The new server

A few days ago I migrated the entire community content to a new server, specially prepared for 1.23 launch. The new server has a lot of new features, including download counts, ratings and offensive content reporting.

You cannot make use of most of these yet, because 1.22 does not have the necessary UI. But you should be able to see the download counts and publish dates:

DownloadCounts

These are real numbers calculated by the new server. I would say they are quite impressive. 45000 downloads in a few days?

Once 1.23 is out you’ll be able to rate the content – that should make it even better.

I am still bogged down in the new electrics stuff, but my TODO list for 1.23 is getting shorter and shorter.

 

24 Comments

  1. Marlon Neveu
    Posted September 24, 2013 at 12:42 | Permalink | Reply

    Yes!! When I saw the title I thought MULTIPLAYER!!!

    >

  2. Marlon Neveu
    Posted September 24, 2013 at 12:44 | Permalink | Reply

    First.

    >

  3. mrjustplaying
    Posted September 24, 2013 at 13:55 | Permalink | Reply

    Good Kaalus :)

  4. Posted September 24, 2013 at 14:20 | Permalink | Reply

    This is super cool!! But it’s working on 1.22 for me right now and I love it! If its a glitch I like the glitch!! I have the Apple iPod touch 4g.

  5. Posted September 24, 2013 at 14:22 | Permalink | Reply

    Cool

  6. Posted September 24, 2013 at 16:09 | Permalink | Reply

    So I’m assuming any of the Texture Packs that are missing from Community Content are now pretty much lost?

    When 1.23 is released it will make 1.22 Textures obsolete so I guess the 13 Texture packs showing up in Block Textures are what we are left with.
    Sad, but the release of 1.23 will definitely make it worth it.

    Especially the new electrics. I’m a bit of an electrician myself. :)

    Any chance on making any new features for Cruel Mode only? I play a lot of Cruel and the only difference between that and Challenging is the fact that you can’t respawn (unless you back up worlds regularly, which makes playing Cruel pretty much pointless). The main reason I play is for self-acknowledgment and proof that I didn’t cheat to survive for 30+ days without death.

    Anyway, aside from that rant, good job, Kaalus. I love everything you’re doing with the game.

  7. Posted September 24, 2013 at 16:32 | Permalink | Reply

    Everybody go and download Elevator 1 if you don’t know how to build it. It’s in the Community! Created by me! :)

  8. Posted September 24, 2013 at 17:22 | Permalink | Reply

    I am actually in the top ten o and can you tell me when 1.23is out please

  9. Posted September 24, 2013 at 18:45 | Permalink | Reply

    My 8 bit fully functional binary calculator has only 760 downloads?

  10. Posted September 24, 2013 at 19:46 | Permalink | Reply

    Sounds good. Anything besides electrics on your todo list? Any important bug fixes?

  11. Posted September 24, 2013 at 20:47 | Permalink | Reply

    Password lock please. I’m tired of making those giant ones. I just want on small lock. Crafted like this

    Sign
    Wire
    NOT gate

    • Posted September 24, 2013 at 20:55 | Permalink | Reply

      And some rope to tie our animals and boats with. Crafted like this:

      Wool*
      Wool*
      Wool*

      * we also need the alpaca back in the game for wool.

      Put rope in hand.
      Tap animal/boat.
      Tug animal/boat to the nearest fence.
      Tap the fence.
      Your animal/boat is now tied to the fence and cannot move ANYWHERE.

      To untie the rope just mine it. It will disappear and reappear in you inventory.
      You animal is also untied. It can move freely.
      There is a 0.5% chance your animal/boat can break free.
      There is a 0.9 % chance your animal is claustrophobic, this increases the chances off it getting free and it runs away immediately after being united.

      • Posted September 24, 2013 at 20:58 | Permalink | Reply

        P.S since boats are registerd as animals (they burn, are ride able, and don’t spread fire like animals) there might be a bug in the game were your boat is claustrophobic. Make sure to try and fix that XD.

        • Posted September 24, 2013 at 21:04 | Permalink

          You cam also make a bed in the game out of alpaca wool. If you sleep in a bed you can go 4 days (instead of the normal 2) without sleeping. Very helpful to those people who’s mines are a long way from home.

        • Posted September 24, 2013 at 21:06 | Permalink

          Wool wool wool
          Planks planks

  12. Posted September 24, 2013 at 21:05 | Permalink | Reply

    Awesome. When i saw the title,i was likr ; “Multiplayer!?!?! Thats,like,MONTHS off! Oh wait,its about community content,nevermind!” Opps,i spelled “like” wrong! Oppsie-daisy! Nice new & improved community content! :-D

  13. Posted September 24, 2013 at 21:33 | Permalink | Reply

    SEARCH feature please! :)

  14. rudedog69
    Posted September 25, 2013 at 20:40 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus, WE NEED a tool for major quarrying projects. Anyone who is a serious builder in creative mode knows how soul destroying it is using the limited destruction that the TNT barrels offer right now. I’ve only just started playing again after 4 months because I couldn’t bare how slow it is to remove vast quantitys of terrain.

    Plaese make a tool to help us builders, Bigger explosives or what ever u think is best. But please add it in next update. I want to keep playing but as things stand building on my scale is to work intensive.

    Thx if you read this and address it ;D

  15. Posted September 27, 2013 at 10:48 | Permalink | Reply

    I have an iPod touch 4g and there’s a glitch where I cannot enter community content. I have Internet and hae cc turned on but it won’t work! Please fix it.
    Thanks,
    Tincan141

  16. Posted October 5, 2013 at 15:37 | Permalink | Reply

    I thought you meant multyplayer and I was like yes but then it was only community content and I went oh because I have been hoping for multiplayer about a year please add it!!!!!!

Leave a Reply. No swearing please.

