Memory issues on Windows Phone 8.1

I have been getting numerous reports that the game crashes frequently on Windows Phone 8.1 devices.

Almost all the crash reports come from devices with 512MB of memory, which led me to conclusion that the game is running out of it.

After investigating, this indeed seems to be the case. While the game was happy to run on 512MB WP7 devices, WP8.1 has, for some reason, much more stringent memory requirements.

As it turns out, WP7 app on a 512MB device can allocate up to 276MB of memory before running out and crashing. On WP8.1 this limit has been reduced to 185MB!

I could hardly believe my eyes when I saw that today. This is just above a third of the device memory available. I think it’s a real mistake by Microsoft, and not the first one either. What is the remaining 2/3 of the memory being wasted on? If an user is running a foreground app, why the system can only allocate 1/3 of the memory to it? It should be more like 4/5, with the system trimming down as much as possible and killing background apps.

Anyway, I can wail and whine, but in the end we have to do something about it.

If you are experiencing crashes and have a 512MB device (Lumia 520/620/720 etc.), the only thing you can do is to reduce visibility range. Go down to 96 or even 64 blocks.

I will try to scrape some memory here and there, but 185MB is a pathetic amount in 2015. Especially that of these 185MB I am only directly allocating less than 100MB (with 128 blocks visibility range), and the game still crashes from time to time. The rest is apparently taken away by some runtime stuff that I have no control over.

148 Comments

  1. Posted April 9, 2015 at 01:30 | Permalink | Reply

    Still no apple…

    • Posted April 9, 2015 at 01:31 | Permalink | Reply

      Just to clarify myself though I’m not complaining I know you did all you could now it’s apples turn

      • Posted April 9, 2015 at 11:48 | Permalink | Reply

        You managed to be first again..

        • Posted April 9, 2015 at 11:48 | Permalink

          Wait nevermins

        • MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
          Posted April 9, 2015 at 12:11 | Permalink

          yep. my luck came to an end.

        • Posted April 10, 2015 at 00:07 | Permalink

          You know, the second person doesn’t have to have their own comment, they could’ve replied and still been the second perso to chat. You know what that means.. 😄

        • Posted April 10, 2015 at 00:07 | Permalink

          *person

        • Posted April 10, 2015 at 06:14 | Permalink

          I don’t have it yet :(

        • Posted April 10, 2015 at 06:17 | Permalink

          Why do I not have the update?

        • MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
          Posted April 10, 2015 at 12:29 | Permalink

          for apple?

        • Posted April 10, 2015 at 18:13 | Permalink

          No one has Apple yet..

  2. Posted April 9, 2015 at 01:32 | Permalink | Reply

    Interesting

  3. jonathanfelix123
    Posted April 9, 2015 at 01:32 | Permalink | Reply

    It’s the bloatware applications… they are annoying. Though I have 2gb memory, my game does crash from time to time too. And my cpu doesn’t even reach 80%

  4. Posted April 9, 2015 at 01:36 | Permalink | Reply

    SECOND

  5. Posted April 9, 2015 at 01:36 | Permalink | Reply

    Darn fourth.

  6. Posted April 9, 2015 at 02:00 | Permalink | Reply

    So how is windows 8.1 faring then?

  7. Posted April 9, 2015 at 02:04 | Permalink | Reply

    Thanks Kaalus!

    • Posted April 9, 2015 at 02:06 | Permalink | Reply

      Doesn’t crash on my Lumia 520, but it freezes. I don’t have the full version for WP, only on my Kindle Fire.

    • Posted April 9, 2015 at 02:09 | Permalink | Reply

      Hopefully Windows 10 won’t make working on Survivalcraft any harder.

  8. Posted April 9, 2015 at 02:21 | Permalink | Reply

    Uh. No Apple? Whats got them?

  9. Posted April 9, 2015 at 02:26 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus, I would suggest to forgo limited devices… I.e. Older, insufficient.. Don’t let certain platforms restrict on inhibit survival craft. People/players have to get new devices to keep up with mobile games… Not game designers trying to let inadequate devices stay, try to stay relevant.

    • Posted April 9, 2015 at 14:42 | Permalink | Reply

      You are of course welcome to your opinion, but that surely the view distance and other performance options such as the sky negate this issue? If your device can handle full view distances with full clouds etc, then by all means go for it! If, like me, you have a device that can only manage a distance of 48 blocks, whats the problem? Apart from the lack of shaders problem with WP7, I cannot remember an issue of survivalcraft being inhibited by catering for old devices such as my trusty iPod Touch 4th gen.

      Thank you.

      • Posted April 9, 2015 at 21:55 | Permalink | Reply

        Hi, the problem is that older, inadequate devices hinder Survivalcraft. Kaalus has to always rework the game so incompetent devices can get by.

    • Posted April 9, 2015 at 22:29 | Permalink | Reply

      Man if that’s your logic, you’d be out of business pretty quickly my man. You have to appeal to the masses , not the handfuls

    • Posted April 9, 2015 at 22:34 | Permalink | Reply

      But you may have a point. Even if your opinion mattered , I’m sure dozens of people have thought of it aswell. Hell I’m sure kaalus has thought of it, but I’m sure kaalus wouldn’t be ignorant enough to just drop the devices he didn’t want to work on just because they wernt relevant . Maybe that’s why he still sails this SurvivalCraft ship. Because he isn’t ignorant enough to sacrifice loyal customers for loyal complainers

  10. flammeumdraco333
    Posted April 9, 2015 at 03:14 | Permalink | Reply

    Dang. I leave for two weeks, I come back, and there are two pages of new posts…

  11. Posted April 9, 2015 at 03:35 | Permalink | Reply

    Funny how 2014-2015 devices seem worse than those before them. I know this is partly due to companies having technology made for the next ten years, releasing only a new feature every year to keep the market moving.

    • Posted April 9, 2015 at 21:06 | Permalink | Reply

      Not only the Devices, even all OS looks worse…
      Just look iOS 7 what have done on older iPhone…
      Or Android 5.0 Lollipop on… Nexus 7 or HTC One M7…

  12. Posted April 9, 2015 at 04:20 | Permalink | Reply

    Sometimes I think IOS just likes to make us suffer….darn you apple! Why do you have to kill us?

    • MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
      Posted April 9, 2015 at 20:44 | Permalink | Reply

      ARGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Posted April 10, 2015 at 18:15 | Permalink | Reply

      It’s not that bad..

    • Posted April 10, 2015 at 22:03 | Permalink | Reply

      Yeah it’s not quite as long as it was last time.

  13. Posted April 9, 2015 at 05:06 | Permalink | Reply

    Lol WP Problems. IOS doesn’t have that problem.

    • emainia
      Posted April 9, 2015 at 05:33 | Permalink | Reply

      Well good for you then, have fun waiting.

    • Posted April 9, 2015 at 19:56 | Permalink | Reply

      Apple release only 1 or 2 devices per year. WP is a plethora compared to it, ranging from several devices. Thankfully there are only Qualcomm chipsets supported in WP, which should mean lesser testing and better bug fixing, as only a few SD chipsets exist running WP (SD 200, 400, 800, S4 [Lumia 520, 620 etc.], S4 Play (Lumia 820, 920 etc.)

      And yeah, good luck waiting :)

  14. emainia
    Posted April 9, 2015 at 05:39 | Permalink | Reply

    Thanks for the info Kaalus, I really needed to know.

  15. Posted April 9, 2015 at 06:35 | Permalink | Reply

    Graphic glitches on the android! Please correct, I can’t comfortably play!

    • mrdxn
      Posted April 9, 2015 at 06:53 | Permalink | Reply

      You probly need to be more specific. There are a million android devices out there. I have two “androids”
      and I don’t have any bugs or glitches of any kind. Kaalus is really good about fixing bugs and glitches if they are brought to his attention (chances are he might even be already working on it), but you will probly need to be more specific then “on andoid”.

      • Posted April 9, 2015 at 10:47 | Permalink | Reply

        Vodafone smart 4 mini
        MTK 6572
        Mali 400
        Android 4.2
        I wrote it in last post

  16. Posted April 9, 2015 at 06:42 | Permalink | Reply

    As Google Play Edition leave Survivalcraft available for Brazillians please!!!

  17. Posted April 9, 2015 at 06:56 | Permalink | Reply

    Can you submit Windows 8.1 please?

  18. Posted April 9, 2015 at 07:25 | Permalink | Reply

    Mine’s not crashing. It just freezes. When I tap home and go back to the app it quickly resumes. and putting it on 60 blocks doesn’t help either. It’s the Lumia 720. It’s seems to be fine in my L920 mostly, but it still freeze sumtimes but resumes quickly. I dunno.

  19. Posted April 9, 2015 at 08:51 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus, I have been able to capture three bugs (not sure what to call the first) on Windows Phone 8.1 and show you. They are detailed below:-

    1) Scrollable menu settings in places where it isn’t required and should be in center

    2) Dropbox sign-in error, unable to access worlds now

    (Note I have cut some frames to hide my password :) )

    3) Loading screen is improper

    Also, water transparency doesen’t work when you are far up and looking at the water body, only when you are close to the water surface. Game freezes every 5 minutes, which results in me open the app switcher and switch back to the app. Scanning worlds takes a loooonger time than 1.26, and well it has run at 20 fps as opposed to 30 on 1.26. Sometimes, worlds load in sections i.e. it doesent load up as a single unit upon starting the world, but sections of it load together.

    I will provide pictures of these issues too. Kaalus. it would be great if you fix these :)

    • Posted April 9, 2015 at 08:53 | Permalink | Reply

      I forgot to add, the app crashes at the end of the Dropbox error and I have to open it again.

      • MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
        Posted April 9, 2015 at 20:46 | Permalink | Reply

        wow! good job on all the work you must of done on this! I hope apple doesn’t have these problems.

      • Posted April 10, 2015 at 08:50 | Permalink | Reply

        The water can be seen from above because the transparency is determined by the angle. He said so in his video.

        I have the loading screen bug on Lumia 1520

    • Posted April 11, 2015 at 14:50 | Permalink | Reply

      I can’t login to Dropbox at all. I can’t find the “Dropbox button”. I’ve got a Samsung Note 12.2 If anybody can guide me to the infamous “Dropbox button” I’d be grateful.

    • Posted April 11, 2015 at 16:16 | Permalink | Reply

      URGENT BUG FIX REQUEST
      I cannot sign in to dropbox, with the same error as the person above stated.
      This only happened recently, when I had to reinstall survival craft.
      When I had survivalcraft installed before the reinstallation, I uploaded my world a few times, thinking it had been saved to dropbox (I was signed in theoretically).
      It wasn’t and I only found out this morning. I downloaded my world from link and it was an earlier 1.26 version. I lost 16 hours of building, kaalus. This needs to be fixed for my project to continue, which I would like :(
      Thanks in advance.
      Lumia 1520
      Windows phone 8.1
      Lumia denim
      Ask if something wasn’t clear. I can send a log if you like? Although I wouldn’t know what to do…

  20. MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
    Posted April 9, 2015 at 12:11 | Permalink | Reply

    can’t wait for apple!

  21. Posted April 9, 2015 at 15:05 | Permalink | Reply

    Dear Kaalus! I want to suggest an idea for a game Survalcraft. I would like you to add a function that allows you to create a password to change the mode of the game. Mode of the game world would change only the author of adventure map. I want to play could only be honest in adventure mode. This will make the game SC ideal. Sorry if rough, I use google translator. Please add this feature in Survivalcraft 1.28. Waiting for your answer!

    • Posted April 9, 2015 at 19:50 | Permalink | Reply

      The current way of game-changing mode is great as it is, it is your choice whether to play an adventure map in the adventure mode or creative mode. You shouldn’t be forced to play the same in only adventure mode.

      • Posted April 9, 2015 at 21:11 | Permalink | Reply

        But this is not fair! Author adventure map to decide which mode to play people. His map – his rules. In addition, many grand buildings arrogate to themselves totally different people, are not the author. And so – only the author can attest to his authorship.

      • Posted April 9, 2015 at 23:56 | Permalink | Reply

        That’s a good idea. At the end of a map the password can be revealed, allowing you to have fun with the map in creative (probably blow it up) ;)

  22. Posted April 9, 2015 at 17:47 | Permalink | Reply

    I think the water sides should be brightened again…

  23. Posted April 9, 2015 at 18:36 | Permalink | Reply

    I had an idea and this seems like the perfect time to since you should be coming up with new ideas. Why don’t we have seasons like fall, and winter. In winter time it’s basically mandatory that you have to wear long sleeve clothes. Summer time it’s for less clothes. In case people don’t want to be overwhelmed by the seasons you should also add regions kinda like biomes but like a region will have more of a certain temperature or would experience more drastic weather. For the next thing I don’t know if there is something wrong with it or not but if I’m climbing up a hill or something with a horse and my head hits leaves im dead, that should be changed. You should have stuff to hold down hordes because there’s no point to bring them along mining. Also can you take away the random traps I don’t like it, shouldn’t the testing be over its been over a year since you’ve had them and I’ve died a lot because of those. The last thing though is that you should add a map if you have the region idea like I said. Email me please if you actually read this :(

  24. Posted April 9, 2015 at 19:27 | Permalink | Reply

    I have the Lumia 520 with the screen resolution in “Medium” and 64 blocks in visibility range, and the game is still crashing D:

    • Posted April 9, 2015 at 19:52 | Permalink | Reply

      Was this the same when you used 1.26? Or is it due to 1.27? My Lumia 525 has the RAM for it, but probably not the CPU and GPU :3. Constant freezing and sometimes heads towards 20 fps with stutters.

  25. Posted April 9, 2015 at 20:29 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus, Add in recipaedia info. About the animals like the points of Life, speed and many other things

  26. Posted April 9, 2015 at 21:01 | Permalink | Reply

    Poor Kaalus, he had worked really hard to realize the New Engine, now the must to work evern Harder to “bugfixing” all Issues for all Devices…
    The Hard and Boring life of an app developer…

    • Posted April 9, 2015 at 23:22 | Permalink | Reply

      Then you see his Ferrari and wish you were him -_-

    • Posted April 9, 2015 at 23:40 | Permalink | Reply

      I don’t believe kaalus works alone. There is no way he makes so much money that he doesn’t hire help, and has to work on this game by himself. Get logical.

      • MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
        Posted April 10, 2015 at 00:41 | Permalink | Reply

        he has never said he works with somebody…… Also on the Apple appstore it says the game is sold by Igor Kalicinski. maybe he gets gets “kaalus” form his last name.

        • Posted April 10, 2015 at 01:23 | Permalink

          Igor Huh. A foreign man in foreign lands . If he does develop this game lonesomely , then he has done some pretty good work. But then again, I’d do the same if I had the money to motivate.

        • MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
          Posted April 10, 2015 at 12:32 | Permalink

          well he lives in the UK time zone. (whatever that is)

  27. Posted April 9, 2015 at 23:41 | Permalink | Reply

    also that “candy Rufus games” logo isn’t there for no reason?

    • Posted April 9, 2015 at 23:56 | Permalink | Reply

      He does work alone

      • MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
        Posted April 10, 2015 at 00:35 | Permalink | Reply

        or does he?

      • Posted April 10, 2015 at 01:27 | Permalink | Reply

        Gonna take more than four words to convince this soul. Maybe if I heard or read ol’ kaalus from his own words Id hop to the belief. But that is not the case. Instead I’m expected to believe people that has never seen, talked , or even met. Let alone any people that have done those things have not even “asked” if he did work alone or not.

        • Posted April 10, 2015 at 01:35 | Permalink

          I believe he works by himself because anytime he adds something new or tweaks something he says “I added” or “I fixed” and “Tell me any bugs” so I think he works by himself.

        • Posted April 10, 2015 at 02:07 | Permalink

          That would of course make sense to anyone. Me included, but if you ever ran a business or even had courses on it. You would know that the most payed/valuable person will take the credit. If I hired people to work on MY GAME, what would stop me from saying these are MY IMPROVEMENTS. I’m really trying to give a good example. Say I hire people for my game to work on, they are taking my money in exchange for their work. When it boils to it , it’s my work, for I have hired those to work for me . So it would be “I” did this or “I” did that. Since they are “my” Hired help.

        • Posted April 10, 2015 at 04:29 | Permalink

          I don’t mean to offend you but that just seems like the worst thing anyone would do. Make someone work for you and then take the credit from it, that sounds like Pythagorean. I doubt Kaalus is that type of person to not give any credit to other developers, and take all the glory from it. No offense again but with that last comment it kind of just sounds like you’re trying to be stubborn about the issue and I don’t want to argue.

        • Posted April 10, 2015 at 06:58 | Permalink

          No offense taken but There are far worse things people can do my friend. Stubborn because I don’t see eye to eye with you , is that it. Maybe it’s because there could be a hint of truth in what I’m saying. It seems as if you look up to him. For all we know, no one is right. The issue? I’m the one who brought it up, for I have an open mind. If something like this is hard to believe , you really need to leave your house more my man. Give that ol’ survival craft a breather Huh. Point is it’s possible .

        • Posted April 11, 2015 at 02:46 | Permalink

          The reason I say stubborn is because it just seems like no matter what is said the answer is “No, because….” You are right there is a possibility he’s not working by himself, but the chances of that is very slim. Like I said Kaalus, someone who listens to the players and adds the wanted and fixes the problems, I doubt somebody who goes through the trouble of doing that would ignore the fact he has a team helping him. Kaalus’ only “helpers” are the stores he sells them on.

        • Posted April 11, 2015 at 19:14 | Permalink

          See that’s what I was waiting for. A very thoughtful answer , that very well could prove me wrong. All what you have said makes very much sense to me. I’m far from stubborn my friend , I just needed a thoughtful answer in this dense debate. Something to swindle me over the fence. You have changed a mind today haha

        • Posted April 10, 2015 at 07:00 | Permalink

          Must’ve not read my comment and just freely typed your thoughts with no thought in Em. It’s not like he is taking the credit. He is giving them the resources , money, and jobs.

        • MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
          Posted April 10, 2015 at 12:33 | Permalink

          well With any game crew it is the “team” that did it.

        • Posted April 10, 2015 at 19:56 | Permalink

          No doubt

  28. Posted April 9, 2015 at 23:51 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus you probably won’t respond to this but what if there was a dispenser that shot iron bolts upon the rising edge of an electrical signal (only bolts, so as not to imitate minecraft)

    • Posted April 10, 2015 at 00:00 | Permalink | Reply

      What I mean is that we could have a ranged trap for players in adventure maps.

      • Posted April 10, 2015 at 16:55 | Permalink | Reply

        I was thinking the same and was gonna type it today here but you snooze you loose
        Anyway +1

        • Posted April 10, 2015 at 17:01 | Permalink

          But more along the lines of projectile weaponry not just bolts so it could fire arrows bolts and spears

        • Posted April 10, 2015 at 18:17 | Permalink

          That’s good

    • Posted April 10, 2015 at 00:09 | Permalink | Reply

      In the real world, you can place a crossbow down and hook the trigger up to a mechanism.

    • Posted April 10, 2015 at 08:26 | Permalink | Reply

      You are my new idol!
      I love the idea of a block that can shot bolts (or Arrows)…

      • Posted April 10, 2015 at 18:17 | Permalink | Reply

        aww thanks

        • MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
          Posted April 11, 2015 at 00:18 | Permalink

          (tear)…………

  29. Posted April 9, 2015 at 23:55 | Permalink | Reply

    Add electric fence, sabres, and Grappling hoooks

    • Posted April 9, 2015 at 23:57 | Permalink | Reply

      Electric fence is a good idea, a bit op though.

  30. Posted April 9, 2015 at 23:57 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus can i help you I took coding in college

    • Posted April 9, 2015 at 23:58 | Permalink | Reply

      What programming language(s) did you learn?

      • MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
        Posted April 10, 2015 at 00:35 | Permalink | Reply

        wow, that is stupid. Kaalus would hire a professional that knows grammar.

  31. Posted April 10, 2015 at 02:01 | Permalink | Reply

    What would one expect with a device running half a gig of RAM which in 2015 is increasingly constricted. Especially with Microsoft and what they are doing with Windows Phones and constantly releasing 512 megabyte of RAM. Especially with applications only able to run 180 megabytes on 512 megabytes. And Windows users wonder why 512 megabytes of RAM devices can’t run a majority of famous applications.

    • Posted April 10, 2015 at 06:12 | Permalink | Reply

      Excuse me? EVERY Windows Phone device released from Microsoft has 1 GB RAM (430/5. 535, 640/XL). Your argument is baseless. No windows phone produced in 2015 has 512 MB RAM.

      The devices having this problem are from 2013-14.

      • Posted April 10, 2015 at 06:13 | Permalink | Reply

        Lol calm your fingers. Nevertheless those are RECENT models released that still have 512 megabytes.

      • Posted April 10, 2015 at 06:15 | Permalink | Reply

        And my argument is not baseless, it holds truth since models like the 635 and other devices that have 512 are the most used Windows devices

  32. Reese
    Posted April 10, 2015 at 03:12 | Permalink | Reply

    Dr. Seuss (dont delete) Don’t laugh at this! Just do it!

    I’ve done this 3 different times and every time within an hour my wish comes true!!! & My best friend did this and wished for a promotion and she got the call this morning and she got a promotion!!!

    I had to give this a shot…

    Start thinking something you really really want, ’cause this is astounding… the person that sent this to me said their wish came true 10 mins after they read the mail

    YOU HAVE JUST BEEN VISITED By DR. Seuss’s ‘CAT IN THE HAT’ .

    He will grant you one wish.

    MAKE YOUR WISH WHEN THE COUNT DOWN IS OVER.

    10

    9

    8

    7

    6

    5

    4

    3

    2

    1

    0 ~~~~~~~

    MAKE A WISH!!!!! ~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~ ~~~ ~~ ~ ~~ ~~~ ~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~

    NOWSEND THIS TO 10 PEOPLE WITHIN THE HOUR OF READING THIS.

    IF YOU DON’T, YOUR WISH WILL BECOME THE OPPOSITE!

    No send backs!!!!

    Survivalcraft wrote: > a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; } /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com Kaalus posted: “I have been getting numerous reports that the game crashes frequently on Windows Phone 8.1 devices. Almost all the crash reports come from devices with 512MB of memory, which lead me to conclusion that the game is running out of it. After investigat”

    • Posted April 10, 2015 at 08:54 | Permalink | Reply

      Oh! I wish that you would shut up! Will it come true??

      :O

      • MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
        Posted April 10, 2015 at 12:35 | Permalink | Reply

        HAHAHAHAHA!!!!!! talk about spam! I wish you would disappear, but i guess your still alive.

  33. Posted April 10, 2015 at 03:12 | Permalink | Reply

    First!

    • Posted April 10, 2015 at 03:20 | Permalink | Reply

      Sorry to burst your bubble ,but you aren’t first. Even if you were first, nobody really cares.

      • MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
        Posted April 10, 2015 at 12:35 | Permalink | Reply

        he doesn’t CARE!!!!

  34. Posted April 10, 2015 at 09:43 | Permalink | Reply

    Lumia 1520 can play 1.27 at 256 visibility , all other settings up high and still get at least 15 fps.

    Used to be 40, but the graphics are so much better that I don’t mind.

    192 blocks and it’s great.

  35. Posted April 10, 2015 at 17:00 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus I have an idea
    When you decide to insert humans to the game
    In creative mode just like how you rear a crossbow or calibrate the voltage of a battery one could choose the age and vocation of the summoned human eg. Miner, soldier, blacksmith, chief, etc oh and don’t forget the knife idea
    Plus I noticed that carnivorous animals don’t eat the meat after killing their prey

  36. Posted April 10, 2015 at 17:45 | Permalink | Reply

    If ios doesnt cone out today or tomorrow im gonna scream

    • MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
      Posted April 10, 2015 at 17:49 | Permalink | Reply

      good because i won’t hear you!

  37. Posted April 10, 2015 at 17:54 | Permalink | Reply

    It is out on iOS now!!!

  38. Posted April 10, 2015 at 19:42 | Permalink | Reply

    I don’t think I can wait much longer! Lol

  39. Posted April 10, 2015 at 19:48 | Permalink | Reply

    It’s out on iOS! I just got it and it is awesome!

  40. Posted April 11, 2015 at 07:01 | Permalink | Reply

    Ok, so you said that iPhone would update in 4-7 days. You sent that message April 3rd. It’s been 7 days now. Why should it take this long. Also, if you knew it would take this long, why not send it first and then the others so that by the time IOS updated all the bug fixes would be ready and then you can send out the final version. It’s not fair we have to wait this long for something. And it’s not just this time, you always do this, switch it every once in a while. I don’t think the way you set up the updated routine is right. But that’s my opinion. P.S. I would really love if you tried to make a way to tame animals so they could be your pets or just tame them so they don’t kill you if you accidentally hit them. P.P.S. I’m a really big fan of this game so I hope you like my opinions because this game is AMAZING!!!

    Sent from my IPhone >

    • Posted April 11, 2015 at 07:11 | Permalink | Reply

      I do some what agree with you, but I’m sure kaalus has his reasons. I think that the reason he puts us last is because IOS is more strict when it comes to bugs and stuff.

      • Posted April 11, 2015 at 07:13 | Permalink | Reply

        Kaalus doesn’t decide when apple releases it. That’s all apples call. He submits it to apple then they take they’re sweet time with it. I’ve always said I’ll stand by android and Google play. Dont have to wait

        • Posted April 11, 2015 at 08:41 | Permalink

          Yeah, but I realy love my iPad. IOS FOREVER!!!!! 📱📱📱📲🍜 😎😃😝👍👍

      • Posted April 11, 2015 at 10:49 | Permalink | Reply

        maybe you will learn a lesson or two in everyday life . ios gets less of bug filled updates ( lesson 1) and wating is just part of everyday life ( lesson 2)

    • Posted April 11, 2015 at 14:45 | Permalink | Reply

      So, because it takes so long to get to iPhone, you’d rather have Kaalus submit to Apple, wait 7 days for you to get it, you guys test it and find bugs. Now we wait another 7-10 days… This version went through 4 iterations to get finalized. At that rate it’ll take months for him to release a new version. And you can’t submit an app to Apple Store, wait for them to approve it, and then release a different app. It’ll have to go back through the approval process. Different code means a different app. And each version of the app would have to be submitted separately.
      Your issue is with Apple’s overbearing need for control. Not Kaalus’ release schedule.

    • Posted April 11, 2015 at 15:10 | Permalink | Reply

      After an update the first thing he posts is the order please read it every time :D It goes play store first since the update the quickest, so he can fix bugs at the quickest rate. If he let ios bug test for the update we would still be bug testing since apple takes so long to review apps. The same goes for amazon and windows, but they take a lot less time than apple. It’s just android is a lot faster

      • MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
        Posted April 11, 2015 at 18:24 | Permalink | Reply

        Well it should come out any day now…. :)

  41. Posted April 11, 2015 at 12:53 | Permalink | Reply

    Guys, I have discovered a new “trolling world” On the Community Contenent…
    It is called “Teleport/itworks!/download”, is one of the useless world that ask to you to Rate 5 Stars for a fake glitch…
    There is nothing we can do with this pointless stuff?

    • MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
      Posted April 11, 2015 at 13:58 | Permalink | Reply

      i don’t know. i downloaded it myself. I just don’t go there anymore. it is all crap. it used to be good about a year ago.

    • Posted April 11, 2015 at 14:14 | Permalink | Reply

      There IS something we can do – Rate 1 star.

      • Posted April 11, 2015 at 16:16 | Permalink | Reply

        I’ve reported as a “other” with report as a bad content with my phone…
        And I rathed 1 star with my tablet…
        I can do better than this?

        • MTB adventures/RCs to the limit
          Posted April 11, 2015 at 18:23 | Permalink

          not really… And it isn’t inappropriate…. so rating it 1 star is the best you can do.

  42. Posted April 11, 2015 at 15:23 | Permalink | Reply

    40th!!!!!!!! Wow!

    • Posted April 11, 2015 at 18:53 | Permalink | Reply

      and the most random comment goes to your sir . and your prize is nothing

  43. Posted April 11, 2015 at 15:37 | Permalink | Reply

    If 1.28.0 came, I really want kaalus to put mincarts and tracks.

  44. Posted April 11, 2015 at 18:20 | Permalink | Reply

    Lumia 930 here with a few problems after the update:

    There are a couple of new graphics glitches, including partly invisible animals, which mostly disappeared after activating the invisible animal model workaround again.
    Now, however, animals seem to be slightly in a different place than displayed. Piranhas appear to be far away enough not to be hittable with a machete but still can bite me. Was that changed intentionally or is it only a side effect of the model workaround?
    I’ve also had a few game crashes after changing into other apps and resuming SC.
    And the freezing bug also effects my mobile despite its 2GB of RAM. Most of the times leaving the app and quickly resuming it unfreezes the game, in some cases though it has to be completely force-quit and restarted.

    On further notice: THANK YOU for this amazing game and keeping up the cool updates!

  45. Posted April 11, 2015 at 23:34 | Permalink | Reply

    Does this mean we will be seeing 1.27 especially for 7.5?

  46. Posted April 12, 2015 at 15:53 | Permalink | Reply

    How much RAM is left for the game on 1gb phones?

  47. Posted April 19, 2015 at 15:55 | Permalink | Reply

    The app is causing serious issues on the Sony Experia phone, the glitches such as falling through blocks, instead of standing on it, seeing through walls etc, but worse than that it has now stopped saving what I have built/ made in the app, when I leave the app and go in again it has all disappeared . This is really really annoying !!! What can I do to fix this ??

Leave a Reply. No swearing please.

