Apple approved 1.28

Hooray!

But there’s a snag. I already had a few reports of graphics issues happening with the 3rd person model and clothing. They are corrupt or do not show at all both in the 3rd person view and in the clothing dialog.

If you are experiencing the same can you please let me know via email or comment? I need your device type, iOS version and description of what is happening (best with a screenshot).

I can’t reproduce it on any of my 3 iOS devices and don’t want to rush to the shops to buy another one without being sure it will exhibit the issue.

At the moment I am still working on 1.29, but as soon as I get more info on the bug I’ll check out the 1.28 branch and get fixing.

50 Comments

  1. Posted December 19, 2015 at 04:00 | Permalink | Reply

    The bug happens on my IPhone 5S, IOS: 9.2

    • Posted December 19, 2015 at 04:00 | Permalink | Reply

      and regarding the screenshot, i already sent you one.

    • Posted December 28, 2015 at 22:03 | Permalink | Reply

      This happens on my iPad mini. There was a glitch with the cotton seeds and plants in version 1.27 and 1.28. Can this be fixed?

  2. Posted December 19, 2015 at 04:13 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus, there’s also a bug with weight when your in the water. Have diamond armour on, you float, just diamond legs, you walk and water, take the diamond off, but you have chainmail, you sink, put diamond back on and you rocket up. This is on the Google play version.

  3. Posted December 19, 2015 at 04:19 | Permalink | Reply

    3rd!

    • MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
      Posted December 19, 2015 at 12:02 | Permalink | Reply

      wow….

      • Posted December 19, 2015 at 15:53 | Permalink | Reply

        what’s that supposed to mean!

      • Posted December 19, 2015 at 16:12 | Permalink | Reply

        Why a are you always so rude!? If you don’t have anything nice to say, don’t say anything at all.

        • MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
          Posted December 20, 2015 at 18:29 | Permalink

          wow….

  4. Posted December 19, 2015 at 04:40 | Permalink | Reply

    K m80 I’m lucky that I’m on Android.

  5. Posted December 19, 2015 at 04:51 | Permalink | Reply

    When you do get the issue pinned down Kaalus, do you have any idea how long it may take for you to fix any issues?

  6. Posted December 19, 2015 at 04:56 | Permalink | Reply

    ipad air 2, ios 9.2, your latest update … corrupted body as you described

  7. Posted December 19, 2015 at 05:38 | Permalink | Reply

    Please fix the boat/horse bug. If you get attacked by animals when riding a boat or a horse, you get the damage instead of the mount.

  8. mastery51
    Posted December 19, 2015 at 06:04 | Permalink | Reply

    The clothing model in menu is invisible and 3rd person view is graphical broken. Basically the head and legs are blacked out. It’s happening on iPad mini retina, ios 8.1.2.

    • sims3broski
      Posted December 19, 2015 at 06:19 | Permalink | Reply

      It’s happening in my iPhone 6 too. I don’t know about the clothing model though, I haven’t explored the new update very much.

  9. sims3broski
    Posted December 19, 2015 at 06:18 | Permalink | Reply

    There’s this glitch where if you’re changing your skin it’ll change the angle your looking at it. Like one second it’ll be upright and fine and the next it’s head will be pointed towards a corner. I have a few screenshots of it.

  10. Posted December 19, 2015 at 07:04 | Permalink | Reply

    Happening on my iPad Air iOS 9.2 with the face and legs black and his torso a mess

  11. Posted December 19, 2015 at 07:32 | Permalink | Reply

    There is a minor glitch where is a musket is fired very close to the top of the world, upwards. The smoke appears black instead of white.

    • Posted December 19, 2015 at 15:53 | Permalink | Reply

      That’s due to everything losing its texture up there. All things that are held in your hand or thrown turn black, and all blocks placed over the world limit are transparent.

  12. Posted December 19, 2015 at 07:56 | Permalink | Reply

    Installing it now, and i can’t wait. Thank you kaalus for all your hard work!

  13. Posted December 19, 2015 at 08:03 | Permalink | Reply

    Hi Kaalus,
    I just want to request something.
    I’d like you to have survivalcraft on STEAM too please <3
    I can't purchase via windows store my card isn't accepted there.
    Steam has gift cards which enable me to purchase stuff on PC.
    If survivalcraft could be made available for steam, i will be extremly happy.
    I tried the Trial version, i feel mpre comfortable on a pc rather than my iPad. And i have an olf iPad, i can't enjoy the 256 blocks draw distance.

    Thank you <3

  14. Posted December 19, 2015 at 09:18 | Permalink | Reply

    help, i download survivalcraft a year ago and its still in my phone, when i go to the app store and search up survivalcraft it shows the cost instead of OPEN although i already paid for it help!

  15. Posted December 19, 2015 at 10:22 | Permalink | Reply

    Hi Kaalus,
    Firstly I wanna congratulate you by the game that’s awesome, I play since the 1.20.
    And I know that you do a hard work for the game, and you have to handle some boring players like me giving you suggestions, but I think the game needs a “goal” to reach, for example Minecraft: for you go to the end, you need find lava, need a bucket, make a portal to nether, kill some blazes, kill some endermans, and so it goes. Well, in short, I think that could have more challenge in challenging mode.
    Thank you by the game.

  16. Posted December 19, 2015 at 11:22 | Permalink | Reply

    That bug happens on my iphone 5s (ios 9.2). Also when I’m aiming cursor is too big. And one more bug I have noticed: while wielding a bow, bow’s string is kind of broken. It shivers from white to black. Hope you will fix that any time soon! By the way, good job developing this great game, you are my favourite one for about 3 years!!!

  17. MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
    Posted December 19, 2015 at 12:02 | Permalink | Reply

    Awesome! I will download the new update right away! :)

  18. Posted December 19, 2015 at 12:40 | Permalink | Reply

    🎅🏼 Merry SC-mas! 🎅🏼

  19. Posted December 19, 2015 at 12:57 | Permalink | Reply

    I have problems with the clothing on my iPhone 6 iOS 9.2. It seems to make your skin black and the clothing the color of the skin.

  20. flammeumdraco333
    Posted December 19, 2015 at 16:29 | Permalink | Reply

    Holy crap… I left for a month since I thought Survivalcraft was dead, then I hop on my tablet and see that there’s a new update. Confused, I checked here, AND HOLY CRAP THERE IS AN ENTIRE PAGE OF NEW POSTS!

  21. colepanzer
    Posted December 19, 2015 at 16:40 | Permalink | Reply

    Maybe spawnable NPCs in the creative mode inventory next update?

  22. Posted December 19, 2015 at 16:48 | Permalink | Reply

    There’s also a world name bug I keep getting. Is this fixed?

  23. Posted December 19, 2015 at 17:11 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus, why is there an uncraftable item called “buckshot ball”? I saw musket ball and buckshot, but there is a third uncraftable form of ammo called “buckshot ball”. Seems to do less damage than its other counterparts. Why does this item hav no recipe?

    • Posted December 19, 2015 at 17:12 | Permalink | Reply

      *have*

      • Posted December 19, 2015 at 17:25 | Permalink | Reply

        I think that Technically is the Single Shot of the 8 Bullets fired by the Buckshot…
        If you look in the Recipaedia, it deals only 3.8 of Damage (A Wooden Arrow Deals 4 Damage).
        I have no idea why this Bullet is available Uncraftable and Only For Creative…

        • Posted December 19, 2015 at 18:14 | Permalink

          Pretty sure you can sometimes get one after shooting buckshot.

        • Posted December 19, 2015 at 19:58 | Permalink

          Well, the buckshot item doesn’t do any damage. When fired by a dispenser the buckshot actually just does nothing.

          But when fired from a musket it becomes 8 buckshot balls

    • Posted December 19, 2015 at 19:36 | Permalink | Reply

      Buck shot is like a shot gun. To make that work he had to make a buck shot ball. Each time you shoot buck shot it fires 8 buck shot balls

    • Posted December 19, 2015 at 20:04 | Permalink | Reply

      It seemed to me to be just one ball from buckshot. Maybe it is to allow low damage weaponry for adventure maps? Testing on bullet damage?

  24. Posted December 19, 2015 at 17:51 | Permalink | Reply

    I’m enjoying shooting down all the little ducks :3 so far I haven’t come across any bugs or graphic issues but I’ll let you know when I spot one.

  25. Posted December 19, 2015 at 20:43 | Permalink | Reply

    Yay Also will you ever bring back community content at all?

  26. Posted December 19, 2015 at 20:49 | Permalink | Reply

    I am experiencing this bug. Here is a screenshot. https://www.dropbox.com/s/6znv5f57yfm51hc/File%20Dec%2018%2C%204%2047%2032%20PM.jpeg?dl=0 I am using iOS 9.2 on an iPod Touch 6th Generation.

    • flammeumdraco333
      Posted December 19, 2015 at 21:16 | Permalink | Reply

      I’m having that same problem on iPhone 6 with iOS 9.

  27. Posted December 21, 2015 at 20:31 | Permalink | Reply

    Please bring back the old dig circle as a UI option. The cracks are cool, but I still have a small screen I play on also.

  28. Posted January 18, 2016 at 22:16 | Permalink | Reply

    Yes having same issue so far with clothing and person he’s either all black or tan with no face or clothes and upside down or on an angle in the inventory screen can’t add pics yet I’m playing on an iPhone 6 with latest update

Leave a Reply. No swearing please.

