Improving quality of community content

I have been thinking about how are we going to get iOS approved.

To resubmit, I need to make sure there are no “bad” worlds accessible through community content on iOS. And I need to do it fast, we don’t want to wait weeks.

I think the best idea is this:

  • I will manually whitelist certain high quality worlds/textures/skins on the server
  • iOS app will only display these whitelisted items; all other items will be hidden
  • On all other platforms, whitelisted items will be displayed first, the remaining items will be behind them (so all platforms benefit from this scheme)
  • Once we reach a certain number of whitelisted items, I will resubmit iOS with the filter on

For this to work I need your help: I need you to nominate which worlds/textures/skins are high quality and should be whitelisted.

Therefore I am now open to nominations. 

If you know about a world/texture/skin which is worthy of whitelisting, please email me at candyrufusgames@gmail.com, stating:

  • the exact name of the item
  • a few words why you think it’s good
  • set email subject to “Nomination” so I can easily see it

A few points:

  • The name you give me must be exact, otherwise I will not be able to identify the item
  • You must be reasonably sure the item does not contain anything unsuitable for kids, be it text on signs, phalluses made of blocks etc.
  • The item must be notable, for example a world with massive constructions, interesting electric devices, high-quality texture compatible with 1.27 version of the game, etc. If it’s a blank world with a few blocks added here and there, leave it out
  • The item name should not be fishy, any references to “love”, “romance”, “dating” are out

If you have something worthy that is not in the community content, it may be a good time to upload it and let me know about it.

You may have noticed that there is “Mansions” world at the top of list. It is the first item to be whitelisted. The whitelisting system already works, so you will see the results of your nominations in real time as I process them.

I will be trawling the lists myself as well, but there’s only so much a single person can do.

Thanks in advance for any help!

133 Comments

  1. Posted April 13, 2015 at 03:19 | Permalink | Reply

    First

    • Posted April 13, 2015 at 03:19 | Permalink | Reply

      Nevermind first, but it’s good we are getting rid of those nasty worlds!

      • brythok
        Posted April 13, 2015 at 03:38 | Permalink | Reply

        U say nvm first, yet you still waste ur life posting it.

    • Posted April 13, 2015 at 05:16 | Permalink | Reply

      What i find ironic is that while Kaalus and others are discussing about spam and inappropriate worlds that contribute nothing. You guys are doing exactly those things in regards to the constant spamming of first, second, third etc. Please stop regarding those posts, they pollute the comment sections as well.

      • Posted April 13, 2015 at 17:37 | Permalink | Reply

        +1 Brythok and Kyle.

        • Posted April 13, 2015 at 17:39 | Permalink

          I would also come the conclusion that people that post “first” pollute this blog.. And may also be polluting CC on the same token.

        • FutureUSMarine
          Posted April 13, 2015 at 22:03 | Permalink

          +1 Brythok, Kyle, and Ultra Shockwave

  2. Posted April 13, 2015 at 03:23 | Permalink | Reply

    Yay about time those worlds get deleted

  3. Posted April 13, 2015 at 03:36 | Permalink | Reply

    That’s genius! It solves the problem a lot quicker than my suggestion!

    But I had to jump on this opportunity to make an all in one Survivalcraft site. It has a blog, forum, and wiki all in one. I’m hoping you loyal players will help out with getting it up and running as far as forum and wiki goes.

    Pleaaaase people! Come to le site! Or else I’ll just look like a fool who wasted money on something nobody will see X-D

    Link: http://gosurvivalcraft.com

    • Posted April 13, 2015 at 05:14 | Permalink | Reply

      I really like the site lol. Although when ever i try to comment it tells me to log in and when i try to log in with my wordpress credentials it does not work and says i have forgotten my password lol.

      • Posted April 13, 2015 at 05:16 | Permalink | Reply

        Yeah, I noticed that. We’re trying to fix it but wordpress is being a jerk. Apparently the sign up page was deleted and there’s no way to bring it back. Grrrr!

        • Posted April 13, 2015 at 05:17 | Permalink

          Really o:, well that is horrible. Hopefully it gets fixed lol.
          I definitely wanna post on the welcome post you posted lol stating the purpose of the thread.

        • Posted April 13, 2015 at 05:21 | Permalink

          Ok, the issue is fixed now but we still have to put all the pieces back together before its functional. Perhaps you should try again later. Sorry for the inconvenience.

        • MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
          Posted April 13, 2015 at 22:31 | Permalink

          you made a website? wow. thought you said you couldn’t.

        • Posted April 13, 2015 at 22:37 | Permalink

          Code it from scratch, I can’t do. Use a site builder like WordPress, I can. It’s no easy task though. Gotta be careful with what I click or I end up deleting my hours of hard work lol

        • MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
          Posted April 13, 2015 at 22:38 | Permalink

          great! i will go there soon!

        • MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
          Posted April 14, 2015 at 11:11 | Permalink

          If i have a wordpress account do i need to sign up?

        • Posted April 14, 2015 at 11:17 | Permalink

          Yes, you still have to.

        • MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
          Posted April 14, 2015 at 12:50 | Permalink

          did he submit it?

  4. brythok
    Posted April 13, 2015 at 03:37 | Permalink | Reply

    Good thinking Kaalus! Now my favorite developer is back at his best! Keep up the creative thinking as I will myself!

    I recently started programming an engine for a top-down game. Its good but im having trouble with collisions with multiple entities. :( I almost have a simpleCTF game against an npc though :-)

  5. emainia
    Posted April 13, 2015 at 03:38 | Permalink | Reply

    Ok I found a bug. When I’m editing a sign typing in the words, I pressed the back button it puts the app in the background (goes back to the start screen).

  6. Posted April 13, 2015 at 03:43 | Permalink | Reply

    Thank you! Last time I checked community content, there were far too many worlds related to “love” and “romance”. It makes me glad to know those are leaving.

    • MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
      Posted April 13, 2015 at 12:29 | Permalink | Reply

      HALLELUJAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. Posted April 13, 2015 at 05:14 | Permalink | Reply

    So far I have resubmitted my popular worlds of the Cerralia Empire and MinecraftKingdom (Avornia) and have sent a “nomination” email to Kaalus regarding them.
    Both are named as follows:

    *CerraliaEmpirePalaceCities
    *MinecraftKingdomV2

    My Minecraft Kingdom has some very impressive unaccomplished builds right now.
    Both are currently not completed as how they should in my image lol but have lots of content nonetheless.

  8. Posted April 13, 2015 at 05:16 | Permalink | Reply

    Great work kaalus!! I should know by now that there is nothing you can’t figure out! I was in complete depression mode when I found out yesterday, I’ve been walking around like a zombie ever sence. Lol not jk

  9. Posted April 13, 2015 at 05:29 | Permalink | Reply

    Ok, peeps. Login on the site works now. We promise we’ve got this under control so please join! Spamming on a post about spam. Yay :-D

    • Posted April 13, 2015 at 09:23 | Permalink | Reply

      Just made an account :D

      • MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
        Posted April 13, 2015 at 12:29 | Permalink | Reply

        what website? did you make one? im so behind here.

        • Posted April 13, 2015 at 15:08 | Permalink

          He showed a link to it 2 posts ago.

        • Posted April 13, 2015 at 16:05 | Permalink

          sorry not 2 posts ago. The link is in comment 3.

        • MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
          Posted April 13, 2015 at 22:30 | Permalink

          what? im so behind here.

  10. Posted April 13, 2015 at 05:35 | Permalink | Reply

    hi, Mr kaalus,thank you for sending message to me. I have already receive it.I see what you send.And I am very honorable to send worlds to you.I am willing to send the worlds which are made by mwl working room in China. As the organizer of mwl working room,I hope we can communicate and send message to each other for a long time. We want to be famous,too. Will you agree with me?I am looking forward to seeing your reply. Best wishes, from China, mwl working room .by xlechina.—————— ԭʼÓʼþ ——————
    ·¢¼þÈË: “Survivalcraft”
    ·¢ËÍʱ¼ä: 2015Äê4ÔÂ13ÈÕ(ÐÇÆÚÒ») ÉÏÎç10:17
    ÊÕ¼þÈË: “331970035”;
    Ö÷Ìâ: [New post] Improving quality of community content

    Kaalus posted: “I have thought about how are we going to get iOS approved. To resubmit, I need to make sure there are no “bad” worlds accessible through community content on iOS. And I need to do it fast, we don’t want to wait weeks. I think the best idea is this:”

  11. Posted April 13, 2015 at 05:37 | Permalink | Reply

    lol kaalus u should hire me (=

  12. Posted April 13, 2015 at 06:11 | Permalink | Reply

    Dear kaalus,

    Maybe you could also add parental settings,so that way kids can’t download or upload any nasty or sucky content without a password.

    • Posted April 13, 2015 at 07:55 | Permalink | Reply

      If I remember well, in Settings menu, there is a Setting that disable the Community Contenent…

      • MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
        Posted April 13, 2015 at 12:24 | Permalink | Reply

        yep. there is.

  13. Posted April 13, 2015 at 06:53 | Permalink | Reply

    Does anyone Know What this Means, and how to fix it. Disable audio caching is on, and explosion sound effects will work for about two minutes after spawning, then when i blow something up just once, it will cut out. This is the log. of the issue.

    01:43:00.389 WARNING: AudioTrackCache full, no audio tracks available.
    01:43:00.752 WARNING: AudioTrackCache full, no audio tracks available.
    01:43:01.052 WARNING: AudioTrackCache full, no audio tracks available.
    01:43:01.325 WARNING: AudioTrackCache full, no audio tracks available.
    01:43:01.533 WARNING: AudioTrackCache full, no audio tracks available.
    01:43:01.733 WARNING: AudioTrackCache full, no audio tracks available.
    01:43:01.950 WARNING: AudioTrackCache full, no audio tracks available.
    01:43:02.117 WARNING: AudioTrackCache full, no audio tracks available.
    01:43:02.300 WARNING: AudioTrackCache full, no audio tracks available.
    01:43:02.500 WARNING: AudioTrackCache full, no audio tracks available.
    01:43:02.683 WARNING: AudioTrackCache full, no audio tracks available.
    01:43:03.017 WARNING: AudioTrackCache full, no audio tracks available.
    01:43:03.233 WARNING: AudioTrackCache full, no audio tracks available.
    01:43:03.433 WARNING: AudioTrackCache full, no audio tracks available.
    01:43:03.600 WARNING: AudioTrackCache full, no audio tracks available.
    01:43:03.834 WARNING: AudioTrackCache full, no audio tracks available.
    01:43:04.151 WARNING: AudioTrackCache full, no audio tracks available.
    01:43:04.600 WARNING: AudioTrackCache full, no audio tracks available.
    01:43:04.916 WARNING: AudioTrackCache full, no audio tracks available.
    01:43:06.450 WARNING: AudioTrackCache full, no audio tracks available.
    01:43:06.634 INFO: Entered screen “GameMenu”
    01:43:07.120 WARNING: AudioTrackCache full, no audio tracks available.
    01:43:07.320 INFO: Entered screen “Settings”
    01:43:08.150 WARNING: AudioTrackCache full, no audio tracks available.
    01:43:08.354 INFO: Entered screen “SettingsCompatibility”
    01:43:08.919 WARNING: AudioTrackCache full, no audio tracks available.
    01:43:10.832 INFO: Entered screen “Settings”
    01:43:12.086 INFO: Entered screen “GameMenu”
    01:43:13.336 INFO: Entered screen “Game”
    01:43:19.457 INFO: Saved project, 6ms
    01:43:34.902 WARNING: Failed to create Cache AudioTrack.
    01:43:39.468 INFO: Saved project, 12ms
    01:43:50.899 WARNING: Failed to create Cache AudioTrack.
    01:43:53.372 WARNING: Failed to create Cache AudioTrack.
    01:43:59.472 INFO: Saved project, 7ms
    01:44:06.421 WARNING: Failed to create Cache AudioTrack.
    01:44:07.392 WARNING: Failed to create Cache AudioTrack.
    01:44:09.317 WARNING: Failed to create Cache AudioTrack.
    01:44:11.002 INFO: Entered screen “GameMenu”
    01:44:12.219 INFO: Saved project, 98ms
    01:44:12.371 INFO: Entered screen “MainMenu”
    01:44:13.173 INFO: Entered screen “Singleplayer”
    01:44:14.154 INFO: Entered screen “MainMenu”
    01:44:14.948 INFO: Entered screen “Settings”
    01:44:15.720 INFO: Entered screen “SettingsCompatibility”
    01:44:18.052 WARNING: AudioTrackCache full, no audio tracks available.
    01:44:19.585 WARNING: AudioTrackCache full, no audio tracks available.
    01:44:19.790 INFO: Entered screen “Settings”
    01:44:20.467 WARNING: AudioTrackCache full, no audio tracks available.
    01:44:20.671 INFO: Entered screen “SettingsCompatibility”
    01:44:21.997 WARNING: AudioTrackCache full, no audio tracks available.
    01:44:23.654 WARNING: AudioTrackCache full, no audio tracks available.
    01:44:25.702 WARNING: AudioTrackCache full, no audio tracks available.
    01:44:29.785 WARNING: AudioTrackCache full, no audio tracks available.

  14. Posted April 13, 2015 at 07:54 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus, I had already sen you a Email whit My Blocks Textures… For Security reasons, I will put the name of my Textures here…

    MinecraftDrake A 1.27 Drake 512
    MinecraftDrake B 1.27 Drake 512
    MinimalCraft 1.27 Drake 512
    DrakeUltimate 1.27 Drake 512

  15. Posted April 13, 2015 at 08:39 | Permalink | Reply

    Guys, there is an excellent Medieval City that used to be in the top ranks.
    For the life of me I cant remember the name, as I renamed the file on my device.

    It was huge – large castle, a lot of shops, bridges, etc. Surely someone here will remember the name of it?
    This was no small effort on the developers part to be certain, and should not be lost/forgotten.

    • Posted April 13, 2015 at 09:14 | Permalink | Reply

      Do you mean the world known originally as Castle?
      Because i have a saved link and copy of it.
      Absolutely amazing world for Survialcraft that inspired my own kingdom and empire world.
      Would you like a link? I can post it here and who ever made it i have no disrespect nor claim it as my own.
      But acknowledge the incredible accomplishment of it.

      • Posted April 13, 2015 at 09:59 | Permalink | Reply

        Strange, I thought I had renamed the file to ‘Castle’ when I downloaded it awhile back… could have been that was the name to begin with. pfft. :)
        Anyway, I uploaded it to dropbox last night so that I would have access to the original file, in the event it could no longer be found with this new update.
        Infact, I just renamed it to Medieval City and uploaded it to dropbox – actually with the intent of uploading it for Kaalus to see and choose – [taking NO credit for this beautiful work, just want to make sure it is preserved.]

        * do you know how to upload files for community, not just dropbox? Or is it one and the same? Sorry, new to this.

      • Posted April 13, 2015 at 10:23 | Permalink | Reply

        Was trying to find the original name on youtube, [actually trying to figure out how to upload to community], and found “Grand House” by Darksider. Similar type Medieval theme.

      • Posted April 13, 2015 at 11:27 | Permalink | Reply

        k… instead of trying to re-upload it, the individual had a blog link in their world, which I will share. :)
        [Its japanese, but you can see a screenshot at their blog] I’ll send this to Kaalus, hopefully he can find the file.
        blog.livedoor.jp/victoria0715

        • Posted April 13, 2015 at 21:02 | Permalink

          I have been to their site lol.
          I have the file like i said. And i can upload in the community center.
          I have it in my dropbox as well.

      • DrSmCraft
        Posted April 16, 2015 at 02:31 | Permalink | Reply

        I love that world. It’s so awesome!

    • Posted April 13, 2015 at 22:01 | Permalink | Reply

      Hmm…I seem to remember that one. Did it have a quest with it? Perhaps the quest was added on by someone else but still. A truly remarkable world.

      • Posted April 13, 2015 at 22:08 | Permalink | Reply

        Don’t recall a quest, but what was nice is that each building had a ‘purpose’ – i.e. there was the fish market, with actual fish cooked/raw available, then the guilds: fishing, etc. – felt like it would be great with multiplayer. :)

        • Posted April 13, 2015 at 22:13 | Permalink

          Hmm…must be a different world then. I’d love to see the one you’re talking about sometime. Hopefully I have the other one in my files somewhere. The quest would be amazing if someone decided to expand upon it. It was by far my favorite quest in Survivalcraft.

      • Posted April 14, 2015 at 01:37 | Permalink | Reply

        It did have a later added quest.
        I have the world without the quest though

  16. Posted April 13, 2015 at 09:32 | Permalink | Reply

    I remember some time ago there was a huge city called Greenfield…
    (I don’t remember if was called “Greenfield 25” or “Greenfield 30”)
    Is still today available in the Community Contenent?
    Trust me, is one of the most wonderful Cities in Survivalcraft, and it’s even funny to blow up! (because there are already placed some Gunpowder Kegs around)

    If someone is interested, I will put a link here (this city is Not made by me…)

  17. Posted April 13, 2015 at 09:54 | Permalink | Reply

    Здравствуйте!
    У меня вопрос. Выйдет ли SurvivalCraft 1.27.0 на Windows 7?

  18. MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
    Posted April 13, 2015 at 12:23 | Permalink | Reply

    question: What do we have to do? and what does whitelist mean? I have some worlds a would like to nominate but heck, i don’t know hat im supposed to do.

    • Posted April 13, 2015 at 12:27 | Permalink | Reply

      choose high-class worlds/textures for Kaalus not to delete. He will delete everything else on the community content.

      • MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
        Posted April 13, 2015 at 12:32 | Permalink | Reply

        thanks! I never go on there and i can’t post worlds there (bug with the game). so. um…. I will try.

        Kaalus i have 1.26, and every time I post a world is says it has an inappropriate name. i have tried numbers and anything else. so yeah…

        • Posted April 13, 2015 at 13:54 | Permalink

          It doesnt have to be from cc. Any good world/texture/skin is possible. We need to nominate as many worlds as possible.

        • Posted April 13, 2015 at 14:49 | Permalink

          Didn’t say it had to be on the cc. I said that afterward, everything on the cc not white listed will be deleted. Idk if he said anything about links being deleted.

  19. Posted April 13, 2015 at 12:58 | Permalink | Reply

    Please get rid of them I’m counting on you i hate those worlds it’s disgusting

    • Posted April 13, 2015 at 14:49 | Permalink | Reply

      Same. Why do people even post them? Do they realize that what they do is wrong?

      • FutureUSMarine
        Posted April 13, 2015 at 22:08 | Permalink | Reply

        They probably do, and I bet they could care less.

        • MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
          Posted April 13, 2015 at 22:28 | Permalink

          they don’t care. just a bunch of perverts ruining the best game.

      • Posted April 14, 2015 at 22:58 | Permalink | Reply

        They should never post those and with all the little kids playing I found some disturbing stuff in there there were slave and most were racist

  20. Posted April 13, 2015 at 13:24 | Permalink | Reply

    I like this, a step towards getting rid of those role play worlds

  21. Posted April 13, 2015 at 14:42 | Permalink | Reply

    Reblogged this on thatderpyhopekat's Blog.

  22. Posted April 13, 2015 at 14:47 | Permalink | Reply

    Kinda like a mix of the purge and moderator ideas.

    • Posted April 13, 2015 at 15:07 | Permalink | Reply

      maybe just the moderator idea

      • Posted April 13, 2015 at 21:04 | Permalink | Reply

        You are correct when you say purge lol.
        Kaalus is purging the community center.

  23. Posted April 13, 2015 at 15:11 | Permalink | Reply

    I like the idea thx for no bad worlds XD see what I did there? Anyone?…I’m horrible at jokes

  24. Posted April 13, 2015 at 15:13 | Permalink | Reply

    Btw kaalus pls read, I like the certain good worlds that have series like horse quest and escape the jail. Don’t delete those

    • Posted April 13, 2015 at 16:03 | Permalink | Reply

      I like escape the jail

    • Posted April 13, 2015 at 16:03 | Permalink | Reply

      the series worlds I can do without but it’s not up to me

      • Posted April 13, 2015 at 19:02 | Permalink | Reply

        A while back lost my Dropbox account, and I was realy upset because I was working on an escape worl called escape my doom, but I never got it back. It was pretty cool though I had been working on it for like two years.

        • MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
          Posted April 13, 2015 at 22:27 | Permalink

          that is really old. that was when all the worlds were good!

  25. Posted April 13, 2015 at 18:29 | Permalink | Reply

    If you are on iOs and like a particular world/skin/texture, better send the email just like Kaalus described, with the info he needs. Post the required info here, and maybe others will email him too ;)

    • Posted April 14, 2015 at 00:02 | Permalink | Reply

      Isn’t just for iOS .. It’s for everyone. You think only ios is getting the overhaul ? Lol this is the community content revolution

  26. Posted April 13, 2015 at 18:33 | Permalink | Reply

    Please now take the time to improve the rating system. With all those old worlds staying at number one, without any chance of new worlds to unseat them. The current system takes into account how many downloads as well as votes have cast to determine if it is great or not. Even if a world has 100% 5 rating, it can still be lost in oblivion just because not so many people have voted for it or downloaded it. Maybe you could do the following, I’m not an expert here though:

    1. Have an option to view new worlds (let’s say past month or three) sorted according to rating like you do now.
    2. Include a search option and keep worlds much longer in the database.
    3. Include an editor’s choice where you recommend worlds you like. You have used some of the worlds in your videos, so there must be favourites.
    4. Please include sub-categories for worlds, for instance, creative, adventure, city scapes, mining, electronics, sound, logic gates, horses, mazes, zoo’s, gardens, tunneling, roads etc.
    5. Texture maps and skins are not that many yet, so it is not a problem yet,
    6. You could even have a category for adult stuff, but I would recommend to moderate it. Maybe you could get users to help you with that. You could add a flag option in the content rating system.
    7. Please load more content at a time. This is very frustrating to load only a few at a time. Maybe you can add a setting for how many item to load.

    Thanks and sorry for the lengthy advice. You have really created something great.

    One more thing, please add an option to disable lightning. At the moment I have to disable weather entirely.

    Johan Steyn

    PS. Please add my world REAL ANIMATION advanced.

    • Posted April 13, 2015 at 18:58 | Permalink | Reply

      u were on a mobile device when u typed this

      • Posted April 13, 2015 at 20:13 | Permalink | Reply

        Nope, I was on a Notebook. Well, technically that is also a mobile device. Why do you think so?

    • Posted April 13, 2015 at 18:59 | Permalink | Reply

      That’s a good idea

    • Posted April 13, 2015 at 21:16 | Permalink | Reply

      Agree with most of what you said but except a Adult section. I have also called for categories but an adult one is a bit too much.
      The entire point of what Kaalus is currently doing is to remove adult content. (Although violence is always deemed ok in movies and stuff, but thats another discussion)
      This is a kids game first and foremost and while of course it has adult fans like other block games, specifically Minecraft, it should also have family friendly content.

      • Posted April 13, 2015 at 21:21 | Permalink | Reply

        If you want to create adult content worlds then so be it, but use it for your own personal pleasure and not spread it where young kids and see and download it.

        • Posted April 13, 2015 at 21:21 | Permalink

          Of course i dont mean you and in you personally but anyone in general.

        • Posted April 13, 2015 at 22:52 | Permalink

          Yes, I agree with you. I also do not want an adult section. I just meant that he could, as in it is possible to do it that way but…

  27. Posted April 13, 2015 at 21:23 | Permalink | Reply

    So Happy!

  28. Posted April 13, 2015 at 22:04 | Permalink | Reply

    Get ready people because I’m gonna spam up the place X-D

    But yeah. New site. Better forums. A wiki. Social media. All that jazz.

    Here ya go –> http://gosurvivalcraft.com

    Jonathan Austin and I are currently working on getting it all set up right. Not totally done now, but you can still create an account, post on the forums, comment on the blog, etc.

  29. FutureUSMarine
    Posted April 13, 2015 at 22:15 | Permalink | Reply

    A long time ago I posted my unfinished prison map, I think it was called “Large Prison” or something along those lines. Anyway I was working on it using my, now broken, tablet. I now play SC on my phone, and for some reason when I go into my Dropbox to try to download it, it tells me the file cannot be read. Is there a way I could recover and download my map?

  30. Posted April 13, 2015 at 23:03 | Permalink | Reply

    is it possbile to trace where these worlds are coming from and deleting and ip banning all worlds and members coming from the ip

    • FutureUSMarine
      Posted April 13, 2015 at 23:32 | Permalink | Reply

      Probably, but it probably is a lot of work and would take a while to delete/ban all of them.

    • Posted April 14, 2015 at 01:41 | Permalink | Reply

      I was gonna say that but i thought not.
      But IP banning would be good, but then again.

  31. Posted April 13, 2015 at 23:16 | Permalink | Reply

    “Seaside” please keep it

  32. Posted April 13, 2015 at 23:59 | Permalink | Reply

    This isn’t just for iOS .. It’s for everyone.

  33. Posted April 14, 2015 at 00:14 | Permalink | Reply

    I have an idea for the next update. Wireless input/output blocks. You can choose between out put or input and what it is compatible with. It will save a lot of time and space creating large contraptions.

    :) Love the btw!!

  34. Posted April 14, 2015 at 00:15 | Permalink | Reply

    Love the game, sorry if that made no sense.

  35. Posted April 14, 2015 at 00:44 | Permalink | Reply

    Will we be able to reach non white listed items on android

  36. Posted April 14, 2015 at 03:00 | Permalink | Reply

    Is it just me or does anybody else kind of feel like the CC worlds getting deleted kind of feels like a ticking bomb about to explode?

    • Posted April 14, 2015 at 04:11 | Permalink | Reply

      Yeah it kind feel like saw 5 when they where waiting for those nail bombs to go off…lol

    • Posted April 14, 2015 at 04:51 | Permalink | Reply

      Seems that way. Only a few maps stay in existence. No more sharing. I’m sure he will fix it eventually. I just want this to blow over so I can have the update.

  37. Posted April 14, 2015 at 09:39 | Permalink | Reply

    Another good worlds are

    Stop the Bomb (I don’t remember what is exactly the Name, but I liked it…)
    Flappy Bird
    Real Piano it works

  38. Richard Malina
    Posted April 14, 2015 at 14:19 | Permalink | Reply

    Kylev I can’t download your MinecraftKingdomV2 World because of a bandwidth error. (O_O)

    • Posted April 14, 2015 at 14:44 | Permalink | Reply

      This will happen to heavily downloaded worlds. If there is too many downloads, Dropbox will temporarily disable the link. They are not a hosting service after all. 100000’s of downloads will definitely do it. Don’t know for how long the link will be disabled. The community server detects this and reduces the ranking of the affected item so that it moves down the list and catches some breath.

      • Posted April 14, 2015 at 22:56 | Permalink | Reply

        Kaalus will most of the worlds bad worlds go away cause I been trying to get rid of them by uploading good worlds but there are just too many

  39. jakethepuppy
    Posted April 15, 2015 at 09:05 | Permalink | Reply

    My submission

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/uqzk9lnejakayz2/Lava%20Mini%20Game%20A.scworld?dl=0

  40. Posted April 15, 2015 at 19:01 | Permalink | Reply

    I made an interesting discovery. If you rename a world to an existing one that is on Dropbox and then upload it within SC, it creates a different name with a (1) etc. at the end. I updated my world and uploaded it in this manner and thought all was ok, until I just checked and downloaded it through community content and realized it was quite outdated. I have now renamed the new file in the correct way using the Dropbox app.

    My worlds are:
    Real animation Advanced
    Logic City Advanced Electronics (same world with different location)

    All my buildings are now connected with underground tunnels. The new (actually been around a while) 10 story building with lift (just up for now) is in as well. Also a new red building and a church in the mountains. There is also quite a few new roads and tunnels.

    Enjoy.

  41. Posted April 16, 2015 at 23:24 | Permalink | Reply

    Cant wait when 1.27 comes for apple

  42. Posted April 17, 2015 at 04:05 | Permalink | Reply

    Wish my adventure was ready… :'(
    It’ll have it’s day soon enough… :D
    Massive adventure map: https://mrsurvivalcraft.wordpress.com/
    (tons of pics, vids, info, content, etc. with very easy interface & maneuverability throughout site)

  43. Posted April 19, 2015 at 23:18 | Permalink | Reply

    hmmm… maybe my city wont get deleted now.

  44. rogues1
    Posted April 21, 2015 at 07:50 | Permalink | Reply

    Elswyr Epic V Hellsfire, I don’t know if the original is in community but the creator, Aphx, has it uploaded on the survivalcraft lefora forum. The next one is coming out soon called Elswyr Epic 6

One Trackback

  1. […] I know it’s been a long time since I posted on the site, especially with my work and all, but I’d like to at least spend a little of my free time playing Survivalcraft. So I went into the Survivalcraft community and downloaded a world called Mansions, which even impressed Kaalus! […]

Leave a Reply. No swearing please.

