1.25 Bugfix Updates

I have just uploaded the update that fixes importing a world with embedded blocks textures or skins to Apple App Store and Amazon App Store. Windows Phone does not need this update, because it’s not affected by the bug (which had to do with an issue in zip compression). Google Play already has it (1.25.7).

Updated iOS version is 1.25.8, Kindle is 1.25.10. They both have to go through certification/review process that usually takes a few days. I will let you know once they are approved.

Hopefully this is the last update in 1.25 series, which will allow me to focus more on 1.26. I have done some work there already, but nothing to announce yet.

54 Comments

  1. Jack Coffey
    Posted June 1, 2014 at 15:41 | Permalink | Reply

    You should add human spawned eggs (woman, child, enemy, man)

  2. Posted June 1, 2014 at 15:47 | Permalink | Reply

    Hopefully

    • Posted June 1, 2014 at 15:48 | Permalink | Reply

      Lol first again

      • cursedth
        Posted June 1, 2014 at 15:50 | Permalink | Reply

        Can’t believe I am second – -a

      • germanindisguise
        Posted June 2, 2014 at 03:34 | Permalink | Reply

        Funny cause you’re second

        • Posted June 2, 2014 at 10:19 | Permalink

          dietrech morey is that you??? lol i can’t spell your name i forgot it

        • germanindisguise
          Posted June 2, 2014 at 22:20 | Permalink

          Yeah it’s me (Dietrich), but sshhh don’t tell anyone…

        • cursedth
          Posted June 2, 2014 at 11:45 | Permalink

          Yes, funny somehow Jack Coffey’s post inserted itself above ike’s and mine. We were first and second when we posted. Not anymore. But actually that really doesn’t matter :)

          Hope K reads the cannon bug. Doesn’t work like in his Vid

        • cursedth
          Posted June 2, 2014 at 11:46 | Permalink

          And a few others too, lol

        • Posted June 8, 2014 at 17:58 | Permalink

          The jack guy somehow bumped me down,but I was first

      • Posted June 2, 2014 at 10:13 | Permalink | Reply

        OMG LOL @ike231 YOUR SECOND!! @Jack Coffey IS FIRST!!

  3. cursedth
    Posted June 1, 2014 at 15:49 | Permalink | Reply

    Hey Kaalus.

    Did yo have the time to take a look at my bug, where gasses are not contained and channeled by iron and copper blocks.
    I had send you a pm, has more details. :-)

    Cursedth

  4. Posted June 1, 2014 at 15:58 | Permalink | Reply

    Will we th wp8 get the stone and iron fence floating bug fixed update

  5. Posted June 1, 2014 at 16:58 | Permalink | Reply

    Thanks that was quick!

  6. Posted June 1, 2014 at 17:09 | Permalink | Reply

    if you have make beginnings I’m gonna looking to the system filesand I will find it I know exactly how each file is made up and where I can find everything I know everything about system files from this game I have found some interesting things before I have the information to modifying this game you only problem is now how to re sign apk

  7. Posted June 1, 2014 at 17:16 | Permalink | Reply

    So what about furniture???

  8. Posted June 1, 2014 at 17:27 | Permalink | Reply

    7th

  9. Posted June 1, 2014 at 17:27 | Permalink | Reply

    Maps, that’s all ok sayin

  10. Posted June 1, 2014 at 17:35 | Permalink | Reply

    hell yes I found something interesting digging through the system files I found audio file for a BLOWGUN so I think the next update we get a new weapons I hope this is getting confirmed By kaalus

  11. Posted June 1, 2014 at 18:54 | Permalink | Reply

    10th hmm

  12. Posted June 1, 2014 at 19:47 | Permalink | Reply

    found a bug where trees are in a desert. the ones I found weren’t that fare in the desert but they where in it

  13. Posted June 1, 2014 at 20:13 | Permalink | Reply

    KAALUS! KAALUS!KAALUS!KAALUS! Your the best kaaulus.

  14. Posted June 1, 2014 at 21:13 | Permalink | Reply

    My screen still turns black when I start the app. I was hoping you would release a bug fix for Android to fix this. Please do, I really like this game.

  15. Posted June 1, 2014 at 21:23 | Permalink | Reply

    Are grass only stackable to 2 or is it a bug?

  16. Posted June 1, 2014 at 21:51 | Permalink | Reply

    To Kaalus,
    Thanks for keeping us informed and posting every day or two its really good

  17. vanisawesome
    Posted June 1, 2014 at 23:08 | Permalink | Reply

    I noticed the community content restarted so a couple of new worlds like Music Player and Animator Pro are available!!
    Awesome!!

  18. Posted June 2, 2014 at 01:07 | Permalink | Reply

    Um. I tried to post a world on the community thing and it wouldn’t let me write the name. Please help. Kik me. My user is kelseylacaze. Or email me at kelseylacaze@aol.com. thanks

  19. Posted June 2, 2014 at 01:39 | Permalink | Reply

    Could someone please make a minecraft texture pack for 1.25? Thanks.

    • vanisawesome
      Posted June 2, 2014 at 02:43 | Permalink | Reply

      I downloaded the 1.24 Minecraft Texture and it works on 1.25,try searching in the Lefora Forum,i downloaded it there :)

      • vanisawesome
        Posted June 2, 2014 at 02:43 | Permalink | Reply

        Or you could use Faithful Texture,it’s like the minecraft one but with minor changes :)

        • Posted June 2, 2014 at 11:25 | Permalink

          Thanks

        • vanisawesome
          Posted June 2, 2014 at 13:00 | Permalink

          No problem

  20. DragonMaster7000 The Dragon Type Master
    Posted June 2, 2014 at 02:07 | Permalink | Reply

    hey its meh i’m back

  21. Posted June 2, 2014 at 10:16 | Permalink | Reply

    OMG KAALUS HIS IS REALLY AWESOME I HAD A 1.24 TEXTURE AND IT WORKS ON 1.25!!! THE GAME UPDATED IT ITSELF!!

    • Posted June 2, 2014 at 11:12 | Permalink | Reply

      1.24 textures work for 1.25. Some blocks are Pink.

      By the way you can use older versions textures and worlds but not version’s which are newer than you have. :)

      And what do you mean the game updated itself?

  22. Posted June 2, 2014 at 14:19 | Permalink | Reply

    Don’t want to cheat but can u make mods on this game

  23. Posted June 2, 2014 at 14:44 | Permalink | Reply

    Well, I’m trying to hurry but… I FOUND ANOTHER BUG !!!!!! I’m so sorry I waited this late but when you put explosives deep underground ( and I mean DEEEP Deep underground , like at bedrock ) they explode, like normal, BUUUUUT it makes a hole ABOVEGROUND like that same explosives, and it is NOT sand/gravel !!! I just really, really, really hope you see this Kallus !

  24. Posted June 2, 2014 at 21:11 | Permalink | Reply

    I love this game so much! For your next update you should add furniture or baby animals :)

  25. Posted June 16, 2014 at 19:06 | Permalink | Reply

    Ladies and gentleman I’m sorry but I don’t know where to post this Sat so I’m posting it here but I cannot see any of my inventory it just shows how many I got if I have two or three but if I don’t have but one it doesn’t show nothing in the block how do I fix I have emailed the survivor email address I have wrote on the ratings thing nobody is helping me

  26. Posted June 25, 2014 at 21:03 | Permalink | Reply

    Add more animals like elephants, crocodiles, and hippos or sheep that have the same herding mentality as the cows and add more fish maybe dolphins and maybe smaller creatures such as bunnies, snakes, turtles, and more fish!!!!! The game will not only be more fun for me but there will be a larger veritiry of animals

  27. Posted July 7, 2014 at 06:42 | Permalink | Reply

    Hey, when I got the update to 1.25 and downloaded fanver modsaturated it showed up as 1 then I wanted 1.25 sphax by nekku and it replaced fanver.

  28. Posted July 20, 2014 at 03:53 | Permalink | Reply

    Hi Kaalus, I like Survivalcraft, and here are some random things that could be implemented in the game:
    Trains and tracks
    Item transportation (idk, maybe put the chest in the train?)
    Clothes/Armor
    More explosives (atomic bomb!!!)
    Gunpowder weapons (guns, cannons, etc.)
    More animals (snakes, lizards, tame-able dogs & cats, etc.)
    Helicopters/Planes
    Underwater breathing (Diving suit?)
    Temperature needs (Warmth)
    More plants (Venus fly trap :-P)
    Poop and pee (Ok, forget about that one)
    Furniture (A stair as a chair doesn’t look good enough)
    Real beds (Making planks look like a bed takes up way too much space)
    Sleep needs (a real stat meter for sleep)
    Diamond blocks THAT DON’T BURN
    Different item storages (Wardrobes, drawers, cupboards, etc.)
    Window shutters (Close them so light can’t come in)
    Pistons (Change the name tho!)
    Weapon contraptions (set the designated tool job and it will do that in front of it)
    Etc.

    I also noticed a bug too:
    Horses (probably other animals too) can jump over fences and gates

    I hope some of these make it into 1.26!…

  29. Posted July 21, 2014 at 02:42 | Permalink | Reply

    I wish you could get minecraft and rails,detector rails,and power rails

  30. Posted July 21, 2014 at 02:44 | Permalink | Reply

    I wish we could get armor on the new update

  31. Posted July 21, 2014 at 02:46 | Permalink | Reply

    I wish you could get minecraft and rails,detector rails,and power rails on the new update

Leave a Reply. No swearing please.

