1.24 for iOS in review

Yesterday I uploaded 1.24 to AppStore for review by Apple. Now it’s in their hands – if we’re lucky you may get it before Christmas.

I am worried by the loading error on Android:

2013-12-16 19.18.30

If you’re getting it, can you please tell me:

  • What device and what version of Android do you have
  • When does the error happen
  • How often does it happen

So far I wasn’t able to reproduce it on any of my devices – I can’t fix it if I don’t get it happening here :-(

Thanks!

44 Comments

  1. Posted December 17, 2013 at 09:11 | Permalink | Reply

    Come on Apple you can do it!

    • Posted December 17, 2013 at 13:09 | Permalink | Reply

      They can’t do it…..

    • Velika Azure-Scales
      Posted December 17, 2013 at 13:16 | Permalink | Reply

      I got that once, all you do is click suppress,delete the game and reinstall it.

  2. Posted December 17, 2013 at 09:19 | Permalink | Reply

    Elswyr EPIC V Hellsfire out now!

    Dropbox link :

    https://db.tt/8fMPVA2S

    In-game link:

    https://dl.dropbox.com/s/2xgq4dflcuoraho/Elswyr%20EPIC%20HF.scworld?dl=1

    • Posted December 17, 2013 at 14:06 | Permalink | Reply

      Wow cool

      • Posted December 17, 2013 at 14:41 | Permalink | Reply

        It had to be a 1.24 map. Did you keep ikehold? The military barracks?

  3. Posted December 17, 2013 at 09:33 | Permalink | Reply

    Samsung S2 android 4.0.4, the error appears soon after the candy rufus loading screen. Suppress seems to freeze the app. OK lets me into the game. I can start a game but get a second error message “Error Saving Game Operation not allowed.” with only an OK option. OK returns you to the game but the “Error Saving Game Operation not allowed.” dialog box keeps popping up and the game is unplayable.

    On a more positive note love your work and are a big fan. I really wanted to try out the bow and arrows in this release.

    Looking forward to a bugfix soon.

    • Posted December 17, 2013 at 10:50 | Permalink | Reply

      Update: Cleared app cache uninstalled then reinstalled. Error still exists. My son has a Motorola AT200 running android 4.0.3 and Survivalcraft works perfectly. Hope this helps.

  4. Posted December 17, 2013 at 09:41 | Permalink | Reply

    Can’t wait for iOS!!!

  5. Posted December 17, 2013 at 10:07 | Permalink | Reply

    Come on apple! I want it before Christmas!! Hurry up on iOS!! Give it a good review!!!! I want the update tomorrow, so hurry up apple!!!!!!!

  6. Posted December 17, 2013 at 11:08 | Permalink | Reply

    well i hope it gets figured out kaalus

  7. Posted December 17, 2013 at 12:06 | Permalink | Reply

    Thats weird. The only thing i thought of was when i download Blockstory and it was seriously bugged. By uninstalling then reinstalling it i fixed it. Hope this helps.

    • Posted December 17, 2013 at 14:29 | Permalink | Reply

      Need a bow to kill ze tigers,must kill da cats

  8. Posted December 17, 2013 at 12:07 | Permalink | Reply

    Can you please add people to creative mode and different types of security for my house i built, thank you.

    • patchyclaw
      Posted December 17, 2013 at 14:49 | Permalink | Reply

      I see this request constantly… People! it’s a “Deserted Island”. Where do npcs come in to that?

      • Posted December 17, 2013 at 19:25 | Permalink | Reply

        Hmmm read Robinson Crusoe,I’d like to kill native cannibals

  9. Posted December 17, 2013 at 12:15 | Permalink | Reply

    Awesome!

  10. Marlon Neveu
    Posted December 17, 2013 at 12:25 | Permalink | Reply

    I’m looking for update! 1.24 will be great for some adventure maps.

    Sent from my iPod Touch 5th Gen. I’m awesomer then you. PLAY SURVIVALCRAFT!!

    >

  11. Posted December 17, 2013 at 13:04 | Permalink | Reply

    Crapple is always crapple….

    • patchyclaw
      Posted December 17, 2013 at 14:59 | Permalink | Reply

      Agreed.

  12. Posted December 17, 2013 at 13:08 | Permalink | Reply

    Remember to release it for WP!

    Its 17th day, so 1 week for christmas eve. And christmas holiday starts friday and will end next year.

    This month there is christmas and next month is my b’day. And my hamster’s b’day, i miss her…..

  13. The Pokemon Miner
    Posted December 17, 2013 at 13:18 | Permalink | Reply

    what about amazon?

  14. Posted December 17, 2013 at 13:46 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus, love the game man great work I have a samsung galaxy relay 4g its a pretty powerful phone. Ever since the new update I have been throwing that java.lang.throwable code it happens everytime the game starts and when I actually get it to start (which rarely ever hapens) the textures are all glitchy please help me fix it I appreciate it

  15. Posted December 17, 2013 at 14:08 | Permalink | Reply

    Why crapple? They will take ages

  16. patchyclaw
    Posted December 17, 2013 at 15:04 | Permalink | Reply

    I thought you released all platforms at the same time, then it was a sort of race for Apple Amazon ane Windows Phone? I have a kindle fire…

  17. The Pokemon Miner
    Posted December 17, 2013 at 16:41 | Permalink | Reply

    KAALUS PLEASE DON’T FORGET AMAZON!!!

  18. Posted December 17, 2013 at 16:48 | Permalink | Reply

    Is the sign bug fixed in 1.24 ?

    • RosslynB
      Posted December 17, 2013 at 17:04 | Permalink | Reply

      IDK. I hope so.

  19. The Pokemon Miner
    Posted December 17, 2013 at 17:32 | Permalink | Reply

    Posted December 17, 2013 at 16:41 | Permalink | Reply
    KAALUS PLEASE DON’T FORGET AMAZON!!!

  20. gummybear1012
    Posted December 17, 2013 at 18:02 | Permalink | Reply

    I have a smasung galxy S2 and the bug occurs when you first open up the game… It pops up and says ok and surpress if you click okay the game loads proporly but the game does bot save and shows that i have no textures… If you click surpress he game is on the dots screen loading for ever and never goes into the game. I have 1 GB of space on my phone left 

    From my Android phone

  21. Posted December 17, 2013 at 18:03 | Permalink | Reply

    Come on iOS, if you don’t release it on Christmas, at least release it tomorrow!(my birthday)

  22. Posted December 17, 2013 at 18:24 | Permalink | Reply

    Add armor and local play

  23. Posted December 17, 2013 at 18:25 | Permalink | Reply

    its probly memory space delete apps that are not used. Or simply down load java

  24. Posted December 17, 2013 at 20:06 | Permalink | Reply

    I can’t seem to get this one to happen again. But I noticed the ‘error saving world’ bug only happens on new worlds. When I played ones that were made in 1.23 it was fine.

    It seems rather inconsistent, since occasionally the bugs don’t happen. I just don’t know…seems like my phone has a mind of its own. (I have an LG Lucid, android version is 4.0.4)

  25. Posted December 17, 2013 at 20:44 | Permalink | Reply

    I get the message when the candy rufis games loding screen comes up I can get by waiting a few seconds then press ok and subpress at the same time but when I go on to my world it crashis my phone is a kyocera tourk

  26. cursedth
    Posted December 17, 2013 at 20:51 | Permalink | Reply

    Hey I actually really looked up the error on internet.
    Quite a list of possibilities.

    I hope it’s just a read write to file bug? I/O bug was listed.

    -World names not appearing in text-window.
    -Eggs ID# not updating in file.
    -Saving to file error.

    Looks so familiar during the times I was writing games with vb6, much like the top down Final Fantasies, and wasn’t closing files properly or had forgotten to have a files closed after writing to them.

    I really hope for you that it’s something that simple! – -d

    Good luck with recovering for both, Kaalus. : )

    See ya,
    Cursedth

  27. Posted December 18, 2013 at 08:41 | Permalink | Reply

    should go upload to the store windows phone

    :)

  28. Posted December 18, 2013 at 12:53 | Permalink | Reply

    Hi kaalus, I have an HTC one X with jellybean, it has run fine so far, no bugs to report only it is choppy and laggish when I hit blocks and sometimes it seems to want to give up. Haven’t gotten the error yet

  29. gummybear1012
    Posted December 18, 2013 at 23:37 | Permalink | Reply

    The new update made it worse now i can not even open the game aside from thenwhite koading scene

    From my Android phone

  30. Posted December 27, 2013 at 20:53 | Permalink | Reply

    Hi it was very very very cool When there is a server😄😺

Leave a Reply. No swearing please.

