iOS and Windows Store

Apple are taking their time reviewing 1.27.15. I submitted the update on 15th of April, but so far there is no response, it’s still in “waiting for review” state. Nothing more to say, just keep waiting. Community content should have no bad stuff now, so hopefully they won’t reject it.

On the contrary, Windows Store guys have approved the latest update. It’s the one I wrote about in the last post. It should, most importantly, resolve issues with upgrading from demo to full. Also right-dragging will drag a single item only.

WindowsStoreBadge

Please keep downloading the demo and if you decide to purchase, let me know whether the demo status disappeared instantly after you returned to the app after payment? This is something I cannot test myself unfortunately.

I will soon resubmit Windows Phone as well with the same fix.

The next in queue is Android/Amazon. They are stuck on 1.27.4, which still has certain issues.

103 Comments

  1. Posted April 20, 2015 at 12:07 | Permalink | Reply

    Great work Kaalus!

  2. Posted April 20, 2015 at 12:14 | Permalink | Reply

    My debit card doesnt work with android and windows stores, unfortunately I wont be able to enjoy yhe full version on pc :(( I dont like my card company purposely rejecting transactions from windows and android store

    • Posted April 21, 2015 at 12:15 | Permalink | Reply

      Bank’s don’t usually block transactions unless it out of country or unusual activity the problem is windows and Google play (android market ) you probably have to talk them

      • Posted April 22, 2015 at 13:55 | Permalink | Reply

        Or it depends of course what country you are in and if any sanctions are placed on them for an example disallowing any transaction to take place whatsoever.

  3. Posted April 20, 2015 at 12:16 | Permalink | Reply

    Sweet!

  4. Posted April 20, 2015 at 12:25 | Permalink | Reply

    Can anyone build a mario game out of electrics? I was impressed with road rage and flappy bird. XD and if the electrics reach a next stage, what about a 3D gane

  5. Posted April 20, 2015 at 12:49 | Permalink | Reply

    I might be able to get survivalcraft on my new computer but great work kaalus I know your trying hard hopefully iOS will submit

  6. MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
    Posted April 20, 2015 at 13:15 | Permalink | Reply

    Great!

  7. MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
    Posted April 20, 2015 at 13:16 | Permalink | Reply

    YES YES YES YES YES!!!!!!

    • MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
      Posted April 20, 2015 at 13:16 | Permalink | Reply

      bad part is apple is so longgggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg

    • Posted April 20, 2015 at 17:33 | Permalink | Reply

      That was only once.

  8. Posted April 20, 2015 at 14:05 | Permalink | Reply

    Unfortunately I continue to find bad worlds on the CC…
    Luckily There are only a few now… but I don’t remember their names…

  9. Posted April 20, 2015 at 14:05 | Permalink | Reply

    Great Kaalus!

  10. mrdxn
    Posted April 20, 2015 at 14:16 | Permalink | Reply

    good job kaalus.

    BTW, in case anyone is having error messages on android…. a complete uninstall/reinstall fixed all my error messeges on my two android devices. just thought it worth mentioning.

  11. Posted April 20, 2015 at 14:20 | Permalink | Reply

    how do you draw bows without going to your inventory screen for PC? Why does the mobile UI show up in the inventory screen for PC? BUGS! ALL BUGS I TELL YOU! Kaalus please read this comment and tell me!

    • DrSmCraft
      Posted April 21, 2015 at 21:55 | Permalink | Reply

      I don’t understand you, I don’t think Kaalus will make a whole new UI for only one platform. That is too much work.

  12. Posted April 20, 2015 at 14:54 | Permalink | Reply

    Yay now all people will hopefully get the update now

  13. Posted April 20, 2015 at 16:55 | Permalink | Reply

    Thanks for all the hard work kaalus! I hope they don’t reject it this time.

  14. Posted April 20, 2015 at 17:29 | Permalink | Reply

    Thank you for the update. I had been feeling a bit left out in the cold regarding iOS.

  15. Posted April 20, 2015 at 17:34 | Permalink | Reply

    iOS!

  16. Posted April 20, 2015 at 18:24 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus, BUG to be fixed on wp: When pressing ‘copy link’ from the dropbox part of the game, it says it has done and cooied the link, but it actually hasn’t. Because of this I cannot create links that work ‘from link’ only dropbox links.
    Lumia1520

    • Posted April 20, 2015 at 18:36 | Permalink | Reply

      Also another BUG for wp: When uploading to dropbox, if the file was uploaded before, when I upload a second time, it does not override the other file, but puts a number by it.

      E.g.
      Upload world
      Saves to dropbox ‘world.scworld’
      Done progress onnworld
      Upload world again
      Saves to dropbox as world (1).scworld

      I prefer it if it overrides the first file…

      • DrSmCraft
        Posted April 21, 2015 at 21:58 | Permalink | Reply

        That happens on Android and it has been a feature after 1.24 (I’m not 100% sure). Don’t worry, I think it’s intentional.

        • Posted April 22, 2015 at 16:01 | Permalink

          I don’t care if it was intentional, it clogs up my dropbox. It wasn’t like this before ….

  17. Posted April 20, 2015 at 18:27 | Permalink | Reply

    The Windows version runs amazingly well on my crappy laptop. I’m not going to play it on a 14″ screen when I have a 30″ monitor on my main PC tho.

    Please put out a Win7 version…I’ll pay extra!

  18. Posted April 20, 2015 at 18:40 | Permalink | Reply

    I’m really glad that kaalus got all of those stupid worlds out of comunaty content, and put worlds that actualy deserve the right to be on the top.

  19. Posted April 20, 2015 at 20:14 | Permalink | Reply

    Awsome! When are you going to add multiplayer to the game kaalus?

    • MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
      Posted April 20, 2015 at 20:37 | Permalink | Reply

      oh no…………..

      • Posted April 20, 2015 at 22:15 | Permalink | Reply

        What?

        • MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
          Posted April 20, 2015 at 22:21 | Permalink

          don’t do this……..

        • Posted April 20, 2015 at 23:02 | Permalink

          But that’s a very good idea. It might take very long though, which explains why Kaalus said he had it in the back of his list, next to NPCs.

        • Posted April 20, 2015 at 23:22 | Permalink

          Very long might be an exaggeration. Maybe several months like every other update obviously. Personally he should start small and with every update, like put hidden code for it in every update or so. Idk, personally i am wanting LAN then npcs. They are useless imo on mobile, if you look at Minecraft anyways plus LAN is fun. Trust me, if you have Minecraft and have played with friends or family, it’s fun and enjoyable.

        • Posted April 21, 2015 at 13:35 | Permalink

          You are right.

    • Posted April 20, 2015 at 23:18 | Permalink | Reply

      Hopefully soon haha. LAN wouldn’t be so bad. Other games like Minecraft and smaller similar games like Block Earth have it, especially with the new engine which might’ve made it easier to implement multiplayer. I personally don’t care for worldwide servers and all that junk, people on the same WiFi though would be awesome.

      • MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
        Posted April 20, 2015 at 23:58 | Permalink | Reply

        i would love mltyplayer but it sparks fights……………..

        • Posted April 21, 2015 at 00:47 | Permalink

          Yes it sparks disputes but that’s not my problem. It’s a heavily requested and popular request.

      • DrSmCraft
        Posted April 21, 2015 at 22:05 | Permalink | Reply

        I don’t know how people would “know” each other while playing. I mean there might have to a “name tag” feature. But that would seem too much like Minecraft. But that idea is very good. I’m sure Kaalus will figure this out. He has tackled very difficult features. I’m sure he’ll be able to implement the feature.

        • Posted April 21, 2015 at 22:07 | Permalink

          I think what would really distinguish between players would be further editing of the player character. Perhaps having more hair styles, different colors, different skin shades, whether you’ll be female or male, etc. Now that’ll be customization, plus we already have skins and clothing, so their is that as well to figure out who the other people are.

        • Posted April 22, 2015 at 01:09 | Permalink

          It could just be part of the survival experience. Also, maybe if someone “talks”, only nearby people see the message and the dialogue is shown at the top, like at the beginning of the game.

  20. Posted April 20, 2015 at 21:08 | Permalink | Reply

    Sweet Kaalus. Now that you have released windows version, do you think you could consider thinking about adding gamepad support for those that are not a big fan of using the mouse and keyboard? Would be nice to have. :)

  21. Posted April 20, 2015 at 22:18 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus, please, PLEASE MAKE GLOBAL-ONLINE MULTYPLAYER!!!!!!! If you do this, this game will be certanly the best game for android ever!!!!! Even more cooler, than minecraft PC vercion!!!!!!!!!!!!! Good luck!

  22. brythok
    Posted April 20, 2015 at 22:50 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus, i got the demo and it was awesome! I would just like to adjust moude sensitivity a bit higher. I already put it on max, but didnt seem enough.

    I also have a few honest questions for you.

    Where or how did you learn C++? When did you start programming? When did you really get the hang of it? What made you want to start programming? Is SurvivalCraft your only big dream?

    As a programmer myself, Kaalus, I would love it if you could answer those questions. I admire your hard work.

    Thank You,
    Dead Legion Studios(unofficial)

  23. Posted April 20, 2015 at 23:24 | Permalink | Reply

    Hopefully Apple does not reject it again. I don’t mind waiting since i already have the update in my Nexus 5 which is in the latest Android version as well. I do built on my iPad though and those carpets look promising :D

  24. Posted April 21, 2015 at 00:10 | Permalink | Reply

    Ok, I will be finally purchasing the game on my computer so I’ll let ya know what happens.

  25. Posted April 21, 2015 at 00:24 | Permalink | Reply

    Me and my brother were recording, and these are the videos we got, wait till about halfway, and then you will see the problem. This is using Bandisoft as my recorder and a Inspirion 3040 for my computer

  26. claymorsc
    Posted April 21, 2015 at 01:47 | Permalink | Reply

    Please for the love of god post the wp update. The purchased check fails more often than not.

  27. Posted April 21, 2015 at 01:50 | Permalink | Reply

    Hey check out this awesome YouTube Chanel! https://www.youtube.com/user/singingmike17

  28. Posted April 21, 2015 at 03:43 | Permalink | Reply

    Someday you added multiplayer?

    • Posted April 21, 2015 at 04:04 | Permalink | Reply

      Survivalcraft long ago possessed a long working multiplayer button.
      IT never had multiplayer working but the button existed.

      • DrSmCraft
        Posted April 21, 2015 at 22:08 | Permalink | Reply

        Are you talking about the modded version? I think some Russian people are working on multiplayer. I found it on the Survivalcraft Russian community.

        • Posted April 21, 2015 at 22:32 | Permalink

          No not the modded version. Survivalcraft literally use to have a multiplayer button. You can even see the button if you look at some of Kaalus old SC videos.

      • Posted April 22, 2015 at 01:54 | Permalink | Reply

        What video? I don’t remember a multiplayer button and I played back at 1.17 which is a considerably long time.

      • Posted April 22, 2015 at 01:56 | Permalink | Reply

        Never mind I found it btw for anybody else it is his very first video.

  29. Posted April 21, 2015 at 03:46 | Permalink | Reply

    because if you already buy on the phone, I have to re-buy to play it on PC?

    • Posted April 22, 2015 at 05:21 | Permalink | Reply

      If you have a windows phone you probably don’t need to.

  30. Richard Malina
    Posted April 21, 2015 at 20:00 | Permalink | Reply

    Can you work on Survivalcraft for Linux please because I have one and I can’t get Survivalcraft on it as of yet.

    Thank you,
    Richard Malina :^D

    • Posted April 22, 2015 at 13:57 | Permalink | Reply

      You can always use a Windows emulator like Wine that work decently haha. Ive used it multiple times, it’s free plus it works fluidity for me apart from some noise and audio troubles lol

  31. shez951
    Posted April 21, 2015 at 20:26 | Permalink | Reply

    same here, i would love to play survival craft on my pc which has arch linux

  32. Posted April 21, 2015 at 21:11 | Permalink | Reply

    Sweet beans! I might get it today then!

  33. Posted April 21, 2015 at 22:02 | Permalink | Reply

    Whoa…was my spam comment deleted? X-D All is good, I have another one for you. This time you might actually like the shirt design. Same deal as before. Same price, etc.

    And just to stir up some more excitement we’re looking into selling some Survivalcraft stuffed animals! Don’t get your hopes up too soon though. (Wow, I’m so mean…)

    • Posted April 21, 2015 at 23:50 | Permalink | Reply

      Technically is illegal for you to sell those t shirts… Kaalus owns the copyright… Unless he’s getting some of the profits… I can’t go making marvel or Disney shirts..I could, but lawsuits may entail.

      • Posted April 22, 2015 at 00:01 | Permalink | Reply

        I know that. Just ask Kaalus, I explicitly have his permission.

        • Posted April 22, 2015 at 00:18 | Permalink

          Okie dokie.

        • Posted April 22, 2015 at 07:34 | Permalink

          Well that is good you have his permission.
          The design is simple, might if i kind of create a design
          I’m thinking the short sleeves can act as the dirt blocks or something haha.

        • MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
          Posted April 22, 2015 at 11:11 | Permalink

          i think is should go on the chest part. :) good shirt!

        • Posted April 22, 2015 at 11:44 | Permalink

          So do I, but for whatever reason teespring wouldn’t let me put it that high up so I had to move it down. Ah well…

        • MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
          Posted April 22, 2015 at 11:47 | Permalink

          ah dang it.

  34. Posted April 21, 2015 at 23:46 | Permalink | Reply

    1.27 is out for iOS people!

  35. Posted April 21, 2015 at 23:49 | Permalink | Reply

    The update for IOS is here!!!!! OH MY GOSH YESSSSSS

  36. Posted April 22, 2015 at 00:27 | Permalink | Reply

    Dude I’m so forsaking exited! It feels like I’ve been waiting forever! I hope my internet works fast today. 😝😝😃😃

    • MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
      Posted April 22, 2015 at 00:38 | Permalink | Reply

      GREAT!!!!!!! i will start to test!

    • Posted April 22, 2015 at 15:41 | Permalink | Reply

      EVERYTHING IS AWESOME!!!!!

  37. Posted April 22, 2015 at 01:02 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus, I think campfires should last twice as long…I’m thinking a campfire should maybe last long enough through a night.. Still burning down of course, but at a slower rate.

    • Posted April 22, 2015 at 01:06 | Permalink | Reply

      …I am aware one can feed it, but it diminishes very quickly

    • Posted April 22, 2015 at 01:53 | Permalink | Reply

      With me ican put three sticks on it and it lasts all night.

      • Posted April 22, 2015 at 02:47 | Permalink | Reply

        Hmm.. I’ve only tested it in creative.. Perhaps it’s different speeds

        • Posted April 22, 2015 at 05:05 | Permalink

          Was it raining or snowing as you know the affect it

        • Posted April 22, 2015 at 11:58 | Permalink

          Hi, no.. Weather was disabled.. I threw a block of coal and planks into it thinking it would last longer

        • Posted April 22, 2015 at 12:00 | Permalink

          …not a bug or anything, just my opinion it should maybe last a bit longer

        • Posted April 22, 2015 at 13:58 | Permalink

          It can also possibly be you are in creative or something. One doesn’t need any food or fuel to survive in creative obviously.

  38. Posted April 22, 2015 at 01:11 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus I’m having a big bug with the camera when I take photos it and one of my worlds got erased and it reset

  39. Posted April 22, 2015 at 01:34 | Permalink | Reply

    iOS is out!!

  40. vanisawesome
    Posted April 22, 2015 at 03:02 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalusmthere is a bug on iOS Lightining does not set anything on fire or create explosions it’s just like a hologram

  41. Posted April 22, 2015 at 07:32 | Permalink | Reply

    Yay!!!!
    The update is out for iOS.
    Updating my iPad Air :D

  42. Posted April 22, 2015 at 15:01 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus, could you please make it so campfires do not burn out in creative mode…
    .. It kinda defeats the purpose to place it in creative mode then have it burn out before it could be released for a adventure mode.

    • Posted April 22, 2015 at 15:40 | Permalink | Reply

      Make the campfire after building everything else and make it huge.

  43. Posted April 22, 2015 at 15:09 | Permalink | Reply

    Can’t wait for the android update
    However, Ive begun construction on a new world map its my first. It will feature:
    A massive open world
    Quests
    Mazes
    Puzzles
    Exotic location
    Many cities
    Player and world history

  44. Posted April 22, 2015 at 15:47 | Permalink | Reply

    Found a bug for iOS: If you press the fly button while moving there is no click sound (This bug is not relavent but it’s a bug).

  45. Posted April 22, 2015 at 17:07 | Permalink | Reply

    Hey anybody know how to change controls on pc version?

  46. Posted July 25, 2015 at 06:16 | Permalink | Reply

    hey kaalus i bought survivalcraft for android and ios so is there anyway i can get the windows version for free?

  47. Posted November 6, 2015 at 10:49 | Permalink | Reply

    My daughter and I love this Game we wish it had were we could connect via wifi we don’t want RPG. We just want to play together over wifi. We would also like to see a few more items like books we can write in, sink, be able to craft beds and use the cloth and dye to change the bed covers. Just some fun new items. We actually would like this better then mindcraft if we could play together. We love downloading items people make. We have made several girls we need to upload. Oh the other thing was can you create a female shape with just long straight hair. You wouldn’t have to change the clothes maybe just so they would fit a female body and hair.

    thank you.

    We really hope you make the game were two. Players can play wifi.

Leave a Reply. No swearing please.

