Memory Changes

The new build with fixed memory leaks and new texture is already on Google Play (1.25.15).

I also decided to completely change the way terrain memory is managed. This should result in large savings in memory usage at the cost of more frequent allocations. As a result, the game should be playable (without running out of memory and crashing) at higher visibility ranges than previous 1.25 releases.

Because it’s a large change, there’s always risk of screwing something up. Please download and test, I want to publish for remaining platforms as soon as possible and get back to work on 1.26.

I’ve already completed work on a bunch of smaller new features for 1.26, but there is a new large coming as well. Has been requested many times. Guesses welcome as usual :-)

288 Comments

  1. Posted July 15, 2014 at 19:17 | Permalink | Reply

    When new textures is on wp (first)

    • Posted July 15, 2014 at 19:19 | Permalink | Reply

      Btw good to see u back

    • Posted July 21, 2014 at 14:07 | Permalink | Reply

      Hehe second

    • Posted July 26, 2014 at 03:12 | Permalink | Reply

      Hallo everyone. I want to inform you about my map “Can you escape”. It is very challenging but quite fun! Learn more about it here
      sccanyouescape.wordpress.com it is a survivalcraft map, by the way

      • Posted July 28, 2014 at 13:57 | Permalink | Reply

        You made that world! That’s my favorite map

        • Posted July 29, 2014 at 02:36 | Permalink

          Why yes i did. 1.9 is coming soon, adds a aqua maze that is very hard to pass!!! Literally, it takes 20 minutes to pass! :D

        • Posted July 29, 2014 at 21:56 | Permalink

          Awesome! Can’t wait to try it.

      • Posted July 29, 2014 at 04:23 | Permalink | Reply

        Also kaalus, please add notebooks that you can write on. It would be very useful on my map Can You Escape and also very useful if im in survival in my cozy little home readin’ my book that i wrote. While the werewolves just fade from my mind as i read my awesome book. People really pressure you on multiplayer. All i want is a notebook you can write on. That would be the best update ever and the notebook would be used by tons of people! This would be veruy useful to to write stuff down that i usualy forget that i have to do in survivalcraft. Or to make a survivalcraft diary. I think this simple item would really improve survivalcraft. Also, if youre in creative make it so you can insert html into the notebooks. This would allow us to create cool effects with the notebook for maps. I really want this more than anything!!!
        As always
        -Partenpate

    • Posted July 26, 2014 at 07:44 | Permalink | Reply

      its already on wp

    • Posted July 30, 2014 at 19:37 | Permalink | Reply

      Hey I think it would be cool if you added sardines, and they went in packs of 4 or 5, and maybe sharks were hostile to them? And also can you make to where some a animals have the possibility of fleeing or fighting other animals?

      • Posted July 30, 2014 at 19:40 | Permalink | Reply

        And I think the big project he’s going to be working on is going to be armor or a terrain update

  2. Posted July 15, 2014 at 19:22 | Permalink | Reply

    I think it’s multyplayer

  3. swordmaster57
    Posted July 15, 2014 at 19:24 | Permalink | Reply

    I’ve had the texture update for like four days now

  4. Posted July 15, 2014 at 19:26 | Permalink | Reply

    Villagers? Armor? I don’t think multiplayer is coming out just yet.
    – Check out my website http://www.survivalcraft.ga

    • Posted July 15, 2014 at 22:55 | Permalink | Reply

      Me either. But maybe soon! I hope it’s not something to do with community content unless it’s search.

    • Posted July 16, 2014 at 13:03 | Permalink | Reply

      My other guesses include minecarts, a mod system, vehicles, jetpack, guns, new world climates, new UI, new languages

      • Posted July 17, 2014 at 22:04 | Permalink | Reply

        No jetpacks. But I hope we get Hang gliders so when you jump of cliffs you can soar. And also add wind that will blow you a certain direction.

  5. Posted July 15, 2014 at 19:40 | Permalink | Reply

    Sounds good since I had problems with the expanded view.

  6. Posted July 15, 2014 at 19:46 | Permalink | Reply

    Fishing rods,multiplayer or something

  7. Posted July 15, 2014 at 19:49 | Permalink | Reply

    My guess is armor, as it has been since the last update came out…but…you were putting graves and grass traps to test generated structures? So villages would be a close second guess. But what’s villages without villagers? You said a big thing, not 2 big things unless you’re calling both of those things as one. Wow, I’m putting way too much thought into this!

    • Posted July 15, 2014 at 19:59 | Permalink | Reply

      you got to remember though villigers will spawn like animals (coding) besides looks he wouldn’t have to do that much.

      • Posted July 25, 2014 at 02:48 | Permalink | Reply

        Though, certain animals spawn in certain bioms, so maybe he could it like that, except on a much smaller basis

    • Posted July 15, 2014 at 22:51 | Permalink | Reply

      I think a village might be better abandoned, because then the annoying villagers would get into the way! Also if it is villages I hope there are also mines in it! :-)

      • Posted July 15, 2014 at 23:26 | Permalink | Reply

        But I like the thought of communicating with villagers. Perhaps some villages are inhabited and some are abandoned.

        Ooh! It could also be abandoned mineshafts! Guess 4: abandoned mineshafts

  8. Posted July 15, 2014 at 19:53 | Permalink | Reply

    I hope it’s villages… Minecraft just released it, and that’s about the only good thing minecraft has… It’s weird walking around in a totally empty place lol.

    Other than that, minecraft is ass

  9. Posted July 15, 2014 at 19:59 | Permalink | Reply

    I swear if its not armour or multiplayer

  10. Posted July 15, 2014 at 19:59 | Permalink | Reply

    Ill be very sad

  11. Posted July 15, 2014 at 20:02 | Permalink | Reply

    Is it being able to delete worlds on the sd cards?

  12. Posted July 15, 2014 at 20:20 | Permalink | Reply

    3rd choice guess: taming wolves! I personally think it’s a long shot, but you never know!

  13. Posted July 15, 2014 at 20:55 | Permalink | Reply

    Welcome back buddy! We have all missed ya! :)

  14. Posted July 15, 2014 at 20:57 | Permalink | Reply

    My 3 guesses, i know one is right.

    Multiplayer. I can smell it.

    Search by name.

    NPC’s.

  15. Posted July 15, 2014 at 21:55 | Permalink | Reply

    Spiderman
    Rifle
    snakes
    A large animal
    maybe armor
    maybe multiplayer
    maybe LAN multiplayer
    maybe cats and dogs
    Maybe Alpaca
    Alpaca
    I know it’s an alpaca
    More fences?
    More block?
    More weather?
    You know Kaalus, I can’t help but think you’re up to something we don’t expect. Like lassos. PETS! NATIVES!

    Or, my best guess, making the world height larger. It seems to be requested quite a bit.

    • Posted July 15, 2014 at 22:03 | Permalink | Reply

      Does anyone know how to delete skins that I downloaded?

      • Posted July 15, 2014 at 22:21 | Permalink | Reply

        go to manage content in the app. And go to the skin you want to delete. Tap it, then press delete

    • Posted July 28, 2014 at 16:57 | Permalink | Reply

      You’re never going to give up on spiderman, are you?

      • Posted July 28, 2014 at 17:19 | Permalink | Reply

        He will do it.

        • Posted July 28, 2014 at 17:20 | Permalink

          >_<

        • Posted July 28, 2014 at 17:21 | Permalink

          tttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt

        • Posted July 28, 2014 at 17:22 | Permalink

          ttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt

        • Posted July 28, 2014 at 17:24 | Permalink

          da fuq? it just started typing randoms t’s. I meant to say: “Then I shall petition he adds trolls, like the ones in homestuck”

        • Posted July 28, 2014 at 17:25 | Permalink

          no… *whispers* elephants *whispers*

  16. Posted July 15, 2014 at 22:05 | Permalink | Reply

    FANTASTIC!! “…As a result, the game should be playable … at higher visibility ranges than previous 1.25 releases…”

  17. Posted July 15, 2014 at 22:06 | Permalink | Reply

    Can someone plz tell me how to delete skins?

  18. zerodegreesf
    Posted July 15, 2014 at 22:09 | Permalink | Reply

    My guess is either taming wolfs/pets or villages

  19. Posted July 15, 2014 at 22:12 | Permalink | Reply

    guess: powered vehicle of some kind.

  20. Posted July 15, 2014 at 22:46 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaaulus! Must it be a secret? I hate surprises except when their already surprised, or whatever you call it. Thanks for posting again! (next post can you please tell us or have a video!)

    • Posted July 16, 2014 at 15:39 | Permalink | Reply

      I hare surprises too!!!

    • Posted July 20, 2014 at 21:11 | Permalink | Reply

      True, Matthew, but I don’t think Kaaulus would want those or he might get sued, or something like that. Kaaulus, can you add sulfuric air that is found in sulfur rich mines and caves, smoke, and gas masks. Mommy? Are you my mommy?

  21. Posted July 15, 2014 at 23:25 | Permalink | Reply

    Maybe new biomes and naturally colored wood from new trees. I like this. Cant wait!

  22. Posted July 15, 2014 at 23:48 | Permalink | Reply

    Tribal spear
    feather Arrow feather
    Stick
    Stick
    A throwable and melee weapon

    • Posted July 15, 2014 at 23:50 | Permalink | Reply

      I meant for the feathers to be on the side and stone arrow on top

      • Posted July 16, 2014 at 13:21 | Permalink | Reply

        Dave pass the city on to the next person,I can’t do it now

    • Posted July 17, 2014 at 22:02 | Permalink | Reply

      No tribal spear! That would be useless since we already have EXPLOSIVE BOLTS, FIRE ARROWS, AND BOMBS!

    • Posted July 20, 2014 at 02:36 | Permalink | Reply

      we already have spears whats the difference

      • Posted July 20, 2014 at 02:49 | Permalink | Reply

        We have “throwing spears” Tribal spears are only used for melee (up close) combat. Also I said if we get “tribal villagers” they could own tribal spears.

        • Posted July 27, 2014 at 03:32 | Permalink

          The spears are not only used for throwing, also for melee. No need of tribal spear

        • Posted July 28, 2014 at 19:16 | Permalink

          Fourth time said: Tribal spear for the “Tribal Villagers”. What other weapons would they use? A tribal spear would be stronger. Just like when I made a final guess that the new weapon would be either a crossbow or rifle last update… a lot of players told me it would be useless because of the bow/arrow. We have 4 types of arrows, 3 types of bolts, and two types of projectile weapons. Why not two types of spears (tribal spear being stronger). I have not seen your ideas.

        • Posted July 27, 2014 at 18:37 | Permalink

          Why ak kaaulus to work on something he hasically already has? Plus, if it has feathers I would thinknit would be better to throw.

        • Posted July 28, 2014 at 19:07 | Permalink

          He added different types of arrows… why not different types of spears? Tribal spears for “tribal villagers” for the third time said … part of a tribal update. They would need to be aggresive to be different from minecraft’s villagers. Giving them weapons would make them dangerous. I’m only throwing out ideas… what are your ideas?

  23. Posted July 15, 2014 at 23:51 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaaulus, there’s a bug that when you shoot something high in the air with a bolt it will not hit it. There is also one that will allow you to pull back the crossbows strings but not to load it. Another bug that’s been here for a while is in creative you can’t scroll. Thanks for the post!

  24. Posted July 16, 2014 at 00:25 | Permalink | Reply

    Sc is beautiful! Kaalus has update the pics on Google play after 8 updates. :)

    • Posted July 16, 2014 at 22:01 | Permalink | Reply

      I know! Cobblestone is now better looking than minecraft’s. Nice work, Kaaulus. You never cease to amaze me.

  25. Posted July 16, 2014 at 00:27 | Permalink | Reply

    I second villagers. Their AI is so limited at least in MCPE, would seem minor to add. As far as villages – “if you build it, they will come” ;)

    • Posted July 16, 2014 at 00:46 | Permalink | Reply

      I do think villagers would be too easy
      I agree with you though, probably is another form of transportation

    • Posted July 16, 2014 at 13:23 | Permalink | Reply

      I want them to be hostile,and as rare as a white tiger,so you can’t just take resources,you have to conquer them

    • Posted July 16, 2014 at 21:59 | Permalink | Reply

      I agree. Survivalcraft gnus are smarter than minecraft villagers. PS. Gnus are super dumb.

  26. Posted July 16, 2014 at 01:16 | Permalink | Reply

    Fishing? That I would love. Or another thing to farm… Whatever it is I’m sure it’s great!

  27. Posted July 16, 2014 at 01:31 | Permalink | Reply

    Hey if anyone has made a batman arkham city world would you reply the link to this comment.

  28. Chris Guilder
    Posted July 16, 2014 at 04:21 | Permalink | Reply

    I have been wanting to ask you if u guys could just say the next update every time or when it’s going to come out? Another thing I would like is if u would use some of my ideas. 1 paveable roads 2 multiplayer 3 cars 4 trains and tracks. Those are some of my ideas and email me back if u like them and if u have any feed back about my other questions.

    Thanks

    Chris guilder

    >

  29. Posted July 16, 2014 at 05:07 | Permalink | Reply

    So he desided to add multiplayer did he. That’s the only thing I’ve seen people ask for lately.

  30. Posted July 16, 2014 at 06:39 | Permalink | Reply

    I would say its armor, a fishing mechanic, maybe tamable animals, more farming stuff or a redesign of the creative UI to have tabs and to be more organized like in minecraft.

    • Posted July 16, 2014 at 13:24 | Permalink | Reply

      It is very organized,every thing has its own page,blocks,items,tools,weapons,and electrics are all easy to find

      • Posted July 16, 2014 at 22:04 | Permalink | Reply

        Amen! In minecraft and block story it’s so hard to find stuff.

  31. Posted July 16, 2014 at 14:35 | Permalink | Reply

    NO GUESSING I hate guessing kaalus just tell us please!

  32. Posted July 16, 2014 at 15:43 | Permalink | Reply

    First guess: Armour.
    Second guess: Villages/villagers
    I’m building this really awesome village and it would be nice to have some guys to live in it. Creepy as hell walking round it with no one there:P

    • Posted July 16, 2014 at 15:52 | Permalink | Reply

      Debbie you’re so right! I think that’s a big part of builder burnout. In the end its creepy lonely.

      • Posted July 18, 2014 at 04:00 | Permalink | Reply

        I’m thinking multiplayer! I’ve been predicting that he would start working on a multiplayer update over the summer!!!! ;D ;-;

      • Posted July 26, 2014 at 22:21 | Permalink | Reply

        Yah what is the point of an epic world if there is no one to share it with.

  33. Posted July 16, 2014 at 15:52 | Permalink | Reply

    If its multiplayer please have battle modes

  34. Posted July 16, 2014 at 15:54 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus please tell us!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  35. Posted July 16, 2014 at 15:56 | Permalink | Reply

    survivalcraft was meant to have clothing/armor in 1.17 Visit my blog.

  36. Posted July 16, 2014 at 17:33 | Permalink | Reply

    Please tell us kaalus please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  37. Posted July 16, 2014 at 19:07 | Permalink | Reply

    If you like SC videos check my channel out I do at least a vid a day I do Survival Island, normal challenging, tutorials, texture reviews, and world plays my channel name is Camel Physics hope to see you in my next vid :D

  38. Posted July 16, 2014 at 21:07 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus, there is a bug with water and lava. I digged one block on the ground. Then I placed lava there. Then when I got my water bucket to make it into granite or basalt, the water just replaced the lava.

  39. jonathanfelix123
    Posted July 16, 2014 at 21:30 | Permalink | Reply

    Go to the downloaded content screen then delete it there

  40. jonathanfelix123
    Posted July 16, 2014 at 21:34 | Permalink | Reply

    Armor! but I don’t care:)

  41. Posted July 16, 2014 at 21:43 | Permalink | Reply

    None of the textures work on my game…
    Not even the default…
    I never play it anymore because it really annoys me. Anybody know how to fix it…? And yes, it’s fully updated. I’ve tried more than a dozen different textures.

  42. Posted July 16, 2014 at 22:30 | Permalink | Reply

    Its definetly armor
    Its been something he planned on adding since 1.17
    Or maybe an alpaca its in the coding

  43. jonathanfelix123
    Posted July 16, 2014 at 22:45 | Permalink | Reply

    What do you mean by memory leak?

  44. jonathanfelix123
    Posted July 16, 2014 at 22:46 | Permalink | Reply

    I’ve noticed wires disappearing and spikes going down on their own. I’ve don’t really know what you mean kaalus

    • Posted July 17, 2014 at 00:20 | Permalink | Reply

      And I’ve just had some leaves disappear in my Sky-Barn I just build. And Kaalus, for the IOS, it keeps crashing after like 20 or 10 mins. It is very annoying and sometimes when I build something then it crashes then I come back on and half of it is missing.

      • jonathanfelix123
        Posted July 19, 2014 at 04:19 | Permalink | Reply

        Oh wow

      • jonathanfelix123
        Posted July 19, 2014 at 04:19 | Permalink | Reply

        I guess you can consider it similar to what is happening to me then.

  45. Posted July 16, 2014 at 23:07 | Permalink | Reply

    I confess I have no interest in using them in mines. Call them coaches on electrified roads then :).

    • Posted July 17, 2014 at 00:04 | Permalink | Reply

      So like in Jurassic park… I for see problems with hostile animals

  46. Posted July 17, 2014 at 00:29 | Permalink | Reply

    “Hey where’s the goat?” Now it gets interesting!

  47. Posted July 17, 2014 at 03:06 | Permalink | Reply

    I bet it is armor or clothing. Villages or villagers would just be a bland rip off.
    On a side note, welcome back Kaalus! :D

    • Posted July 17, 2014 at 14:12 | Permalink | Reply

      It really would. We should have Natives or visits from pirates. Maybe colonists

      • Posted July 27, 2014 at 04:47 | Permalink | Reply

        Well, not really, I kind of see your point but maybe there will be cave dwelling men, villagers, pirates, bandits, Hunters, warriors, etc.

  48. Posted July 17, 2014 at 10:22 | Permalink | Reply

    I’d ask for lassos and whips but I’m bored, but I don’t think it’s Multiple-player. Maybe something to do with the community

  49. Posted July 17, 2014 at 15:37 | Permalink | Reply

    I hope the new update will have villages and villagers (humans).

  50. Posted July 17, 2014 at 15:56 | Permalink | Reply

    Why are so many people saying they want villagers, kaalus has to be at least a little different I mean there’s more ways for there to be people than just villagers (Military bases, Pirates, Tribes, Illeagal Poachers, etc.) we could be so different but people want it to be so much the same as MC

    • Posted July 17, 2014 at 15:57 | Permalink | Reply

      And you can’t beat a game you copy… so think of that next time you request something.

      • Posted July 17, 2014 at 15:58 | Permalink | Reply

        Sorry if I offended you don’t want to sound mean :)

        • Posted July 17, 2014 at 16:21 | Permalink

          You shouldn’t be sorry,if you give your opinion and they are offended,as long as its the truth people will always be offended

        • Posted July 17, 2014 at 16:59 | Permalink

          It’s ok! We all have our own opinions! And like Ike said, people will always be offended, no matter what!

      • Posted July 17, 2014 at 21:58 | Permalink | Reply

        You can actually best a game you copy, or anything else for example. Take the lord of the rings movie for instance! I like the books but I think the movies are better.

        • Posted July 17, 2014 at 23:28 | Permalink

          But they’re both games MC and SC if you copy in the end your just doing the same thing I mean I like movies and hate books that’d explain your example haha

  51. Posted July 17, 2014 at 17:06 | Permalink | Reply

    Why do we have to pay for the game? Its ridiculous. As much as it resembles minecraft…ITS NOT MINECRAFT!!
    Huhhhh please make this game free. Please?
    I love this game soooooo much! And I hate that I have to keep playing the demo b/c when I try to buy the game my account blocks the transfer. PLEAZE make it free 4 me! Please?

    • Posted July 17, 2014 at 21:48 | Permalink | Reply

      Oh, I thought you hated it at first. That’s what it implied. Sorry, but if you don’t pay for it now it will get more and more expensive, due to the updates. + if Kaaulus made it free, the updates would get boring and have barely anything, because he probably has to pay for all the effects, and we don’t want him going broke. I got the game right after he got werewolves, and it’s just gotten better and better and more and more expensive. + I wonder if it’s dragons. Probably not, but it’s a hope. I wonder what the smaller features are. :-)

      • Posted July 17, 2014 at 21:51 | Permalink | Reply

        Well, maybe hell make it free for a day or two, but it’s doubtful. Just pay for it now before it’s like, 50 dollars.

    • Posted July 21, 2014 at 21:21 | Permalink | Reply

      Why?

  52. Posted July 17, 2014 at 17:15 | Permalink | Reply

    smaller features
    -clothes
    -armors
    -carts

    and the most requested one is probably NPC’s

  53. Posted July 17, 2014 at 17:35 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus please tell us please!

  54. Posted July 17, 2014 at 18:48 | Permalink | Reply

    Multi-player

  55. Posted July 17, 2014 at 19:22 | Permalink | Reply

    Ok I hate guessing I just want to know what it is please I’ll do anything.

    • Posted July 17, 2014 at 21:49 | Permalink | Reply

      Here’s the ultimate question. Would you give up the game to know? He he, I put a stomper on you!

      • Posted July 17, 2014 at 22:35 | Permalink | Reply

        The point is hate hate having to guess and not know what it is. -.-

  56. Rosslyn Glasses
    Posted July 17, 2014 at 21:12 | Permalink | Reply

    Ok. I got two guesses

    Working mod system
    Working multiplayer system

    Or it could be something completely different, like villages or villagers. But I don’t really know, so that’s why it’s called guessing

    • Posted July 24, 2014 at 21:47 | Permalink | Reply

      The mod system is my DREAM!!! But u never know…

      • Rosslyn Glasses
        Posted July 24, 2014 at 21:57 | Permalink | Reply

        Who knows? It might be something else, but hey. You never know: that’s why it’s called a guess, after all…

  57. Posted July 17, 2014 at 21:55 | Permalink | Reply

    I hope the smaller features include animal behaviors. You probably can guess what im thinking. If you guessed animals starving and attacking ectotherms then your right. Maybe rabies. That would be real creepy. A rabid donkey. Makes me shiver just thinking about it. A rabid seagull! THE BIRDS! Dondondon. (sound effects) if you’re thinking I’m crazy you’re right.

  58. Posted July 18, 2014 at 06:48 | Permalink | Reply

    Please add villagers!! :)

  59. Posted July 18, 2014 at 07:25 | Permalink | Reply

    Can we have the old texture as an option? I just really like it.

  60. Posted July 18, 2014 at 15:12 | Permalink | Reply

    I don’t think multiplayer will added by next update why I think this that simple multiplayer needs a server to handle all multiplayer gamesit needs a lot of bandwidth and this take a lot of money end time to let everything running smooth maybe local lañ will be added but multiplayer I don’t think so I think it is something to do with generated towns and villagesor a transport system like mine cars it will definitely bring the game to the next level I am looking for hidden hence inside latest update but not find anything right now

  61. Posted July 18, 2014 at 19:37 | Permalink | Reply

    I really dont know what to guess.suprise me :-D .
    i may be wrong but isnt 23rd of july Kaalus’s birthday?
    Keep it going Kaalus!

  62. Posted July 18, 2014 at 20:50 | Permalink | Reply

    Is it guns?(muskets,revolvers and other early age guns)

    • Posted July 19, 2014 at 14:02 | Permalink | Reply

      If he made guns he would have to make more enemies.

      • Posted July 19, 2014 at 15:11 | Permalink | Reply

        Then how about bigfoot?(jk)

        • Posted July 19, 2014 at 15:45 | Permalink

          If he was going to make any monsters I would want nightmares, kelpies, pegasuses, unicorns, and tauruses because he already has a base for it horse for the nightmare and everything but the Taurus which would be a bigger bull.

  63. Posted July 18, 2014 at 22:04 | Permalink | Reply

    Multiplayer???

  64. Posted July 18, 2014 at 23:36 | Permalink | Reply

    Is it donation tool for us who got direct impact from Typhoon Rammasun? lol
    My best bet are generated structures and multiplayer.

  65. Posted July 19, 2014 at 03:16 | Permalink | Reply

    i dont think it will be multiplayer because it takes a really long time to implement it but my best guess is guns

  66. Posted July 19, 2014 at 04:50 | Permalink | Reply

    Any big ideas for 1.26?

    • Posted July 27, 2014 at 18:52 | Permalink | Reply

      Windows already got the update? Cause I have a different texture from the old one.

    • Posted July 27, 2014 at 18:53 | Permalink | Reply

      Windows Phone already has the updated texture for some reason

  67. shez951
    Posted July 19, 2014 at 09:15 | Permalink | Reply

    i think it is multiplayer or generated structures however i dont think it will villeges/villgers because that is just coppying mc so for generated strutures i think there will be temples, survivor camps or random huts

  68. shez951
    Posted July 19, 2014 at 09:17 | Permalink | Reply

    i think it is multiplayer or generated structures however i dont think it will villeges/villgers because that is just coppying mc so for generated strutures i think there will be temples(not like the temples in mc), survivor camps or random huts

    • Posted July 19, 2014 at 12:15 | Permalink | Reply

      I thought about it and my guess is its something to do with shadows.At least i hope so.its likely that there is generated stuff coming.But right now the game needs(in my opinion) better shadows.

  69. Posted July 19, 2014 at 13:56 | Permalink | Reply

    I hope they add goats and guineas. Guineas would shriek very loud when predators are nearby. I can not wait for 1.26

  70. Posted July 19, 2014 at 15:12 | Permalink | Reply

    Hey kaalus what about the bird models?ill there be an upgrade?

  71. Posted July 19, 2014 at 15:48 | Permalink | Reply

    I thin its going to be multiplayer I mean skins just came out so it makes sense that the next big thing is multiplayer

  72. Posted July 19, 2014 at 22:30 | Permalink | Reply

    I hope that kaalus will come up with leopards and jaguars. Jaguars would stay near water and leopards would stay in arid forest. Also both would be able to climb trees and leopards can jump as high as tigers. Also it would be cool to have some explosive arrows and poisoned arrows that you get the poison from snakes or dart frogs.

  73. Posted July 20, 2014 at 00:16 | Permalink | Reply

    Why does everyone ask for multiplayer. Thats an entire update on its own.

    • Posted July 20, 2014 at 12:35 | Permalink | Reply

      Umm,yes why is that a problem if you get multiplayer? Multiplayer would make this game skyrocket,and I could use my skin,and my crossbow that has just enough damage to kill a person in 1 shot. And I could make war maps. There are so many possibilities with multiplayer that we can’t just say “it takes too long” everyone saying that is hurting the chance of it ever being added.

      • Posted July 20, 2014 at 14:54 | Permalink | Reply

        I never said there was something wrong with it. I want multiplayer just as much as everyone else here does. Im just saying that that’s a pretty big step.

  74. Posted July 20, 2014 at 00:54 | Permalink | Reply

    Come on, Kaaulus. Post, post, post! We will all be very happy if you do.

  75. Posted July 20, 2014 at 13:41 | Permalink | Reply

    That would be awesome if he could add foodchain.like animals eating each other.

  76. Posted July 20, 2014 at 16:58 | Permalink | Reply

    I think there should be natives. They could be hostile or peaceful and open gates and doors. Also they (maybe) could hunt… Survivalcraft Rules!

  77. Posted July 20, 2014 at 17:57 | Permalink | Reply

    Hey guys I think its tame wolves muliplayer or amor but not fish rods he said something big and all thst play clash of clans join my clan givethemhell thx

    • Posted July 20, 2014 at 19:27 | Permalink | Reply

      If fishing rods was not a big thing I would love it as a small thing, but whatever comes will surely be marvelous!

      • Posted July 21, 2014 at 11:55 | Permalink | Reply

        True maby fish rods r a bog thing think about it bait line making it and there is the power i mean u cant catch a killer whale with it andthe fish would get away somtimes

    • Posted July 20, 2014 at 20:42 | Permalink | Reply

      IF you want to tame wolves, play Minecraft.

  78. Posted July 20, 2014 at 20:18 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus you can at least tell us the smaller things.

  79. Posted July 20, 2014 at 20:51 | Permalink | Reply

    Someone know the URL of kaalus city,please?

  80. Posted July 20, 2014 at 21:32 | Permalink | Reply

    I’m thinking of malign a LOTR based downloadable world. It would have a few of the plans not shown in the movies, well, actually it would be more like the simarillion, it will have wolves as warts, white and black horses as mearas, werewolves for, well, werewolves, (yes, werewolves are on middle earth) and ravens as Gorcrows~well, actually I’m going to give up on that plan. But please download the fortress of doom when it comes out on community content. I’m writing a book and plan to make a world. Please look for it soon, it’s called tfc, the franknorth chronicles, but since SC has little writing space I’ll just do initials. It won’t have mobs, unless Kaaulus adds bauchans, Rica, dark elves, dwarves, Alphyns, and trolls, which I doubt. I’m not sure about it though. If give people encourage me to do it, then I will do it. It will be a journey to remember. If you don’t die on it. ;-)

  81. Posted July 20, 2014 at 21:33 | Permalink | Reply

    Oh, and also dragons, which I’m a little more hopeful about.

  82. Posted July 20, 2014 at 21:34 | Permalink | Reply

    Can someone give me the link for the NEW SC texture pack like a pic of it please (template)

  83. Posted July 20, 2014 at 21:38 | Permalink | Reply

    You didn’t encourage me. Boohoo.

  84. Posted July 20, 2014 at 21:38 | Permalink | Reply

    I’m waiting!

  85. Posted July 20, 2014 at 21:40 | Permalink | Reply

    Come on, slow pokes! (it’s been less than give minutes since my long post.)

  86. Posted July 20, 2014 at 21:41 | Permalink | Reply

    I meant give, not give. I am bad at typing today.

  87. Posted July 20, 2014 at 21:42 | Permalink | Reply

    Sorry! 5, not give. Urgh!

  88. Posted July 20, 2014 at 21:43 | Permalink | Reply

    I’ve been sending lots of comments today.

  89. Posted July 20, 2014 at 22:13 | Permalink | Reply

    Speak up, if you want me to make it. Kaaulus, you do, don’t you?

  90. Posted July 21, 2014 at 01:26 | Permalink | Reply

    Ok so there are three asked for things. In order of asked for here they are 1. Multiplayer 2. Armor 3. NPC villages. It is one of these things.

  91. Posted July 21, 2014 at 02:49 | Permalink | Reply

    nope
    1.Multiplayer 2.NPC 3.Armor

    • Posted July 21, 2014 at 13:20 | Permalink | Reply

      4. Tamed wolves 5. Breeding cows. I hope its one of those,and I still want a cowboy hat

      • Posted July 21, 2014 at 14:04 | Permalink | Reply

        Haha lol cowboy hat why cant u make it on skins

        • Posted July 21, 2014 at 15:21 | Permalink

          No,you can’t give him that,it would be a 3d model,not a 2d skin

      • Posted July 22, 2014 at 00:44 | Permalink | Reply

        Dang thats sucks and do u knowI anyonr has made a ganger skin

  92. Posted July 21, 2014 at 19:53 | Permalink | Reply

    Some kind of story or campaign would be cool. I know it would take ages to code though.

    • Posted July 22, 2014 at 00:46 | Permalink | Reply

      Yea it would be like if u could trun it on and off

    • Posted July 26, 2014 at 22:29 | Permalink | Reply

      No it wouldn’t. The campaign would but a back story wouldn’t.

  93. Posted July 22, 2014 at 12:59 | Permalink | Reply

    Paintable stairs

  94. b s
    Posted July 22, 2014 at 14:24 | Permalink | Reply

    I think pumpkins would be a good thing to farm, since they’re already in the game…

  95. Posted July 22, 2014 at 15:01 | Permalink | Reply

    Wait u mean make all blocks paintable and maby some of the small thing would be lead rope hiching post fishing rod and maby less damage to yoir self if yhe arrow hits u

  96. Posted July 23, 2014 at 03:59 | Permalink | Reply

    Alright, I’m not making it.

  97. Posted July 23, 2014 at 05:22 | Permalink | Reply

    Hey I know that yout busy but can u add snakes that jump put of vine sometimes and they bite u and when u kill them they give u fangs and the bit sslowly kills u and u have to use herbs to cure it and while your sick u move slower

  98. Posted July 23, 2014 at 07:26 | Permalink | Reply

    Might be armor because back in the Dangerous Creatures post people were talking about using pelts for armor and he said he could do it fairly easily and we already have leather so…

  99. Posted July 23, 2014 at 12:54 | Permalink | Reply

    Happy birthday Kaalus!
    (again i may be wrong but who cares)

  100. Posted July 23, 2014 at 13:40 | Permalink | Reply

    And btw i got new phone.same model.check out my blog.

  101. Posted July 23, 2014 at 18:11 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus please at least give us a hint

  102. blockcraftfan
    Posted July 23, 2014 at 19:40 | Permalink | Reply

    http://gamechatting.lefora.com/

  103. blockcraftfan
    Posted July 23, 2014 at 19:41 | Permalink | Reply

    please check out my forum as always your help is deeply thanked

  104. Posted July 24, 2014 at 13:45 | Permalink | Reply

    Along with the large item update I also hope we get a home/garden/kitchen items that are the smaller things I.e. Possibly furniture, new crops.

    • Posted July 24, 2014 at 22:20 | Permalink | Reply

      Pumpkin seeds

      • Posted July 25, 2014 at 05:56 | Permalink | Reply

        I hope so. Also nettles, thorns, and sea urchins would be cool. Snakes are needed. As coolred6 said, they drop fangs which if crafted with glass bottle under them makes bucket of poison, which can be places above wooden arrows to make poisoned arrows. bolas and parabolas would be awesome. Here are their recipes.
        Bola
        S. String
        Sc. Stone chunk
        B. blank
        SC. b. SC.
        b. s. B.
        SC. B. SC.
        Parabola
        M. mirror
        S. stick
        W. Wood
        M. M. M.
        s. B. S.
        W. W. W.
        I know, there aren’t mirrors yet, but here’s it’s recipe.
        S. Silver
        G. Glass
        G. S. B.
        G. S. B.
        G. S. B.
        And yes, I know he hasn’t added silver, but if he does can silver weapons be as powerful as diamond weapons to werewolves? It’s a little but rarer then iron and is found under granite. Komodo dragons would be awesome, half as fast as a rhino, as aggressive as a tiger, and as lethal as a hyena, plus the poison that will kill to in a day, if you have full health.

        • Posted July 26, 2014 at 05:32 | Permalink

          Hey I think your right that would be cool

  105. Laurel
    Posted July 24, 2014 at 23:59 | Permalink | Reply

    Cool. Is the big thing multiplayer?????(please say yes)

    Signed, The Supreme Being Of All Importance, who goes by many names.

    >

  106. Posted July 25, 2014 at 06:08 | Permalink | Reply

    Sorry, as lethal as a shark.

  107. Posted July 25, 2014 at 06:55 | Permalink | Reply

    Pipes add pipes or some sort of way to transport blocks like a conveyer belt or something

  108. Posted July 25, 2014 at 19:12 | Permalink | Reply

    Ropes to tie animals, cats, dogs, and bunnies would all be greatly appreciated. And horse jumps :)

  109. Posted July 25, 2014 at 22:11 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus… Time to tell us post something.

  110. Posted July 26, 2014 at 06:06 | Permalink | Reply

    How about a Wagon that a horse can pull? A simple one like a chariot. It would harder to get knocked off and it could also have a built in chest for storage when gathering supplies. Maybe even an advanced version as well, like those from Organ Trail. You’d be able to take supplies and sleep in it. This would definitely facilitate those long adventures away from home or even just go full nomadic.

  111. Posted July 26, 2014 at 06:12 | Permalink | Reply

    If he ever ads NPCs, like villages, robbers. .. etc. It would be awesome if they utilized the path finding feature to track down your chests. This way your loot and supplies are not safe. The NPCS could even carry simple wooden tools to break into your house. This would kind of make the game a mini Tower Defense if you get raided by like Pirates or Robbers. This would definitely make use of all those electrical contraptions you’d make.

  112. Posted July 26, 2014 at 06:28 | Permalink | Reply

    How about adding a Toggle Switch in the in game menu that hides electrics and wires?

    Even better yet, Integrated Circuit Chips as a new electric. You can modify is functionality and open an interior grid that allows you to configure electrics. This would save space and open up areas for now complex devices… maybe even save memory if the contents aren’t loaded until it gets an input. You could even make these IC chips community share-able. You could control which sides are inputs or outputs.

  113. Posted July 26, 2014 at 06:47 | Permalink | Reply

    Lastly, (I’m full of ideas), a bigger crafting table (4×4). One that would allow you to create more complex bigger items that would take up to 2x2x2 squares, like: (LxWxH)
    – a popup camping tent (2x2x2)
    – a drawbridge (2x2x2 or 2x1x2)
    – a Wagon (horse pulled, like from Organ Trail) (2x2x2)
    – chariot (2x2x1)
    – refrigerator (otherwise food spoils) (1x1x2)
    – larger chests/cabinets (1x2x1 or 1x1x3)
    – cage (for trapping) (2x2x2)
    – larger pressure plate (2x2x1)
    – boulders (that roll) (2x2x2)

    • Posted July 28, 2014 at 20:23 | Permalink | Reply

      or a rope arrow to climb a mountain instead of hopping. and rope to hold a cage up so it would drop.

  114. Posted July 26, 2014 at 15:34 | Permalink | Reply

    New biome like jungles?

  115. Posted July 26, 2014 at 22:27 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus, I am not gonna guess, but just to bring the good news to you, WE GOT THE #4 RANKING ON APP STORE CHARTS ON TOP PAID!!! GOOD NEWS!!! FEW MORE TO GET THE RIVAL’S RANKING #1!!!

  116. Posted July 27, 2014 at 01:32 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus please!!! Post something!

  117. Posted July 27, 2014 at 03:26 | Permalink | Reply

    hey kaalus, don’t be dead please!!! Maybe you can post a preview picture of 1.26.

  118. Posted July 27, 2014 at 04:27 | Permalink | Reply

    Can you add ropes so you can make longer fuses for gunpowder, since blast mining is now pretty much impossible without dying. Also some cool minerals would be silver, gold, topaz, ruby, sapphire, emerald, amethyst, and platinum. Also bison, mountain goats, bighorn sheep, alpacas and barracudas are possible animals for 1.26.

  119. Posted July 27, 2014 at 04:34 | Permalink | Reply

    Wolverines and badgers. Golden eagles and harpy eagles. cassouary and emu. Cheetas and jaguar. Leopards and Pallas cats. Kangaroos and sunfish. Earthquakes and volcanoes. Tornadoes and snowstorms. Tsunamis and hurricanes. Whirlpools and better water and lava. Acid and liquid nitrogen. Waves and wind. Aliphatic air and suffocating smoke. Water pressure and suffocating in enclosed spaces. anacondas and pythons. crocodiles and alligator. Rivers and natural waterfalls. Elk and meese. Joke.

  120. Posted July 27, 2014 at 04:36 | Permalink | Reply

    Pooooooooooooooost! I will die of boredom. Energy runs out too quickly in Dino hunter deadly shores.

  121. Posted July 27, 2014 at 06:52 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus, u dead? Not? Okay. So I am gonna tell you that your game Survivalcraft is on the “Top Ranking” > “Top Paid” with rank #4. In the Apple App Store.

  122. Posted July 27, 2014 at 10:24 | Permalink | Reply

    Hee hee hee but actually it will be multilayer wearable items or fishing stop trying to get him to add laser guns this is a old timely game sorta

  123. Posted July 27, 2014 at 13:34 | Permalink | Reply

    What if the tide would change with the phase of the moon?

    • Posted July 29, 2014 at 17:36 | Permalink | Reply

      Tides, and waves would be cool. Don’t build to close to the shore! He he!

      • Posted July 29, 2014 at 19:29 | Permalink | Reply

        He should start it at low tide so noobs go to sleep and wake up to a flooded house XD

  124. Posted July 27, 2014 at 14:12 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus post now

  125. Posted July 27, 2014 at 17:06 | Permalink | Reply

    KAALUS POST

  126. Posted July 27, 2014 at 18:39 | Permalink | Reply

    Coconut trees would be cool. Younfould eat them or make milk from them.

  127. Posted July 27, 2014 at 21:46 | Permalink | Reply

    I hope we eventually get a under water torch or some type of light for under water

  128. Posted July 28, 2014 at 03:28 | Permalink | Reply

    Okay Kaalus, I understand. This is big. So tell us. What is it? Or did you really die this time? Well if you did, you couldn’t respond to this.
    Respond. Prove you’re not dead.

  129. Posted July 28, 2014 at 03:39 | Permalink | Reply

    Agreed.

  130. Posted July 28, 2014 at 08:06 | Permalink | Reply

    I really need help! I want to know how to upload a world in the newest version! Please!!!

    • Posted July 30, 2014 at 16:11 | Permalink | Reply

      To upload a world u need to open survivalcraft click single player click on the world you want to upload and click modify then click upload and click dropbox not sd card and then go to private worlds and click near sd card and change it to dropbox make sure u r logged in then the world should be there then click on the world and click copy link then go to community content then click on the three dots and then paste the link on the link area and change the content type to world and then publish it hope I helped

  131. Posted July 28, 2014 at 16:55 | Permalink | Reply

    well we had enough wait between posts for multiplayer, but im not betting on that. Maybe a new gamemode? I call anything that was on my request list.

  132. Posted July 28, 2014 at 16:56 | Permalink | Reply

    HES ADDING ROMAN NOODLES AND SODAS!!! XD

  133. Posted July 28, 2014 at 19:59 | Permalink | Reply

    My guess is muiltiplayer

  134. Posted July 29, 2014 at 09:31 | Permalink | Reply

    It’s got to be alpacas they are in the code we need a pilgrim game mode also

    • Posted July 29, 2014 at 17:33 | Permalink | Reply

      Alpacas would be nice. A little bit of wool to sleep on, and not wood. (Wood hurts!)

  135. Posted July 29, 2014 at 18:52 | Permalink | Reply

    Could you add elephants leopards crocodiles please

    • Posted July 30, 2014 at 16:23 | Permalink | Reply

      iagree crocidiles would be good

      • Posted July 30, 2014 at 16:24 | Permalink | Reply

        hello i am back 1st time commenting in 7 months record

  136. Posted July 30, 2014 at 13:07 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus can you please post we all want to know very much what it is.

  137. Posted July 30, 2014 at 17:53 | Permalink | Reply

    I dont think this is the thing but i realy want animals to behave properly like preditors and prey preditors not liking other preditors and yes i know that would be really hard but still kaalus is awsome :):):):):):):):):)!!?$8))((&77$$/#6 6)4845678iy$$9922;:))///==][™™||¡»»>~\\%©©]»»¢>

  138. Posted July 30, 2014 at 22:00 | Permalink | Reply

    Machanical objects would be nice. Maybe motors…

  139. Posted July 31, 2014 at 13:56 | Permalink | Reply

    Hi guys I’d love to see more natural weather events like maybe a hail storm in the snowy areas.. Or a sun stroke or sand storm in the heat of a desert…
    (That would involve thirst)

    I just enjoy it for some odd reason when I leave my home and travel away to come back and see that the “world” is somewhat alive (with the exception on animals) and has done damage to my home.. It makes it feel weathered and nothing can last forever. I enjoy the repairs and upkeep.

    … But as always I would like to see

    *side ways logs
    *ice, glass stairs
    *iron torch
    *new crops
    *fishing rod
    *a reptile

  140. Posted July 31, 2014 at 17:54 | Permalink | Reply

    It would be nice if more of the mobs dropped items. Every single morning I wake up to countless lions, tigers, wolves, and hyenas, only to have to kill all of the dang things and get nothing in return, except for a broken weapon.

  141. Posted August 9, 2014 at 05:54 | Permalink | Reply

    I was wondering if you could put dragons in your game and you could add some unicorns and pegasus and we could breed the animals that would be awesome to lots of people will love it

Leave a Reply. No swearing please.

