Release preparations

I am quickly adding last features to 1.24 and switching the mindset to release mode. Christmas is near, so near, we need to move fast.

There is quite a few new things I haven’t mentioned yet because I didn’t have time. Here’s one of them:

NewXmasTree

 

A new Christmas Tree for 1.24

The old one was too ugly for this year’s Christmas :-) And it was taking two precious slots in the blocks texture.

The new one has a proper 3D model and uses wood and spruce textures, so I was able to recycle the old tree’s slots. You can still light the decorations if you supply some power to it.

I am adding one final block, and then release time! Google Play gets it first for testing, as usual.

74 Comments

  1. Marlon Neveu
    Posted December 14, 2013 at 23:47 | Permalink | Reply

    First. YAY!!

    Sent from my iPod Touch 5th Gen. I’m awesomer then you. PLAY SURVIVALCRAFT!!

    >

    • Posted December 15, 2013 at 00:24 | Permalink | Reply

      YAYAYAYYAYAYAYAYYAYAYAYYAYAyea yea yea yea video video video video Google Play

    • Posted December 15, 2013 at 00:40 | Permalink | Reply

      Dear kaalus,

      Be prepared because im about to give a world with a bug that makes my head spin. https://dl.dropbox.com/s/fbnh57atd3l42pm/ultimate%20survi.scworld?dl=1
      After admiring the views and cheeking it out, you may want to cheek your inventory. I just played this game for the first time in 1.23 and noticed a vary odd thing in my inventory. A cooked donkey spawner egg. But, donkeys werent around in 1.22 and i havent found a way to cook a donkey spawn egg (or any other spawner egg). So how did this happen?

      • The Pokemon Miner
        Posted December 15, 2013 at 01:21 | Permalink | Reply

        Wierd bug I got that world and say maybe I’ll look into it

    • Posted December 15, 2013 at 03:53 | Permalink | Reply

      Another update that ios will get too late :(

      Remember kaalus, you always give it first to google play for testing…… But I think you forgot something; APPLE NEED 1 to 2 WEEKS TO RELEASE THE UPDATE!!! :(((
      For the halloween update, ios had the update a week after, that was bad, now, christmas is in one week! I don’t want to have the christmas update on january ^^

      So, plz, submit now to apple! You can always release a little bug update right after!
      Would be awsome! Thanks :/

    • Posted December 15, 2013 at 12:10 | Permalink | Reply

      I finally got my new xbox. Byebye pathetic Survivalcraft!!!! No longer stuck to gaming on my tablet. Mwahahahaha!

  2. colepanzer
    Posted December 14, 2013 at 23:47 | Permalink | Reply

    First!

  3. colepanzer
    Posted December 14, 2013 at 23:48 | Permalink | Reply

    Awesome! Looks much better. The older one was too small and bright. this one is more realistic.

  4. colepanzer
    Posted December 14, 2013 at 23:50 | Permalink | Reply

    ooh… but what is this one last mysterious block? Or mob 0_o

  5. Posted December 14, 2013 at 23:55 | Permalink | Reply

    It looks so much better, Kaalus. Now for some updated bird models and everything is very realistic.

  6. Posted December 15, 2013 at 00:04 | Permalink | Reply

    This is really good because the old Christmas tree was ugly
    Lol

  7. Posted December 15, 2013 at 00:05 | Permalink | Reply

    I was talking about bows 3 updates a go! Thank you

  8. Posted December 15, 2013 at 00:22 | Permalink | Reply

    I cant wait for the new block I wonder what it is ???????

  9. Posted December 15, 2013 at 00:22 | Permalink | Reply

    BRASIL :)

  10. Posted December 15, 2013 at 00:26 | Permalink | Reply

    kaalus S2 (sqn)

  11. dragon master an awesome dragonologist
    Posted December 15, 2013 at 00:29 | Permalink | Reply

    Wow cool now we have a new christmas tree and ivy. Sweet.

  12. Posted December 15, 2013 at 00:38 | Permalink | Reply

    12th! Yay! I uploaded a comunity tree. This one is 30x better.

  13. The Pokemon Miner
    Posted December 15, 2013 at 00:40 | Permalink | Reply

    MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!For all Christians like me out there,don’t forget what’s truly important,Jesus’ birth,AND SHOOTING SANTA WITH NERF GUNS!!!!!

    • dragon master an awesome dragonologist
      Posted December 15, 2013 at 01:00 | Permalink | Reply

      Raichu and pikachu

    • Posted December 15, 2013 at 02:39 | Permalink | Reply

      Yes pkmn miner you are correct. Could you legally shoot Santa for breaking and entering?

  14. Posted December 15, 2013 at 00:53 | Permalink | Reply

    Good upgrade to the tree Kaalus! Can’t wait to try it out!

  15. Posted December 15, 2013 at 01:05 | Permalink | Reply

    can you add fireworks for new year. they can be ignited by a match and will blast into a random pattern. they can be painted so the colour of the firework indicate the colour of the blast

  16. Posted December 15, 2013 at 01:19 | Permalink | Reply

    You should make fishing net’s

    • Posted December 15, 2013 at 09:46 | Permalink | Reply

      You could make nets out of ivy then u can use the aim like when u are throwing things and the net will catch the fish and if u have a boat with a chest u can put the fish in the chest and remove it from the net by doing the same thing as when u split blocks and u can use the net again and again until it snaps. Another way of doing it is if u caught the fish in the net u can have a link button like the on and off button for fly mode and the fish will just drop into the boat or next to u wherever you are then if u have space in ur inventory it will automatically be taken up and u can also use the link button if u make chariots or a sleigh and use the linking button to connect the reindeer to the sleigh and horses to a chariot.

  17. The Pokemon Miner
    Posted December 15, 2013 at 01:20 | Permalink | Reply

    MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!For all Christians like me out there,don’t forget what’s truly important,Jesus’ birth,AND SHOOTING SANTA WITH NERF GUNS!!!!!!!!!

  18. Posted December 15, 2013 at 01:22 | Permalink | Reply

    Hey, You All Need To Chill, You Want Some of Those Features? MAKE A GAME YOURSELF. Please Do not Ask Kaalus A Feature Thats Too ‘Out of Reach’, He’s Working Hard For Us, And Please Do Not Say Anything To Offend Kaalus. If You Want The Other Out of Reach Features, Make Your own game. He Did This To Us, and Dont Complain About Odd Features, if You Were The One Making a game, and see that comment, you would have just freaked out, kaalus is always patient to us, so dont offend him.

  19. Posted December 15, 2013 at 01:23 | Permalink | Reply

    it was 64 -128 in size in the slot in the texture template . this new tree , will the size be different ?

  20. whitestripeofcommentclan
    Posted December 15, 2013 at 02:40 | Permalink | Reply

    Hey everyone.
    This is gonna be a great update kaalus!

    Btw I’ve come with a bit of news…

    I am currently quiting the multiplayer world contest and never coming back.

    I’ve been going thru a lot of stress lately and apparently I have depression. It’s not very serious now… But I can feel it getting worse.

    I’m sorry but I can’t deal with this s*it anymore. Everyone had been hating on me. EVEN MY OWN PARENTS!

    They are disgusted be my hero who’s kept me away from self harm who knows how long…

    Again I’m sorry and I probably shouldn’t be here telling you all this…

    I should’ve known no one would’ve cared anyway…

    • dragon master an awesome dragonologist
      Posted December 15, 2013 at 03:29 | Permalink | Reply

      Dude don’t worry you’ve got me, spottedcloud,maggieblue,ash and cake.

  21. The Pokemon Miner
    Posted December 15, 2013 at 03:08 | Permalink | Reply

    MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!For all Christians like me out there,don’t forget what’s truly important,Jesus’ birth,AND SHOOTING SANTA WITH NERF GUNS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  22. Posted December 15, 2013 at 03:18 | Permalink | Reply

    I am so glad we are getting a better tree

  23. Posted December 15, 2013 at 04:21 | Permalink | Reply

    So no more 2-block-tall skinnable item? I like the tree upgrade, but that’s a bit of a bummer. :/

  24. Posted December 15, 2013 at 04:28 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus posted this on Twitter,
    Last feature completed. Too late for release now, need some sleep!
    7:57pm – 14 Dec 13
    =-]
    =-}
    =-)
    =-|
    =-3
    =-/
    =-$
    =-D
    =-«
    =-»

    Random face party!

  25. Posted December 15, 2013 at 04:43 | Permalink | Reply

    Awesome, I was actually building a Christmas tree lot anyways:)

  26. Posted December 15, 2013 at 04:49 | Permalink | Reply

    …. On the 8th day of Christmas Kaalus gave to me.. 8 new Christmas Trees, 7 Ivy growing, 6 sharp Arrows, 5 Reindeer grazing, 4 Tigers growling, 3 Iron fences, 2 Mono Environment Generators and a Bow to hunt a Donkey….

  27. Posted December 15, 2013 at 04:50 | Permalink | Reply

    I wonder what the mystery block is?!

  28. Posted December 15, 2013 at 04:52 | Permalink | Reply

    Goggle play users please let us know what the new block(s) are!

  29. Posted December 15, 2013 at 04:54 | Permalink | Reply

    Fingers crossed for sideways logXD

  30. Posted December 15, 2013 at 04:58 | Permalink | Reply

    KAALUS! I HAVE A HUGE PROBLEM! But first, I hope you feel better. Try one of this heating pads and an alieve if your sore. Helps me ;) anyway, so I’m making this SIM rpg world on survivalcraft and Nashville’s house keeps catching fire for whatever reason.(Read whole comment cause I found this really weird bug) It always happens while I’m working on another house and I don’t see it. But I will check over there and it will have like no flammable blocks. This has happened 10 times now, but the other day, I found what was causing it. I had a fireplace in the bedroom. And somehow a bug developed from that. I looked at a back corner of the fireplace and every few seconds, fire would appear like I had one of those small explosion things(the box, not the barrels) there. But I didn’t, and if I did, it shouldn’t have kept going off like that constantly. I put another stone block there to stop it, and the stone block disintegrated when the fire thing happened again! STONE BLOCKS ARE SUPPOSED TO BE INFLAMABLE! Please fix! I can’t restart the world now that I’ve gone so far! Maybe in the next update it will be fixed or at least whatever is causing it may be.

    • Posted December 15, 2013 at 05:02 | Permalink | Reply

      Also know that I had gotten rid of all the burning blocks in the house, so this fire was conning from nowhere

      • Posted December 15, 2013 at 06:01 | Permalink | Reply

        That bug happened to me on versions: 1.21.3, 1.22.1, 1.22.3. Since 1.23 was released, I never seen that again. Maybe you put a coal block there? That coal block always starts a CRAZY FIRE. I see floating fire( The particles when a flammable block was destroyed by the fire) bits.

  31. Posted December 15, 2013 at 04:59 | Permalink | Reply

    No idea where Nashville’s came from. I ment to type ashcubus.

  32. Posted December 15, 2013 at 05:35 | Permalink | Reply

    Hmm.. One final block huh… Hmm so it dosent sound like a item per say.. I don’t think it’s a new weapon, not a animal, I don’t think it’s a type of stone or wood, my 3 guesses based on what I would hope for is a hay bale block, a stone fence block or a book shelf.

  33. Posted December 15, 2013 at 05:53 | Permalink | Reply

    KAALUS I HOPE YOU ADDED POINSETTIAS. People at mojang were bad they dont want to add furnitures, poinsettias, christmas decors and all that stuff. They even post about JOKE FEATURES! One member said that pizzas will be added but it was just a joke feature. well it wasa Christmas, though. Poinsettia.

  34. Posted December 15, 2013 at 07:26 | Permalink | Reply

    Sorry to bother but may you add a rope for horses to tie them up please

  35. Posted December 15, 2013 at 08:41 | Permalink | Reply

    Great! It’s release time. But still no posts about corner stairs working inwards. :(

    • Posted December 15, 2013 at 11:23 | Permalink | Reply

      Inverted corners is the word you’re looking for. Yes its a pain when you cant finish the roof properly. I’m sure it will be fixed one of these days, its just that its not that important.

  36. Posted December 15, 2013 at 09:27 | Permalink | Reply

    Yay! Finally the update will be out for 1 more block and to get 1.24 in full version I have to wait for a few week or months.

  37. Posted December 15, 2013 at 09:30 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus can’t live in Poland, because e just said he needs to get some sleep. At the moment he posted that it was 9 in the morning in Poland.
    Although it is 10:30 in New Zealand…

  38. Posted December 15, 2013 at 09:30 | Permalink | Reply

    *he
    He posted that in his twitter btw

  39. Posted December 15, 2013 at 09:33 | Permalink | Reply

    Whoops sorry got my maths wrong. It was 1:00 in the morning in Poland when he posted that. Didn’t realise the 8 hours ago on the twitter post…sigh

  40. cursedth
    Posted December 15, 2013 at 11:45 | Permalink | Reply

    Aw sucks and shoot :(

    Does recycling the two X-tree slots mean we can’t use them for custom textures anymore?

    They were used by many texturepacks for many other things.
    Like other characters, machines, like in my Horror-textmap and many more.
    (You have any idea how much time I spend making that guy hanging in chains?)

    But oh well nothing to do about it. – -d

    Bummer.

    See ya around,
    Regards,
    Cursedth.

    ps: tree looks nice though. – -d *snif snif*

  41. Posted December 15, 2013 at 11:52 | Permalink | Reply

    Nice Christmas Tree better then the first one, :)

  42. Posted December 15, 2013 at 12:10 | Permalink | Reply

    Hmm… this new block must have multiple faces… Maybe a tool of some sort.
    BTW, I’m a dude.

  43. Posted December 15, 2013 at 13:57 | Permalink | Reply

    Congratulations and I love any changes you bring. You are very creative. I love the Ivy and bow and arrow stuff too! Thanks for a fantastic game it has many facets that pretty much give you endless possibilities. I can hardly wait to get my christmas tree :)

  44. Posted December 15, 2013 at 14:36 | Permalink | Reply

    I really wonder what is that block Kaalus is adding???

  45. dragon master an awesome dragonologist
    Posted December 15, 2013 at 17:51 | Permalink | Reply

    Well mcpe just got the update but is severely bugged. Ones unloaded chunks caused by turning on the render on levels 3 or 4. So I might just go play sc for a few t’ll the bugs are fixed. But still minecarts.

Leave a Reply. No swearing please.

