Upgrading to 1.29

I’ve had some reports of the upgrade process damaging people’s worlds.

If you have a valuable world:

  • Please back it up frequently to Dropbox or SD card, and especially before opening it for the first time in a new version of the game
  • Make sure that you have plenty of free space on device before upgrading your worlds

I’ve done all I could to make the upgrade process work smoothly. It worked fine for thousands of worlds, including hundreds that I have tested it on personally. But once in a while some unforeseen combination of bad luck may throw it off.

Even Challenger blew up, even though NASA said the chance of failure was 1:100000.

Be safe. Back up your valuable worlds.

 

41 Comments

  1. Posted January 18, 2016 at 02:03 | Permalink | Reply

    Alright. I’ve already updated, and I have Samsung, so it hasn’t affected me, but i will do it next major update.

  2. Posted January 18, 2016 at 02:04 | Permalink | Reply

    Back em’ up!

  3. Posted January 18, 2016 at 02:05 | Permalink | Reply

    Please help me sir i sen emaail to Candy rufus. I can no longer save my world. Game crashes and does not save it. Please fix its the world that has 390MB benn building it since the start of Survivalcraft sir. all other worlds are fine but that one please help me Sir

  4. Posted January 18, 2016 at 02:15 | Permalink | Reply

    Was I the only one to actually click the link and read about it?

  5. Posted January 18, 2016 at 02:24 | Permalink | Reply

    Yeah, unfortunately my point has been proven.

    It’s unfortunate, but some losses are for the best. No I’m not saying that losing your worlds is a good thing, but the problem opens room for improvement.

  6. Posted January 18, 2016 at 02:30 | Permalink | Reply

    Still–bow graphics issue

  7. Posted January 18, 2016 at 02:56 | Permalink | Reply

    I have a world that will not export to SD or drop box. It gives me an out of memory error. Is there any other way to back up this world? I have LOT on it. Been working on it for a while.

    • Posted January 18, 2016 at 02:59 | Permalink | Reply

      Same here. I’ve emailed Kaalus and sending himself pics and videos of the problem right now.mine does the same thing, sometimes crashing.Amazon Kindle Fire HD 8.9Gen

      Send him anything you can at his Candyrufusgames email, so he can see how our problems related and differs

    • Posted January 18, 2016 at 03:17 | Permalink | Reply

      If you’re device is rooted (assuming it’s Android or Kindle), you can manually copy the world files. I don’t think Kaalus would like me giving specific instructions so I won’t. I’ve had to do it once.

  8. Posted January 18, 2016 at 03:41 | Permalink | Reply

    like this photo?

  9. Posted January 18, 2016 at 03:52 | Permalink | Reply

    I have the Bow Graphics bug on my iOS device as well! Please fix it for 1.29.

  10. Posted January 18, 2016 at 03:53 | Permalink | Reply

    Also, Kaalus, you worked for the last four (4) years, not three. Just a correction.

  11. Posted January 18, 2016 at 03:56 | Permalink | Reply

    Isn’t it 1:1,000,000 and not 1:100,000

    Bc you said one hundred thousands not 1 out of 1million.

  12. Posted January 18, 2016 at 03:57 | Permalink | Reply

    https://onedrive.live.com/redir?resid=F35D57520612F2A8!6244&authkey=!AL6EkDBCkqiimK0&v=3&ithint=photo%2cpng

  13. Posted January 18, 2016 at 04:00 | Permalink | Reply

  14. Posted January 18, 2016 at 04:01 | Permalink | Reply

    Bug?

    Ok This bug has been here since the update after kaalus added gravestones.

    The big I’m talking about is that gravestones show up but do not produce anything underneath them like they should. It still has the two holes under neath the graves but just doesn’t have anything of value.

    Yes I’ve checked about 10 to 15 and all had nothing, yes I would dig them up right when I see them. No I haven’t explored the area before. No they shouldn’t disappear by the time I check them.

  15. Posted January 18, 2016 at 04:01 | Permalink | Reply

  16. Posted January 18, 2016 at 04:02 | Permalink | Reply

  17. Posted January 18, 2016 at 04:03 | Permalink | Reply

  18. Posted January 18, 2016 at 04:07 | Permalink | Reply

    I just like the whole Dutch east indian company thingy. (VOC ships.)
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dutch_East_India_Company
    I shall not post anymore in the comments section to prevent clutter.

  19. Posted January 18, 2016 at 04:39 | Permalink | Reply

    Does this landform seem familiar to anybody?

  20. Posted January 18, 2016 at 04:48 | Permalink | Reply

    @Kaalus: Another stair bug… It’s to do with two outside corners being diagonal from each other. Once you have them like that you can’t place an inside or outside corner in the other spaces, only regular. Thoroughly tested, tried as many angles as I could.


    I found this when I was building my fountain, so it’d be great if it was fixed… :D

  21. Posted January 18, 2016 at 10:58 | Permalink | Reply

    Kalus Porque no lo ponen en español el juego y pon múltiples jugador tansiquierara local por que un primo le justaria jugar así como lo mensione pues para que sea !!!Más!!!!!! Divertido !!! Y otro bloque que sea para manejar tus creaciones como barcos,aviones,trenes,autos y helicópteros para que lo uses pies sería mejor que mamas que no estuviera de adorno porsierto esta bonito el tigre blanco y el toro blanco los tengo capturados

  22. MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
    Posted January 18, 2016 at 11:36 | Permalink | Reply

    I mean on IOs, it keeps crashing on My Ipad2. So how do I upload?

  23. Posted January 18, 2016 at 12:44 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus said that copper will be abundant and iron will be harder to find or is it the other way around
    I keep finding iron but now copper it wasn’t even deep enough it’s on basalt and also the leaves won’t decay when they are far away from the trunk or place it far away

  24. Posted January 18, 2016 at 21:55 | Permalink | Reply

    Don’t know if anyone else is having a character bug where he’s either all black or tan no face and no clothes show in the in story either any ideas? I’d add a pick but don’t know how yet

  25. Posted January 18, 2016 at 21:58 | Permalink | Reply

    Sry forgot to add I’m playing on an iPhone 6

Leave a Reply. No swearing please.

