Screenshots

I received a huge mass of screenshots from you. Thank you!

It took me many hours to progressively boil it down to 72 best ones, in my opinion. Unfortunately I had to disqualify a lot of promising pictures because they were not following the rules: wrong resolution, had logos and FPS counters, were cropped or edited etc.

See for yourselves, some of the screenshots are just brilliant! I especially love the one with the cell door and the one with the ship viewed from above. Go to Screenshots page.

The screenshots page is available from the site menu and will stay there. I will keep adding outstanding screenshots if I receive any, so you can still send them if you wish.

It will take some time to pick the real winners. I am not sure how to do it yet.

106 Comments

  1. Posted January 30, 2016 at 18:43 | Permalink | Reply

    FIRST!

  2. Posted January 30, 2016 at 18:51 | Permalink | Reply

    Xandazoris pic is the first one and the one with the ship :)

    • colbyfranknorth
      Posted January 30, 2016 at 19:56 | Permalink | Reply

      Cool!

    • Posted January 31, 2016 at 05:41 | Permalink | Reply

      Yay mrshots! A great recognition of you hard work. Any chance you’ll need my hex skills again? Seems like it won’t be tough to change my code to accommodate the new structure.

      • Posted January 31, 2016 at 08:47 | Permalink | Reply

        Yeah aha I forum pm’d you a while ago, I can’t om on wordpress. I’ve been holding off work. You probably didn’t see, it’s fine :) it’s in.the pms though.

  3. Posted January 30, 2016 at 18:52 | Permalink | Reply

    These are just… mind blowing!

    • MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
      Posted January 31, 2016 at 12:44 | Permalink | Reply

      Yes they are! It makes me realize that I suck at building things.

  4. Posted January 30, 2016 at 18:54 | Permalink | Reply

    These are great epic scale, nice action shots and comedy.

  5. Bjorn Schaghen
    Posted January 30, 2016 at 18:57 | Permalink | Reply

    They are all awesome! Three of them are mine (three screenshots are of the same city/skyline)

  6. Posted January 30, 2016 at 19:14 | Permalink | Reply

    I had no luck this time, but is OK…

    Maybe I can still release a few interesting Screenshots, if I can…

  7. Posted January 30, 2016 at 19:15 | Permalink | Reply

    Yay, there’s one of mine!

  8. Posted January 30, 2016 at 19:23 | Permalink | Reply

    That’s going to be really hard to pick just a few or whatever, there is quite a few awesome shots! I spent a good 10-15mins check’em out, they look great.

    Congrats to all who made it this far! Good luck everyone!! :-)

    Hoping one of mine makes the final cut, would be so sweet! I’d be crazy happy! Hahaha… My fingers are crossed.. Best of luck crafter’s! :-D

  9. Posted January 30, 2016 at 19:46 | Permalink | Reply

    https://kaalus.files.wordpress.com/2016/01/img_9282.jpg?w=1000&h=&crop=1 does anybody know which texture pack was use in this picture?

  10. Posted January 30, 2016 at 19:49 | Permalink | Reply

    Awesome pictures!

  11. Posted January 30, 2016 at 19:50 | Permalink | Reply

  12. Posted January 30, 2016 at 19:50 | Permalink | Reply

    My 3 screenshot from there HROSLAND :3
    Map is now missing in the community, will soon lay out a new version (4 alpha) :)

  13. Posted January 30, 2016 at 19:52 | Permalink | Reply

    Nothing you build is good enough SC Chuck Norris. Dog Fires you. XP

  14. Posted January 30, 2016 at 19:52 | Permalink | Reply

  15. Posted January 30, 2016 at 19:53 | Permalink | Reply

    Poor Chuck.

    • Posted January 31, 2016 at 09:28 | Permalink | Reply

      Seriously Kaalus?! How did you NOT pick DOG0FWAR 69’s pictures? They are brilliant!!! You picked the character inside a cell one, the character standing with a Musket and Coyboy dress but not these?! The Temple in them is beautiful.

  16. Posted January 30, 2016 at 20:01 | Permalink | Reply

    To many naked boys.

  17. colbyfranknorth
    Posted January 30, 2016 at 20:02 | Permalink | Reply

    I recognized places I’ve played in on those screenshots! Awesome, kaalus!

    • Posted January 31, 2016 at 00:00 | Permalink | Reply

      “I’m going to leave.” “I’m going to stay” “I’m going to leave” And now you’re back again? Make up your mind.

  18. brythok
    Posted January 30, 2016 at 20:03 | Permalink | Reply

    he no pick mine :( Of course those others are much better than mine could ever be XD mainly because I’m not patient enough to build in creative. I’d rather do it in survival. But that takes very very very very very long.

  19. Posted January 30, 2016 at 20:04 | Permalink | Reply

    Chuck is no boy, and he dosnt put a top on for anybody. He’s Chuck Norris!.

  20. Posted January 30, 2016 at 20:19 | Permalink | Reply

    Hey Kaalus i know your “Deep in the bowels of survivalcraft” But when will we get to know what this “Grand feature” Is?

  21. Posted January 30, 2016 at 20:30 | Permalink | Reply

    These are fantastic! I see a good number of Rivertown (community build on the forums) pics made it this far :)

    You got to pick 1 or 2 of these amazing big city shots, the big shooting shrapnel explosion, and of course Big Boots. Love that one!

    • Posted January 30, 2016 at 20:32 | Permalink | Reply

      The kitchen and poke…thing rocked too. Heck they all rock!

  22. Posted January 30, 2016 at 20:46 | Permalink | Reply

    Yay, you picked my ship (it’s the one with english flags). The ship has full interior, I can publish the world for everyone if anyone would like to.

  23. Posted January 30, 2016 at 23:49 | Permalink | Reply

    Is this really it…… The pics I did not edit didn’t make it?
    Or are you still looking for more?
    Why can’t you post on your site some edited work that looks cool but got disqualified?
    I feel sad just seeing some of them make it when mine did not…..

    :'( but they did a great job though and I can’t blame them being picked

    • brythok
      Posted January 31, 2016 at 04:27 | Permalink | Reply

      He’s not posting edited work because that’s NOT WHAT HE WANTED IN ANY WAY. I guess you didn’t understand that.

  24. Posted January 31, 2016 at 00:01 | Permalink | Reply

    :D I see my hunting pic!

  25. Posted January 31, 2016 at 00:15 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus, my favorite weapon is the spear.

  26. Posted January 31, 2016 at 00:20 | Permalink | Reply

    This is how I feel…..

    • brythok
      Posted January 31, 2016 at 04:28 | Permalink | Reply

      like being at a funeral? Or holding a flower?

      • Posted January 31, 2016 at 13:54 | Permalink | Reply

        kind of like the theme of all the other ones with him in it…..
        This one was not edited so it shouldn’t have been disqualified

    • MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
      Posted January 31, 2016 at 12:51 | Permalink | Reply

      same here.

  27. Posted January 31, 2016 at 00:33 | Permalink | Reply

    I am humbled by these works of art even though two of mine made it (grave and lig cabin). Kaalus you brought out great artistic flare, I’m impressed. I would wish to win a code, but the competition is really fierce.

    • MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
      Posted January 31, 2016 at 12:52 | Permalink | Reply

      I know! It makes me realize how much I suck at building things.

      • Posted January 31, 2016 at 14:08 | Permalink | Reply

        Hay I don’t care how bad you think you build, everyone here is an artist.
        You have potential so don’t say things like that about your skills just keep trying and you will get better
        I started art the same way but now with a pencil in hand I can do wonderful things….
        This is coming from an autistic kid
        I beet my disability by not quitting so you should keep trying. :-D

        • colbyfranknorth
          Posted January 31, 2016 at 18:59 | Permalink

          :-)

  28. Posted January 31, 2016 at 00:43 | Permalink | Reply

    https://kaalus.wordpress.com/screenshots/#jp-carousel-3346
    It has a Hero in the field.

  29. Posted January 31, 2016 at 00:54 | Permalink | Reply

  30. Posted January 31, 2016 at 01:23 | Permalink | Reply

    AWESOME 2 of those 72 are mine! 😊😆

  31. Posted January 31, 2016 at 01:44 | Permalink | Reply

    Hey Kaalus.. I was curious…after the screen shot contest will you accept screen shots that have been modified??

    Like Justin Briggs mentioned, altered and modified pics. I do this for my background image and some of them are really cool.

    • brythok
      Posted January 31, 2016 at 04:30 | Permalink | Reply

      He can’t accept edited or modified images because that would be lying to people who buy the game. It like false advertisement in a way.

      • Posted January 31, 2016 at 04:36 | Permalink | Reply

        No, he means for the edited pictures to only be added to the screenshot page. Not on the store.

  32. HechoEnM3xico
    Posted January 31, 2016 at 02:52 | Permalink | Reply

    #13 The one with the windmill.

    That one looks amazing.

    Can the person who made it upload it?

  33. Posted January 31, 2016 at 03:21 | Permalink | Reply

    This was my submission not sure why kaalus didn’t like it (as opposed to the plainer ones)

    • brythok
      Posted January 31, 2016 at 04:31 | Permalink | Reply

      Well because obviously there were better images and he can only pick so many. That’s why.

      • Posted January 31, 2016 at 05:18 | Permalink | Reply

        Hey, Bry. Remember you from the forums. Anyway. There was a couple of really plain ones like the door one that couldn’t have taken too long to do.

  34. Posted January 31, 2016 at 04:38 | Permalink | Reply

    Please add a miner cart:-):-)

  35. Posted January 31, 2016 at 05:41 | Permalink | Reply

    Thank you HechoEnM3xico for the compliment on #13, hearing good things about your work never gets old! <3 <3

    But yeah, swwrry..it hasn't been released yet.

    Although, if you can build you might want to check out this LF builders post on SC forum. V V V

    http://survivalcraft.lefora.com/topic/19406771/LOOKING-4-more-builders?page=-1

    • Posted January 31, 2016 at 08:46 | Permalink | Reply

      Nice looking map will have to have a look when u upload it. Are you number 6 on the list aswell? The one with all the cogs and wheels in the background that looks like a really cool map too.

      • Posted January 31, 2016 at 21:56 | Permalink | Reply

        Yes sir. And #11.

        Tyvm for the compliment and feedback! Much appreciated! Since my map is still private I don’t get enough. Always feels good. Thanks again. Ha… :-)

        You will definitely be one of the first in line for this. Otherwise if you’re interested in contributing anything to it I’m still looking for more builders. If not then there will be alpha testing too. So you have options.. :-)

        Links for help wanted post.

        http://survivalcraft.lefora.com/topic/19406771/LOOKING-4-more-builders

    • Posted January 31, 2016 at 09:47 | Permalink | Reply

      If you were the one that made the windmill, can you tell me what texture pack was used?

      • Posted January 31, 2016 at 22:03 | Permalink | Reply

        It is originally Med=creative from Darksider But I’ve made several modification to it. It’s still a work in progress, getting close to being done though.

        And Tyvm for the compliment and feedback! The map is still private so I don’t get to hear anything about it really.

        Ps.. There are several windmills on this map so I’m getting good at building them.

        V- Here is another… :-)

    • HechoEnM3xico
      Posted January 31, 2016 at 16:57 | Permalink | Reply

      The windmill is the best screen shot imo.

      great job.

      • Posted January 31, 2016 at 22:16 | Permalink | Reply

        WHAT!?!… Sweet..! Ty.
        That is awesome to hear cause I’m really really hoping one of my 3 makes it. Would be so freakin awesome and probably get great publicity for my map. Plus I’m Mr.survivalcraft, :-) (diehard) for one to be chosen and featured on the app stores would be a great honor. :-D

        Btw, mine are #’s 6, 11 and 13 I believe.

  36. Posted January 31, 2016 at 06:54 | Permalink | Reply

    How about making a link to the screenshot page in the community contents? I think it will be a great motivation/inspiration.

  37. Posted January 31, 2016 at 06:57 | Permalink | Reply

    And carpets cant be painted on my device. Its not much of a problem right now since i play creaative these days but it would be nice if you fix this.

    Samsung galaxy tab 7.0 (2.3.6)

  38. Posted January 31, 2016 at 07:49 | Permalink | Reply

    I love all the pictures! The one with the ship is so cool. Three of the pics are mine – The cell door, big boots and the one with the campfire shown in the previous post.

  39. Posted January 31, 2016 at 08:25 | Permalink | Reply

    I’ll post these pics just cause… :-)

  40. Posted January 31, 2016 at 10:08 | Permalink | Reply

    http://vk.com/photo-76109499_399404664

  41. Posted January 31, 2016 at 10:17 | Permalink | Reply

    I dont think my map is gonna win if i see the other maps :D (USS Atlanta)

    • HechoEnM3xico
      Posted January 31, 2016 at 17:04 | Permalink | Reply

      That was yours?
      Great job.

      I think there’s gonna be more than one winner.

  42. Posted January 31, 2016 at 11:00 | Permalink | Reply


    My pixel art Disney

  43. Posted January 31, 2016 at 11:01 | Permalink | Reply


    My pixel art The Invincible(Airship) from the FinalFantasy

  44. Posted January 31, 2016 at 12:05 | Permalink | Reply

    Wowsers! My image is also there!!! Thank you Kaalus, it is an honor! (-: (I feel a little guilty toward some others though, but I think I’ll live…)
    I did not expect it because there are so many builders that build litteraly enormous constructs. (Compared to mine that is.)
    But considering there are also a lot of images that are smaller, or no specific constructs at all, I think it is about the presentation itself, not just the amount, so it would show the marketplaces what Survivalcraft represents, and how the character stands in his world according the game itself. (So people can see what Survivalcraft is all about.)
    I know Kaalus would not want to let any of you down for sure.
    But if you get thousands of images, it is hard to choose just a few, it has to stop somewhere.
    But they are all awesome!

  45. MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
    Posted January 31, 2016 at 12:53 | Permalink | Reply

    Dang, Mine didn’t make it. Oh well…..

  46. Posted January 31, 2016 at 13:37 | Permalink | Reply

    We can create a Farcry: Primal experience in Survivalcraft. (Spears, animals,huge forests)

    Can anyone make a screenshot on that?!

  47. Posted January 31, 2016 at 13:46 | Permalink | Reply

  48. Posted January 31, 2016 at 15:16 | Permalink | Reply

  49. Posted January 31, 2016 at 17:15 | Permalink | Reply

  50. Posted January 31, 2016 at 19:57 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus I need something very important that I need for a new poster that will need a completely custom pose that the game doesn’t feature…..
    Can you send me a model of our hero infront of a white background kind of like you do with weapons and new animals like the parona?
    I need this badly as I cannot seem to get a proper modle through free cropping the character on advanced photo editing software

    If you can just please send me a pic of it…..

    • colbyfranknorth
      Posted January 31, 2016 at 20:24 | Permalink | Reply

      I suggest you get an app like Paint.net, which was mentioned by kaalus on an old post, where you can select everything around the contrasting item and then make it white. It’s free and quite handy.

      • Posted January 31, 2016 at 20:29 | Permalink | Reply

        We’re do I get this

      • Posted January 31, 2016 at 20:43 | Permalink | Reply

        Found it but it is useless on a tablet….. :-(

        • colbyfranknorth
          Posted February 1, 2016 at 18:01 | Permalink

          Oh, yeah, it’s for Windows. Sorry, forgot about that. You could send it to your PC if you have access to one, though.

  51. Posted January 31, 2016 at 20:34 | Permalink | Reply

    In a way it will be ashame when the winners are chosen. Because this competition has made an amazing community frenzy with everyone sharing there great works of art. I for one have very much enjoyed seeing what everyone has been building. By the way everyone great building I’ve loved everything I’ve seen in there own way, keep it up ;D

  52. Posted February 1, 2016 at 07:19 | Permalink | Reply

  53. Posted February 1, 2016 at 15:43 | Permalink | Reply

    I can’t believe I got 3 up there. I have to say thanks to DARKSIDER for the “Medieval Creative” textieur pack. Numbers 20, 21, and 32 are there in good part, do to that pack

  54. maymay2623
    Posted February 11, 2016 at 17:54 | Permalink | Reply

    How can I download these worlds on the game ?!

  55. Posted March 9, 2016 at 07:16 | Permalink | Reply

    How can I post something here like screenshots and where can i send them……. I cant see any of my post (-.- )

Leave a Reply. No swearing please.

