The Power Of Electricity

I know most of you are tired of the electrics – the next update will be focusing on something else, so don’t worry!

But before that, you must see this, maybe it’ll change your minds?

Courtesy of spoon3er, the master electrician from Poland (I think – please correct me if I am wrong), I have the pleasure of showing you the Video Editing Machine:

http://youtu.be/GHDTtq0_s7s

When I first saw it I couldn’t believe it. The reason I added 4-leds is so that you can make good screens with them. The reason I added memory banks is so that you can store data to be displayed on them. And voila, it all clicks! Don’t tell me electrics don’t work :-)

You can download this world from community content, it’s called “Animator Pro”. 5 stars from me!

Here’s the description of the contraption from the creator himself (on the forums): http://survivalcraft.lefora.com/topic/19403912#.Unl8qD4uEzc

85 Comments

  1. sisadminn1
    Posted November 6, 2013 at 03:23 | Permalink | Reply

    How I name this update:
    Surviwirecraft 2013
    Now with farming!

  2. Posted November 6, 2013 at 03:27 | Permalink | Reply

    Cool

    • Posted November 6, 2013 at 03:50 | Permalink | Reply

      Can’t find I please post a link

    • Posted November 6, 2013 at 14:43 | Permalink | Reply

      I found it and its awesome! Wow Spooner you are a genius

  3. Posted November 6, 2013 at 03:47 | Permalink | Reply

    The update just came out for iOS!!!!!!

  4. Posted November 6, 2013 at 03:52 | Permalink | Reply

    I understand most electrics but not the memory bank

    • Posted November 6, 2013 at 03:53 | Permalink | Reply

      Is every line one input or is every number/letter an output

  5. Posted November 6, 2013 at 03:54 | Permalink | Reply

    Oh wow…that’s amazing! good job spoon3er!

  6. Posted November 6, 2013 at 04:19 | Permalink | Reply

    Yes great build there spooner and great job Kaalus

    • Posted November 6, 2013 at 14:33 | Permalink | Reply

      You asked me for details on the corner stair bug. When I try to build a pyramid or something like that the stairs do not turn into corner stairs.

      • Posted November 6, 2013 at 14:58 | Permalink | Reply

        Hmmm it works for me… I’m able to get a .25 block from it now:)

  7. Posted November 6, 2013 at 04:24 | Permalink | Reply

    11:20 pm eastern time survival craft ios update ! I had the updates on a watch notify list yippee it passed inspection!

  8. Posted November 6, 2013 at 04:25 | Permalink | Reply

    Survival craft for ios is out Kaalus … Thank you!!!

  9. Trey Bowen
    Posted November 6, 2013 at 04:30 | Permalink | Reply

    Finally updated mine on my ipad it’s amazing

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  10. Posted November 6, 2013 at 04:44 | Permalink | Reply

    Wow… The 2x distance is amazing…

  11. Posted November 6, 2013 at 04:52 | Permalink | Reply

    And the corner stairs do work.. Better than I expected because I can get a .25 block from it.

  12. Posted November 6, 2013 at 04:52 | Permalink | Reply

    Nice!

  13. Posted November 6, 2013 at 05:10 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus, i can’t download it, it says: cannot read that has a zipfile.

  14. Posted November 6, 2013 at 05:18 | Permalink | Reply

    Seed generation is differnt though:(

  15. Posted November 6, 2013 at 06:08 | Permalink | Reply

    Hmmm I just found 3 headstones and a jack o lantern all together in one spot.

  16. Posted November 6, 2013 at 06:17 | Permalink | Reply

    1.23 for IOS is out!!!

  17. Posted November 6, 2013 at 06:36 | Permalink | Reply

    Wait.. Yay! Seed generation is the same.. The world just has more snow on it and I spawned in a differnt area:D

  18. Posted November 6, 2013 at 07:30 | Permalink | Reply

    I do find the controls unresponsive when places blocks from above looking down.

    • Posted November 6, 2013 at 18:25 | Permalink | Reply

      My settings are set on “wide” it kinda seems like my “sprite” or characters body might be blocking me from placing blocks from above while looking down… Anyone else experiencing this?

  19. Posted November 6, 2013 at 07:31 | Permalink | Reply

    woohoo iOS is out!

    not so woohoo …
    1. in creative inventory, all of the gravestones and most of the electric components show only at the sides, hard to figure out which is which.
    2. when placing gravestones, they go diagonal, some are even tipped forward at an angle
    3. MOST FRUSTRATING!! when putting out rye to keep my donkey ride going, I noticed I can only toss out one piece at a time, have to keep opening inventory and dragging the rye to my bar. before the update, I could toss fish, meat, pumpkins and grains out to feed the animals without having to “reload” each time.
    4. max. view is working well. no natural graves or grass traps yet after an hour of flying around.

    the thing with inventory only allowing one item to get tossed out is reallllllllly frustrating. how can I go back to 1.22??

    • Posted November 6, 2013 at 07:39 | Permalink | Reply

      5. when breaking gravestones, I can’t pick them back up to inventory.

      will keep experimenting, also taking screenshots.

      • Posted November 6, 2013 at 07:47 | Permalink | Reply

        6. electric components place as all-black textured, no visible sign of dots along the edges even when powered.

        I’m done for the night, will try again tomorrow. UGH. and I was so excited, too!

        • Posted November 6, 2013 at 11:32 | Permalink

          It appears you are having some real issues with the game, maybe you should try uninstalling and re installing the game. ( remember to back up your worlds before you uninstall. )

        • Posted November 6, 2013 at 14:40 | Permalink

          Your texture pack is messed up. Use the default. All these are you not the game,its you not understanding

    • Posted November 6, 2013 at 09:15 | Permalink | Reply

      Hi – Number 1 & 6 on your list could be caused if you are using a texture pack that has not been updated to include the new 1.23 blocks yet. If you are using the default pack then you should see all the blocks in your inventory correctly. Hope this helps.

    • Posted November 6, 2013 at 14:38 | Permalink | Reply

      The grave stones are supposed to tilt. That is how the new inventory works. If you haven’t found one yet, you aren’t looking hard enough. Fly in snow biomes to see traps,they will show up better

    • Posted November 6, 2013 at 15:43 | Permalink | Reply

      It how your clear your hot bar. I find it useful.

  20. Posted November 6, 2013 at 11:29 | Permalink | Reply

    guys for ios if you need help with the truth table check out my youtube channel. Here’s the link http://www.youtube.com/user/plz1357 enjoy!

  21. Posted November 6, 2013 at 12:08 | Permalink | Reply

    i keep noticing some werewolves on nights without full or new moons

    • Posted November 6, 2013 at 14:42 | Permalink | Reply

      If they spawn as werewolves then go away and despawn, they will respawn and will stay werewolf form until day time. If it is the dark moon they will turn into werewolves

  22. Marlon Neveu
    Posted November 6, 2013 at 12:29 | Permalink | Reply

    1.23 IS OUT ON APPLE!!!

    Sent from my iPod Touch 5th Gen.

    >

  23. Posted November 6, 2013 at 12:43 | Permalink | Reply

    Apple passed yay

  24. Posted November 6, 2013 at 13:23 | Permalink | Reply

    Cool and hey everyone the ios update came through I have it :) But I found about twenty graves Nast to each other is that normal? Please help me

    • Posted November 7, 2013 at 12:57 | Permalink | Reply

      Yes that’s normal,but extremely rare

  25. katstorylines
    Posted November 6, 2013 at 14:21 | Permalink | Reply

    I got apple update!

  26. Posted November 6, 2013 at 14:35 | Permalink | Reply

    Could someone please make a titanic texture pack for me. I am I building a replica of the ship, titanic and I would love to have texture pack for it.

  27. Posted November 6, 2013 at 14:46 | Permalink | Reply

    Just got the update for iOS! Does anyone know where graves are most likely to generate? So far I’ve only seen them in the desert and flat tree covered areas, any idea if they can be found underground in caves too?

    • Posted November 6, 2013 at 15:48 | Permalink | Reply

      They are all over, last night I found 3 headstones and a jack o lantern all together… Not a pumpkin but a jack o lanten… Why hasn’t ANYBODY mentioned this find yet? All the other platforms before IOS…People never found or mentioned it. I believe these are the “other” spooky things Kaalus had mention that we could find.

      • Posted November 6, 2013 at 18:13 | Permalink | Reply

        I have mentioned that some spawn with basalt but I haven’t found a jackolantern

        • Posted November 6, 2013 at 18:21 | Permalink

          Yes I noticed that also.. I’m not 100% sure but under the headstones there is a pocket(missing block) also.

        • Posted November 6, 2013 at 18:26 | Permalink

          Yeah. But do you know a guy named Isaac who moved to georgia

  28. Posted November 6, 2013 at 15:37 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus if you wouldn’t mind telling a fan of sc something please answer the question below.

    Kaalus what do you think about zombies in sc? I think zombies are old and that everyone and their second cousin has a game with zombies in it. What do you think mr Kaalus?

    • Posted November 6, 2013 at 15:49 | Permalink | Reply

      Ike…. His silence speaks volumes…

      • Posted November 6, 2013 at 17:52 | Permalink | Reply

        Either this question isn’t important or he is too busy to answer any of my questions or look at the bug i sent him

        • Posted November 6, 2013 at 18:13 | Permalink

          He is obviously selective when it comes to responses which I agree… IMO zombies will be straight copying mc, besides we have werewolves which IMO is much better than zombies. But yes could be any of your reasons also.

        • Posted November 6, 2013 at 18:18 | Permalink

          Well Gavin the zombies wouldn’t be copying mc because almost every game has them(days,cod,and lots of other games that I don’t know the names). Btw do you live in Florida and know a guy named isaac

        • Posted November 6, 2013 at 18:29 | Permalink

          Yes I live in Florida, beautiful Orlando… Having some coffee outside at a coffee house right now, enjoying the 80 degree weather and playing my beautiful SC! Issac…hmm don’t know him personally but I also compete in fgc’s (fighting game tournaments)and my have met him before:)

        • Posted November 6, 2013 at 18:40 | Permalink

          Aww.if you live in Orlando you aren’t him. I have a friend named Gavin but I just moved away. Sorry about the double question my WiFi is slow

        • Posted November 6, 2013 at 18:31 | Permalink

          Perhaps that’s the reason why he wouldn’t add zombies in sc, because they are already in every game.

    • Posted November 6, 2013 at 21:04 | Permalink | Reply

      I would love for Kaalus to take a break from his dev cycle and come to this blog with a road map, something to show us his intended direction and goals over the next few months.

      • Posted November 6, 2013 at 22:09 | Permalink | Reply

        We haven’t heard from him in awhile,maybe he is working on a surprise

  29. Posted November 6, 2013 at 15:52 | Permalink | Reply

    I’ve heard a lot about people saying the stair corners not working. They do work great, better than I expected:) You have to turn your body to place them correctly, not stand in the same spot to place them. Here are some builds with them.

    http://s1330.photobucket.com/user/Mymortalkombat/library/?sort=3&page=1

  30. Posted November 6, 2013 at 16:49 | Permalink | Reply

    Im glad u like it Kaalus :)
    toucharcade wrote about this too lol :D

    http://toucharcade.com/2013/11/06/look-out-minecraft-survivalcraft-1-23-additions-spur-creation-of-gizmos-like-this-in-game-animation-studio/

    • Posted November 6, 2013 at 18:19 | Permalink | Reply

      Hahaha nice job spoon3er! I must admit I’m not a big fan of electronics in sc but no doubt respect the possibilities of them and many I’m sure love them just as much:) either way it adds great depth to sc. Those electronics you built should be in the add pictures upon looking for the app to purchase.

    • Posted November 6, 2013 at 20:48 | Permalink | Reply

      It is awesome. My life will be complete when someone makes Arkanoid… :-)

  31. Marlon Neveu
    Posted November 6, 2013 at 18:05 | Permalink | Reply

    I’m having a lot of trouble with real time clock. Can someone plz help me??

    Sent from my iPod Touch 5th Gen.

    >

  32. Posted November 6, 2013 at 22:12 | Permalink | Reply

    Well Kaalus we have the update on all platforms,what are we doing next? We’ve had an entire week of waiting to see

  33. Posted November 7, 2013 at 00:01 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus, I’m on ios and have experienced 3 game freezes so far, I have to exit the game, then it reboots. I’ve been using cobble stone, wood planks and stone bricks in a snowy area.

  34. Marlon Neveu
    Posted November 7, 2013 at 01:55 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus, my 1.23 on iOS is lagging so much. It’s on 64 blocks or whatever. Even when I put it down to the lowest viewing thing it can barely work. I’m soooo mad. Plz help me. I can’t comment, because I don’t have a wordpress account. I’m just replying from the email of the post. So plz just email me your response. Plz. I need help. I’m so sad.

    Sent from my iPod Touch 5th Gen.

    >

    • Posted November 7, 2013 at 05:09 | Permalink | Reply

      I’m getting constant freezing up… About 10 times so far….Then after 15~20 seconds of the game being locked up the game closes down. I get massive slow down when I come across large forests, but that’s on the experimental distance setting… It works ok a step down from that.

      Sent from my iPad 3rd Gen.

    • Posted November 7, 2013 at 13:04 | Permalink | Reply

      Looks like you might have 1 too many worlds on your device

  35. Posted November 7, 2013 at 03:17 | Permalink | Reply

    iOS accepted 2.23

  36. Posted November 7, 2013 at 06:31 | Permalink | Reply

    Dear The Great spoon3er,
    can u build music composer for poors like me?
    please….
    u are the winner!

  37. Posted November 7, 2013 at 06:35 | Permalink | Reply

    I need a piston block. :(
    KAAALOOOS♥

  38. Posted November 7, 2013 at 07:14 | Permalink | Reply

    does anyone else android user when you load a new map you spawn with hunger and when i quit and come back it does the same anyone else expericienceing it?? ( sorry for bad inglish )

  39. Posted November 7, 2013 at 12:08 | Permalink | Reply

    How do I get a hold of Kaalus?

  40. The Pokemon Miner
    Posted November 7, 2013 at 13:52 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus maybe you could add multiplayer if it’s not too much trouble

  41. cursedth
    Posted November 7, 2013 at 15:17 | Permalink | Reply

    Hey Kaalus,

    I was wondering how the RTC behaves when one sleeps?
    Does it count normal during the phase out to phase in or does it also actually jump the time slept?

    See I intend to build an music alarm clock to go of at dawn each time.

    • cursedth
      Posted November 7, 2013 at 15:33 | Permalink | Reply

      Oh yeah,
      Also updated ‘1.23 electrics for kids and dummies’.
      Had forgotten the Memory-bank write-input description. – -d

      http://survivalcraft.lefora.com/topic/19403872/123-electronics-for-KIDS-and-dummies.

      ps: If anybody spots mistakes, especially with the sound-generator, feel free to PM through the Lefora forum.
      I’ll correct as soon as possible.

      Thanks in advance,
      Cursedth

    • cursedth
      Posted November 7, 2013 at 15:43 | Permalink | Reply

      ps: About the RTC, Kaalus.
      I think it’s also usefull information to add to the 1.23 electrics’ guide :)

  42. Posted November 7, 2013 at 15:48 | Permalink | Reply

    Its so hard :/

  43. Posted November 7, 2013 at 15:55 | Permalink | Reply

    Apple finally got the update

  44. Posted November 7, 2013 at 17:46 | Permalink | Reply

    I can’t find it on community content

2 Trackbacks

  1. […] the SC dev, has spotlighted an incredible player build over on his blog and YouTube charnel. The player has used Kaalus’ reworked electrics/logic system to make a […]

  2. […] akin to defeat saddened me because no player should feel that about the game they enjoy. I replied with something I hope will be seen by Kaalus, a request for him to address his players via his blog […]

Leave a Reply. No swearing please.

