me … first I made cloth rug patterns which was easy, but if I add a 4th color it says I can’t Build because it’s too complicated. Then I made a very plain chair, I painted it to have 2 colors (fake carving) and it said “too complicated” again. What are all of the limitations?? Kaalus’ TV looked more complicated, more than 4 colors. Maybe if we work on basic parameters and add to this list …

    1) size:16x16x16 blocks = 1 block for building with furniture
    – a couch, bed or long table could use 4-6 blocks to make.
    2) complexity: Kaalus describes this limitation in triangles, I admit, I’m lost on this
    3) colors: in a 16x16x1 rug block, 3 colors max. No complex patterns like “fair isle” or herringbone
    4) “Build” button: how does changing the slider affect the final size and complexity? Can I make more complex items at larger or smaller sizes?

    any answers, or add questions to this list, I’ll work on a FAQ as we learn

Leave a Reply. No swearing please.

