Microsoft Accepted 1.23

I have just received an email from Microsoft saying that Survivalcraft 1.23 has been accepted into the WP store. It should start appearing on your devices later today or tomorrow. Good times!

If you have trouble using the new electrics, cursedth wrote a nice description of some of the elements on the forums:

http://survivalcraft.lefora.com/topic/19403872/123-electronics-for-KIDS-and-dummies#.UnTqZ_lYPx4

Big thanks!

He also mentions there’s a bug with the 4-bit counter which produces an overflow signal when going down from F to E, but I can’t reproduce it. Here’s my setup, just after pressing the minus button and counting down from F to E. No overflow, as you can see.

CountdownOverflow

60 Comments

  1. Marlon Neveu
    Posted November 2, 2013 at 12:46 | Permalink | Reply

    Dang!! WE WANT APPLE!!!

    Sent from my iPod Touch 5th Gen.

    >

    • colepanzer
      Posted November 2, 2013 at 14:46 | Permalink | Reply

      be patient. Kaalus can’t to anything right now.

  2. Posted November 2, 2013 at 12:46 | Permalink | Reply

    Apple is way too slow.

  3. Posted November 2, 2013 at 13:01 | Permalink | Reply

    3RD! And has anyone noticed that you fall really slowly? Is this a bug or just the game.

    • Posted November 2, 2013 at 13:39 | Permalink | Reply

      The gravity is setup at 10m/s^2 which is pretty close to real. I think you might be used to Minecraft where gravity is much exaggerated.

      • Posted November 2, 2013 at 16:49 | Permalink | Reply

        Lol. :)

      • Posted November 2, 2013 at 17:51 | Permalink | Reply

        Hay un fallo en el rango de visibilidad de 128 , se traba y me saca del juego y tengo un lumia 520 (512 Mb de RAM) y me saca del juego. Por favor arreglalo

      • Posted November 2, 2013 at 20:14 | Permalink | Reply

        KAALUS i found some bugs in the game, the wolves are born in large enclosed places and the horses disappear of stables. The boat disappear after of a time, only the blocks are fix (Im from Brasil, sorry because my poor english)

        • Posted November 3, 2013 at 13:11 | Permalink

          Horses can jump over fences, wolves do spawn like that sometimes in 1.22, but werewolves can jump inside places that have no top

      • Posted November 3, 2013 at 13:54 | Permalink | Reply

        kaalus where are the stair corners

  4. Posted November 2, 2013 at 13:07 | Permalink | Reply

    4th

  5. Posted November 2, 2013 at 13:32 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus,my poopy kindle is acually surviving when i put the veiw distance all the way up! Well,like,it lags when you walk,but you dont even notice it! And,what i find odd,i have a place where i built a lot of stuff,yeah? In 1.22, it always gave me little time lags ever 5-10 seconds. Now it never does! :-D im loving the update!

  6. Posted November 2, 2013 at 13:37 | Permalink | Reply

    Hmm….i found an odd bug. OK,so,in my horse stable,the ground was all gras,ok? I had weathrr effects disabled. When i got the update,there was a perfect square (or rectangle…?) Of snow! Weird,right?

  7. Posted November 2, 2013 at 13:41 | Permalink | Reply

    Bug. In the desert I found a 16×16 chunk of tropical biome

  8. Posted November 2, 2013 at 13:43 | Permalink | Reply

    Used my moms phone that has the demo to update cuz mine won’t let me update

  9. Posted November 2, 2013 at 14:06 | Permalink | Reply

    I thought this version was supposed to stop lagging.. I can’t even do anything. Everything takes, like, 10-15 seconds to load. I can hardly play on small worlds. Also, I turned the resolution and vision down all the way and it was still very slow.. :( I don’t have a slow phone, either! It’s actually pretty fast..

    • cursedth
      Posted November 2, 2013 at 16:12 | Permalink | Reply

      There are now more options in Settings for game performance.
      See Settings–>Single threated Terrain update. (???)

      If you have lamps or flickering lamps, they might cause lag aswell.
      I had build a lighthouse with four lamps burning alternating N-E-S-W. Caused me so much lag, I had the same problem, had to replaced them with LEDs :(

    • Posted November 2, 2013 at 22:39 | Permalink | Reply

      what type of phone are you using and what operating system?

  10. colepanzer
    Posted November 2, 2013 at 14:45 | Permalink | Reply

    Everything but Apple. Cursed Microsoft!

  11. cursedth
    Posted November 2, 2013 at 15:22 | Permalink | Reply

    Thanks for the mention. :)
    Added a part involving the Not-gate and Analog signals and RTC.

    Voidghoul still around? Haven’t heard from him for a while. I’ll contact him.

    Uhm…you reproduced wrong, btw, but np. I’ll upload the worldfile to my dropbox and post it on the forum in bug-reports, or I did something wrong. ^^

    Ale naprawdę myślę, że należy spojrzeć na niego.
    tłumaczenie Google

    And one other question?
    What is supposed to happen with the Analog signals when I merge electric wires with the same or different values/volts and what is supposed to be displayed then? Or do volts add up increasing volts. I’m no electrician and no background. So uhmm…

    0.2v + 0.2v = remains 0.2v or 0.4v in Volts or like in Values 2+2 = 4
    0.1v + 0.6v = 0.7v or the highest Volt 0.6v and in Values 1 + 6 =7
    0.8v + 0.8v = 1.6v but max is 1.5v(F) and in Values 8 + 8 = 16 = 15(F) max

    I’ll also add these events to the dropbox worldfile since it’s easier to see what I mean then describing it.

    Regards Cursedth

    • cursedth
      Posted November 2, 2013 at 16:04 | Permalink | Reply

      Worldfile is uploaded:

      http://survivalcraft.lefora.com/topic/19403873/master/1/?page=1

    • Posted November 3, 2013 at 12:59 | Permalink | Reply

      I explained your issue in the forums – http://survivalcraft.lefora.com/reply/46979280/Bug-in-overflow-of-4bcounter-while-counting-down#reply-46979280

      • cursedth
        Posted November 3, 2013 at 13:42 | Permalink | Reply

        Thanks, very appreciated.
        If this happens again I’ll at least now what to do then.

        But you kinda left out my second problem. *grins*

        But no sweat your a busy person man. – -d

        See ya

        • Posted November 3, 2013 at 14:37 | Permalink

          You mean combining wires together? The signals are ORed, like in 1.22. Because OR gate in 1.23 works on all bits of analog signal independently, the same applies to just joining the wires.

        • cursedth
          Posted November 3, 2013 at 15:03 | Permalink

          Hmm.. I’ll experiment a little more with it then.

          But it would be simpler if multiple merged wires would just add up there values, and any outcome above F(15) was just max F(15). I think it would make great for adventure maps.
          I’ll start tinkering around – -d

          Thanks again for your time.

          Cursedth

    • cursedth
      Posted November 3, 2013 at 16:08 | Permalink | Reply

      ps note in general: I’ve added one more thing in ‘1.23 electrics for kids and dummies’, that wasn’t included first.
      -For the Soundgenerator: Delay-loops and SR-latch auto-loop-starter.

      In the forum under ‘Jukebox’ there are also 2 worlds uploaded (dropbox) that show the use of RTC and Delay-Loops with the SoundGenerator.

  12. Posted November 2, 2013 at 15:24 | Permalink | Reply

    hey kaalus what about android? im still on 1.23.2 and there is no update in google play? or its just me?

  13. Posted November 2, 2013 at 15:58 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus there seems to be temperature changes in my world. I found a patch of 16×16 dry brown grass in a snow biome

  14. Posted November 2, 2013 at 16:24 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus, I’ve found a method on how to locate bugs in the game with the android device. In other words, there is a way to use your android device to locate the bugs in SC using the following syntax:
    adb shell monkey -v -p your.package.name 500

    First, to run this command you must download the application ‘Android Terminal Emulator’. You can download it here :
    https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=jackpal.androidterm

    Next, install busybox to get the binaries and commands for the Android Terminal. Now that you’ve installed them both, use the syntax to create a ‘monkey’ that will do random things on the app to check for any bugs. It will click buttons, place items, do anything a player can do in the game to search for bugs.

    It has been confirmed that this debugger works by the android developers. You can check it out here:
    https://developer.android.com/tools/help/adb.html#commandsummary

    • Posted November 2, 2013 at 16:37 | Permalink | Reply

      Ok I forgot to mention something. In order to actually run the monkey, you must have the android device connected to the computer. I’ll explain.
      1. Download Android Terminal Emulator and Busybox.
      2. Once installed, click on Busybox and install the libraries and codes (whatever they’re called).
      3. Open up Terminal Emulator.
      4. Connect the android device to a computer using a USB.
      5. Now, back to the Terminal Emulator on the android device, type adb shell monkey -v -p your.package.name(aka the name of the application I’ll provide an example on how to use the link later on) 500
      6. Hit enter and watch the monkey act as a player doing random things to test the app.

      Here is the link to the full description of the monkey debugger:
      https://developer.android.com/tools/help/monkey.html

  15. Posted November 2, 2013 at 17:32 | Permalink | Reply

    bored. wats happs

    Mica

  16. Posted November 2, 2013 at 17:49 | Permalink | Reply

    Dam!!! Apple why do they take so long why !!!

  17. Posted November 2, 2013 at 17:50 | Permalink | Reply

    Hay un fallo en el rango de visibilidad de 128 , se traba y me saca del juego y tengo un lumia 520 (512 Mb de RAM) y me saca del juego. Por favor arreglalo

  18. Posted November 2, 2013 at 17:52 | Permalink | Reply

    Hay un fallo en el rango de visibilidad de 128 , se traba y me saca del juego y tengo un lumia 520 (512 Mb de RAM) y me saca del juego. Por favor arreglalo, ese rango de visibilidad es muy aceptado.

  19. Posted November 2, 2013 at 17:52 | Permalink | Reply

    Reblogged this on emy999's Blog.

  20. Posted November 2, 2013 at 17:54 | Permalink | Reply

    I have a big bug: When I sleep, I don’t wake up at the same place where I sleep before instead 2-5 blocks behind the wall, so it’s very annoying when I don’t wake up in the house where I sleep before.This often happens at stairs or half blocks. My device is a HTC 8s with Windows phone Os and I have the Version 1.23.

    and sorry for my bad English I am from Germany.

  21. Posted November 2, 2013 at 19:24 | Permalink | Reply

    Hey, plz may you add multiplayer x
    I know ur busy, but I know a few people who really want it xx
    (Sorry to be pushy)

  22. Posted November 2, 2013 at 22:41 | Permalink | Reply

    check out my blog for cool electronics tutorials for the truth table and adventure map stories!

  23. Posted November 2, 2013 at 23:06 | Permalink | Reply

    Why do apple take so long to update apps

  24. Posted November 3, 2013 at 05:26 | Permalink | Reply

    Question for ppl that have dug up a lot of graves. Has anyone for found anything rare or different? Maybe “spooky” or more valuable based on the type of tomb? I was just wondering if there was something I haven’t found yet.

    • Posted November 3, 2013 at 13:16 | Permalink | Reply

      Dig the block under the grave stone and it will give you things. So far I’ve gotten 6 wire,a block of coal, and a diamond pickaxe

      • dragon master an awesome dragonologist
        Posted November 3, 2013 at 14:31 | Permalink | Reply

        I’ve found a diamond spear and a bucket.

  25. Posted November 3, 2013 at 14:43 | Permalink | Reply

    Hey, Kallus a bug report here. Sometimes on super flat worlds(mainly but not exclusively glass) sand and gravel is not affected by gravity.

    • Posted November 3, 2013 at 16:17 | Permalink | Reply

      Is it on static mode? That is supposed to happen on static mode

  26. Posted November 4, 2013 at 03:42 | Permalink | Reply

    I found Bug,..

    In Lumia 710,,, Windows Phone..

    1.Whistle,..U can’t Hear The sound
    But,Working.
    2.The World Sometimes,,,Error..And Back To Main Menu,,,,,And The Name Of The world,,,was not appear..

Leave a Reply. No swearing please.

