1.25.7 out on Google Play

Another bugfix release in 1.25 series should be downloadable in a few hours. This update fixes the following bugs discovered since 1.25 was pushed out for all platforms:

  • Fixed a bug with worlds containing block textures and character skins not importing properly on Android/iOS/Kindle
  • Fixed iron and stone fences floating in the water

Obviously it’s the first bug that necessitated the update – fortunately it does not affect Windows Phone.

Once I verify this release causes no problems on Android, I will release for iOS and Kindle.

 

38 Comments

  1. Posted May 30, 2014 at 19:11 | Permalink | Reply

    Perfect! Thank you for the prompt fix.

  2. Posted May 30, 2014 at 19:33 | Permalink | Reply

    Second woohoo

  3. Posted May 30, 2014 at 19:36 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus I’ve tried to download a skin but it says error does not have the-power-of-two size size 72×72

    • germanindisguise
      Posted May 31, 2014 at 15:34 | Permalink | Reply

      Skin has to be 64×64

      • Posted June 1, 2014 at 02:12 | Permalink | Reply

        I’m not so sure about that, i have a 256×256 skin i downloaded running nicely on both the android and ios versions of the game. Maybe its a bad skin?

        • germanindisguise
          Posted June 1, 2014 at 15:18 | Permalink

          Maybe

  4. Posted May 30, 2014 at 19:38 | Permalink | Reply

    Well I guess that’s good for them

  5. Posted May 30, 2014 at 19:43 | Permalink | Reply

    Nice

  6. Posted May 30, 2014 at 20:36 | Permalink | Reply

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/rpfhjgjga1e85eg/elf.scskin
    Hopefully I can upload this now

  7. Posted May 30, 2014 at 21:29 | Permalink | Reply

    Great! But what’s the bug for IOS about? I’m using it but I don’t have that.

  8. Posted May 30, 2014 at 21:55 | Permalink | Reply

    Hey kaalus how about a item delete button for 1.26 it’s getting a little difficult to swap the item to the hotbar then tossing it. I know I could toss it out the side of the UI but there’s little space to do so.

  9. Posted May 30, 2014 at 22:25 | Permalink | Reply

    9th

  10. Posted May 30, 2014 at 23:13 | Permalink | Reply

    hey kaalus i think i found bug with the button controls. sometimes when i jump it won’t let me move backwards or forwards but it will let me move side to side

  11. Posted May 30, 2014 at 23:15 | Permalink | Reply

    also i think u should make diseases in the game to make it more challenging

  12. Posted May 30, 2014 at 23:15 | Permalink | Reply

    with cures

  13. Posted May 30, 2014 at 23:20 | Permalink | Reply

    I love Survivalcraft, more than Minecraft, congrats for this job, when this update for the Amazon customers. Thank so much.

  14. Posted May 31, 2014 at 02:42 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus, Better if you update again. Can you add setting that can disable and enable debris. I’m building my city in a normal terrain. There are many mountains their. I blow up mountains because my city will be megasized. When i destroy mountains using barrell, The debris destroy my houses, buildings and roads. Please update again.

  15. Posted May 31, 2014 at 02:56 | Permalink | Reply

    Will you add people

  16. vanisawesome
    Posted May 31, 2014 at 04:59 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus i found a serious bug regarding the block texture and skin,I was playing adventure mode using Another skin and Faithful Block Texture,I was walking around and I died and when I respawned I was using the default skin and default block texture i never changed it please fix it :)

    • vanisawesome
      Posted May 31, 2014 at 05:02 | Permalink | Reply

      It also happens when you reset adventures

      • Posted May 31, 2014 at 14:29 | Permalink | Reply

        OMG!!! KAALUS SHOULD FIX THAT

      • Posted May 31, 2014 at 22:03 | Permalink | Reply

        I can’t reproduce that. I started a creative world with custom blocks texture and skin, turned it into an adventure and reset it. The skin and blocks remained. You must have changed the skin and blocks after the world was turned into adventure.

        • vanisawesome
          Posted May 31, 2014 at 23:12 | Permalink

          Ok Kaalus,and thanks :)

  17. Posted May 31, 2014 at 05:54 | Permalink | Reply

    Hey kaalus I got two maps to report to you. They are called datingg 14 new and dating 15. It has inapropriate stuff in it like the word “s-e-x” and s-e-x slave in it.

  18. Posted May 31, 2014 at 06:04 | Permalink | Reply

    can u add auto reload for crossbow and bows the arrows should be in inventory or also u could add when using crossbow on the right side will be a button when pressed it will show inventory and all players have to do is put in the ammo. or just plz add auto reload

  19. Posted May 31, 2014 at 09:27 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus, do 1.25.8 and add multiplayer

  20. Posted May 31, 2014 at 16:00 | Permalink | Reply

    kaalus i have a problem! I don’t know if anyone noticed it but when I use explosives in my mine all of the torches disappear even near the surface!!! I put a large keg deep where you can find diamonds and when the keg explodes it destroys all the torches of my cave and suddenly all the cave turns dark :/ I am not sure if this is a bug but can you check it if you have time? thanks for your time and keep up the good work survival craft is the best crafting game ;)

  21. Posted May 31, 2014 at 17:01 | Permalink | Reply

    If your mine isn’t very wide then that’s why all the pressure is directed into one direction making it travel a large distance I’ve had this problem too.

  22. Posted May 31, 2014 at 18:54 | Permalink | Reply

    Ok so I’ve uploaded two worlds and a texture to community content, why was it removed? I had to reupload them again. Someone told me if your uploaded item doesn’t get any downloads it gets remove but my world and texture, I knew the people who downloaded it under community content but it showed 0 downloads. I don’t know what the problem is? If you want to download my world here’s the name: Selfishgov City DL

  23. Posted May 31, 2014 at 21:58 | Permalink | Reply

    I really hope that for the next update he adds more generated structures. They’re so cool!

  24. Posted June 1, 2014 at 11:18 | Permalink | Reply

    fishing before 1.25 was hard because all the fish swam away when I hit them. but now thanks to the new bombs I just throw them in water and BOOM! all the fish in the area die and thier drops float to the surface. Easy Fishing!!

  25. Posted June 1, 2014 at 11:35 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus i think there’s a bug with grass. Before update i got seeds from tall grass and after update i don’t get seeds but i get tall grass? I dunno if this is a bug, but i just want to know.

    • vanisawesome
      Posted June 1, 2014 at 12:23 | Permalink | Reply

      Its not a bug,it was really added,maybe you need to watch the updates history :) so you can get to know all of 1.25 features sorry if this sounds mean

  26. Posted June 1, 2014 at 12:40 | Permalink | Reply

    kaalus I found a bug where you will find trees in the desert.

  27. Posted June 1, 2014 at 14:44 | Permalink | Reply

    Could someone please make a minecraft texture pack for 1.25?

  28. Posted September 9, 2014 at 05:25 | Permalink | Reply

    For some reason, I dont see this game in Google Play anymore… Strange.

  29. Posted March 1, 2017 at 02:04 | Permalink | Reply

    I predict that in 2017 a version of survivalcraft will have furniture and the version will be… 1.30 (2.0)

Leave a Reply. No swearing please.

