Apple Issues Contd.

I’ve been working on the Apple issue pretty much around the clock, and that includes a trip to my local Apple Retail Store to pick up a new Macbook Pro 13 inch. The old trusty Mac Mini that I used up to now is so slow I can’t stand it any more.

Anyway,  I think I found the cause of the crashes. Yes, I do know why it crashes, but I don’t know how to fix it yet… I’ll be on it tomorrow, need to catch some sleep :-)

In the meantime, please continue to send the reports. They have been extremely useful. I am especially interested whether switching “Singlethreaded terrain update” in the compatibility settings cures the crash.

TiredAtWork

35 Comments

  1. Posted November 9, 2013 at 04:01 | Permalink | Reply

    1st! I think? So yes my game crashes ladeda blah blah. I don’t really have any complaints. Why I am I commenting? Go heck out my blog

  2. taybloom567
    Posted November 9, 2013 at 04:17 | Permalink | Reply

    Well im glad i dont have the game on my ipod but i do on my kindle. I haven’t had any problems on it except the corner stairs. They don’t work right… but other then that everything is good :)

    • Posted November 9, 2013 at 06:45 | Permalink | Reply

      What’s wrong with the stairs? They seem to work fine for me. Check out my previous post (couple pages back) It has a link showing what they can do.

      • Posted November 9, 2013 at 07:03 | Permalink | Reply

        Here is the link… I hear people comment on the corner stairs not working properly but not explain what aspect is not working correctly, perhaps you can explain it for me:)

      • taybloom567
        Posted November 9, 2013 at 16:13 | Permalink | Reply

        At certain angles it won’t corner at all and at other angles it will corner but not in the right direction. So i cant use corner stairs because they don’t work right.

    • Posted November 9, 2013 at 07:20 | Permalink | Reply

      Hmmm after testing it out right now, I can come up with many configurations… But I believe most people are trying to make a couch with arm rests? That configuration I cannot obtain. Other than that they seem to work fine for me, unless they are supposed to be “able” to create that configuration. Perhaps that’s a MC corner stair attribute?.

      • RosslynB
        Posted November 9, 2013 at 22:04 | Permalink | Reply

        I’ve tried to make a little drinking fountain. It doesn’t make a corner stair. Period.

    • Posted November 9, 2013 at 10:36 | Permalink | Reply

      i know what you mean, they don’t turn in they only turn out. I guess we can live with it though.

      • Posted November 9, 2013 at 12:35 | Permalink | Reply

        yeah same but its not the end of the world all i wanted was the new animals

  3. Posted November 9, 2013 at 04:50 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus could you put in different colored lights, in example like the lightbuld but in red, orange, blue, green? Cuz I have this really cool idea to make out of electrics but for it to be better I need more, abstract colors instead of the bland white. If u would like to know what my idea is ask me on twitter @AC1Gingie :-)

  4. Posted November 9, 2013 at 05:24 | Permalink | Reply

    Is that u sleeping on the desk lol and I randomly die in soem of my worlds I think its a bug

  5. Posted November 9, 2013 at 05:25 | Permalink | Reply

    Oh and what coding language is survival craft coded in

  6. Posted November 9, 2013 at 06:57 | Permalink | Reply

    Hi Kaalus, so far I’ve been playing SC since 2:30pm (eastern time) until 1:45am… So that’s almost 12hours straight… The “Singlethreaded terrain update” seems to be working, I’ve been playing it on the experimental distance setting and it has only crashed twice since then.. Before it was about ten times within 2 hours or so…so that’s a big improvement with that setting on. It seems for me to have massive slow down to a game freeze upon flying high in the sky and coming across large forests areas (usually snowy areas) but that’s probably from rendering massive terrain issue.

  7. Posted November 9, 2013 at 07:43 | Permalink | Reply

    Oh no. That means IOS users need to wait for 1 week again to get the update?

  8. Posted November 9, 2013 at 07:49 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus my man. people are saying you ripped from mine craft and is making money from it…smh this is Shane. Remember:p door switch dude:)?

  9. Posted November 9, 2013 at 10:37 | Permalink | Reply

    maybe but if you have the game you could try playing it on what you have.

  10. Posted November 9, 2013 at 13:21 | Permalink | Reply

    Well that’s some good news

  11. Marlon Neveu
    Posted November 9, 2013 at 13:33 | Permalink | Reply

    That switch, helped my lag and crashes. It’s much better now. Thanks KAALUS.

    Sent from my iPod Touch 5th Gen.

    >

  12. Posted November 9, 2013 at 13:58 | Permalink | Reply

    My tablet sucks,but when it comes down to survivalcraft it runs smoothly on 160-block range. Thank you kaalus,and keep reading others’ requests.

  13. Posted November 10, 2013 at 00:13 | Permalink | Reply

    This post is for Tom345. I would like the texture pack to look like a texture pack that is made to make the ship I am building look like the ship, titanic. For example: Copper blocks would look like a reflective bronze colored block.

  14. Posted November 10, 2013 at 18:15 | Permalink | Reply

    Hey everyone! I’m back! Thanks for the bug update! The “see thru world” bug was really getting on my nerves.

  15. Posted November 10, 2013 at 18:20 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus I think getting “prizes” from graves should be a little more realistic. And tools should either be stone or wood. And diamonds shouldn’t be found in graves.

  16. Posted November 10, 2013 at 18:23 | Permalink | Reply

    Also, can you make stairs and slabs not break when water touches it, please.

    I really want to build some cool fountains and stuff but I can’t.

    And also glass stairs and slabs :)

  17. Posted November 11, 2013 at 14:17 | Permalink | Reply

    Hey this is such a great game i would love it even more if you could add the wolves tameable =)

  18. Posted November 25, 2013 at 00:05 | Permalink | Reply

    Could u have dogs tame

  19. Posted November 25, 2013 at 22:09 | Permalink | Reply

    Hi I just wanted to aware you of an annoying error on my kindle fire the west and south controls don’t work at all but the other two work .it’s getting annoying just thought I’d let you know :)

  20. Posted November 25, 2013 at 22:10 | Permalink | Reply

    Love the game I have an idea tameable cats dogs just an idea:)

Leave a Reply. No swearing please.

