Apple Issues

I see that the iOS build that has recently been approved by Apple has some crashing issues.

Quite a lot of people are reporting frequent crashes. This is of course very bad :-(

I have stopped working on 1.24 to tackle this problem first. If you have an iOS device, upgraded to 1.23.5 and are experiencing crashes, can you please email me at candyrufusgames@gmail.com the following information:

  • What device and which version of iOS are you running
  • Which world were you playing when the crash occurred
  • Whether switching on “singlethreaded terrain update” in compatibility settings fixes the crashes

(you can also add your information as comments to this post).

Thank you! Hoping to resolve this issue fast.

 

43 Comments

  1. Posted November 8, 2013 at 17:32 | Permalink | Reply

    Yay finally a post for crashes of IOS.

    • Posted November 8, 2013 at 18:05 | Permalink | Reply

      I’m Playing with IPhone 4S IOS 7.0.3
      World Name: SCraftFTW
      And of course switching on “singlethreaded terrain update” does work for me. Played for more than 10 minutes and no crashes. If i turned it off, it would have crash within 5 minutes.
      Lastly, did you fix that bear spawning. Because i have bear spawning on top of my house. Which is weird.

  2. Posted November 8, 2013 at 17:45 | Permalink | Reply

    Poor ios

  3. RosslynB
    Posted November 8, 2013 at 17:54 | Permalink | Reply

    I am on iOS 7

    I am playing on Blue River City

    Switching on “singlethreaded terrain update” worked an made my device faster

    Sent from ‘gen 3’ iPad

    • Posted November 9, 2013 at 01:58 | Permalink | Reply

      would you only use singlethreaded terrain update if you needed to and not just to make your game faster?

  4. Posted November 8, 2013 at 17:55 | Permalink | Reply

    I have an iPod 4th generation running iOS 6.1.3. I was playing one of my creative worlds when it crashed, and somehow it changed he name to RecoveredWorld, changed the seed to 0, and made it possible for me to fly through solid blocks.
    Thanks,
    Tincan141

  5. Posted November 8, 2013 at 18:30 | Permalink | Reply

    im experiencing crashes too on my nexus 4… didnt say that earlier because i dont have any crash log to share and crashes are random.. that happened also on 1.22 and 1.21(on htc one x) and so on ^^. till 1.19 when i bought the game. i think now it is more frequent. :( sometimes throws me completely out of the game to the system and sometimes only to the game menu <– this is new :)
    I would like to help but it looks like logcat does not work for me or root is needed.
    its not ios exclusive :)
    when I find some time, i will test new versions on iPhone 5

    sorry 4 my english

  6. Posted November 8, 2013 at 18:54 | Permalink | Reply

    Just close all your apps down it does not bother me

  7. Posted November 8, 2013 at 18:58 | Permalink | Reply

    So sad. They can’t have as much fun as everyone else :(

  8. Posted November 8, 2013 at 19:03 | Permalink | Reply

    I have a Ipad 3th generation running iOS 7.0.3. I was in challenging exploring for food and boom Crash.( my world is in 1.22 but I using 1.23)
    Name of the wold: Asylum( I change it to: sc land).
    Yeah “singlethreaded terrain update” help a lot

    • Posted November 8, 2013 at 19:15 | Permalink | Reply

      Lol, the singlethreaded terrain update did work, the game didn’t crash but it made the game slow for my it’s more fast if it’s off.(sorry for my bad ingles My main language is spanish)

  9. Posted November 8, 2013 at 19:09 | Permalink | Reply

    The opposite for me : everything is fully functional and easy to fifteen hours of gameplay
    iPad Air, on ios 7.03

    I hope it can also help to know when it works perfectly.

  10. Posted November 8, 2013 at 19:09 | Permalink | Reply

    I pad 2 ios 7 crashes when buring wood terrain setting

  11. Posted November 8, 2013 at 19:14 | Permalink | Reply

    Hi Kaalus, thank you for investigating this issue.

    I’m using Ipad 3rd gen.
    iOS 7.0.3. (Up to date)

    World “Rhyseios”

    My “singlethreaded terrain update” is now ON from off.

    I’m going to play now for a couple of hours to test it. I will post my results. Thank you Kaalus.

  12. Posted November 8, 2013 at 20:09 | Permalink | Reply

    Could someone please make a titanic texture pack. I am building a replica of the ship and would love to have a texture pack for.

    • Posted November 8, 2013 at 20:19 | Permalink | Reply

      i think there is one

      • Posted November 9, 2013 at 12:50 | Permalink | Reply

        Ok

        • Posted November 9, 2013 at 19:03 | Permalink

          even if there is not one i am making a titanic block texture with good graphics! what do u want it to look like?

  13. Posted November 8, 2013 at 20:19 | Permalink | Reply

    kaalus how do i design texture pack??????????

    • Posted November 8, 2013 at 20:28 | Permalink | Reply

      Go to the Survivalcraft Forum.

    • Posted November 8, 2013 at 21:52 | Permalink | Reply

      Hi tom. You can google survival craft texture creator. They have some in iTunes. It’s only .99 cents. I’m not sure about other platforms besides ios.

  14. Posted November 8, 2013 at 20:48 | Permalink | Reply

    How do you create a texture pack

  15. Posted November 8, 2013 at 21:10 | Permalink | Reply

    Now made me reculant to ask for an ipod for Christmas.

    • Posted November 8, 2013 at 21:20 | Permalink | Reply

      Get an android, they’re cheaper and are a lot easier to add stuff to like sd cards and what not. Also more appstores to choose from!

  16. Posted November 8, 2013 at 21:25 | Permalink | Reply

    Hey,Kaalus? I heard you made Taiga bioms larger. Its making my whole world Tiaga,now! Ill post picturs on my blog.

    • Posted November 8, 2013 at 21:53 | Permalink | Reply

      Hi ash, yes my old worlds are takin over by snow now, but it’s ok since I can see father out now to explore new terrain.

      • Posted November 8, 2013 at 21:53 | Permalink | Reply

        *further

        • Posted November 9, 2013 at 01:03 | Permalink

          Ok, I do kinda think now the taiga biomes are a lil bit to big… A lil tweak less would be good I think, I’ve been flying around for 5 hours now…. Unless Kaalus is going to increase the other biomes.

  17. Posted November 8, 2013 at 22:45 | Permalink | Reply

    The game forme is slow and i have ipod 5 the view is on the second low, the app went slow when i was in creative, well i was about to enter my new created world and when i clicked enter i crashed and when i went back in i could walk through block and fly through them!

  18. Posted November 8, 2013 at 23:03 | Permalink | Reply

    I feel bad you had to stop working on the next update for iOS. (Even though I play on ios)
    Anyway when the world generates it goes good and then crashes. Also in creative items in your inventory aren’t inventory which is annoying but I can deal. But kaluss you need a break!! Take a vacation!!

  19. Posted November 8, 2013 at 23:08 | Permalink | Reply

    Yeah my itouch 4 crashes a lot with the game it currently is on ios 6 and pretty much any world that I load up except creative flat worlds I haven’t tried the singlethread yet bc I deleted the game on my itouch but still have it on iPad. And still play

  20. Posted November 8, 2013 at 23:20 | Permalink | Reply

    MAJOR BUG REPORT!!! When you download a texture pack the screen goes black except a little part size of a itouch
    I and currently using a iPad 2 with ios7

  21. Posted November 9, 2013 at 00:13 | Permalink | Reply

    I have been seeing a bug in 1.23 when I use a certain electric system and look to the left I see an open space and can see diamond an other things in the ground and can see through walls, hope this helped in some way.

  22. Posted November 9, 2013 at 00:58 | Permalink | Reply

    Hey guys check this out, the best group of head stones I’ve seen:D

    http://s1330.photobucket.com/user/Mymortalkombat/media/image_zpse3a87a40.jpg.html

    • Posted November 9, 2013 at 01:00 | Permalink | Reply

      …And also, I’ve been playing for 5 hours straight, the setting modification Kaalus had suggested seems to be working:)

      • Posted November 9, 2013 at 01:21 | Permalink | Reply

        It only crashed once, coming across a large group or snowy trees though…

  23. Posted November 9, 2013 at 01:11 | Permalink | Reply

    Finally this is addressed after having this problem since version 1.22 and me getting a refund because the app became useless

  24. dragon master an awesome dragonologist
    Posted November 9, 2013 at 01:55 | Permalink | Reply

    Everyone I would love to see you at my blog I’ve got severly good good good good news just here’s a link.

    http://dragonmastersblogofdragons.WordPress.com

    But technically the good news is not about cake or ze God of idiots nor dragons or warriors or rpg’s so just go to my blog and check out the good news.

Leave a Reply. No swearing please.

