Burglar Deterrent

If you have looked at my twitter recently, you know I’ve been working on some new electrics. And it’s not just new elements, but a big revamp and a whole new mechanic that should give more depth to the system.

I think I have the hardest part of that done, now it just remains to reap the benefits and add more elements that use the new system.

The one I am going to show you today doesn’t technically need the new system (could work just as well in the old one), but it still benefits from it. Here’s the video:

http://youtu.be/GrpYb_dVF8k

I don’t want to explain yet what the extension is all about, but it will let me do a whole plethora of new electric devices. It should also make it simpler to build complex electric stuff.

Motion Detector

If you look closely, in the video you may spot a few other elements in the inventory. Guesses welcome, as always :-) I’ll explain what they do next time.

114 Comments

  1. Posted September 21, 2013 at 00:54 | Permalink | Reply

    First

    • Posted September 21, 2013 at 06:56 | Permalink | Reply

      Kaalus add a device that makes a output 1 when you enter the correct password and releases output 1 again 5 seconds later!

      • Posted September 21, 2013 at 14:54 | Permalink | Reply

        If you dont want reply my comment. Please write your text to new comment!

    • Posted September 21, 2013 at 07:01 | Permalink | Reply

      Post your ideas in comment 18

    • Posted September 21, 2013 at 19:15 | Permalink | Reply

      He should add a password device. It be Barry useful.

  2. theuserofallusers
    Posted September 21, 2013 at 00:59 | Permalink | Reply

    So this is finally electric update

    • theuserofallusers
      Posted September 21, 2013 at 01:09 | Permalink | Reply

      I see you added a 2 new logic gates, and i think i already know what they do :), and also another thing right next to the MD

      Hope to see the clock :)

  3. Posted September 21, 2013 at 01:02 | Permalink | Reply

    3rd! New record

  4. Posted September 21, 2013 at 01:04 | Permalink | Reply

    If only I haven’t watched the vid first I would have better dumb old onerejkuejda.

  5. Posted September 21, 2013 at 01:04 | Permalink | Reply

    Betten

  6. Posted September 21, 2013 at 01:22 | Permalink | Reply

    Hmm…I saw an A/D gate in it but I have no idea what it means or what it is for. With the new system you can place switches, buttons, etc. across from each other right? And can you place electrics on slabs and stairs now?

  7. Posted September 21, 2013 at 01:25 | Permalink | Reply

    you can use this to open doors right? That would be so cool!

  8. Posted September 21, 2013 at 01:33 | Permalink | Reply

    I wonder if the A/D gate has something to do with locks. think about it….he is introducing new electrics and titled it burlar deterrent and maybe the A/D gate will allow us to have a PIN number for a password to get in the building and if this is the case that means multiplayer/villagers are almost here!!!

    • Posted September 21, 2013 at 01:34 | Permalink | Reply

      burglar*

    • Posted September 21, 2013 at 02:08 | Permalink | Reply

      Entering a pin number to get in would be great. I think that if he is not adding it already he should consider adding it in the next update…but what if you’re forgetful like me and don’t remember your pin?

      • Posted September 21, 2013 at 02:50 | Permalink | Reply

        you could either write it down, or hide a fence with the PIN on it

        • Posted September 21, 2013 at 12:42 | Permalink

          Or simply destroy block,then make a new pin.

  9. Posted September 21, 2013 at 01:47 | Permalink | Reply

    Excellent. And if Kaalus added vertical and horizontal trapdoors with ability to hold/release falling/flowing blocks, we could make some wicked traps.

  10. taybloom567
    Posted September 21, 2013 at 02:46 | Permalink | Reply

    This is so cool! I build lots of cool systems with the detector,but i don’t understsnd how to use a delay gate or any of the gates……

  11. Posted September 21, 2013 at 02:58 | Permalink | Reply

    So here are my guesses:

    1.) PIN number locks
    2.) something to do with Communications, Energy, Healthcare, Instrumentation and Measurement, Motor and Power Control, Industrial Automation and Aerospace/Defence.

  12. Posted September 21, 2013 at 05:07 | Permalink | Reply

    D/A = Digital-to-Analog converter
    A/D = Analog-toDigital converter

  13. Posted September 21, 2013 at 05:09 | Permalink | Reply

    maybe screens with that tell you what’s outside Via camera? Locks with PIN? Motor and power Control? Communications?

  14. Posted September 21, 2013 at 05:28 | Permalink | Reply

    why can’t i comment?

  15. voidghoul
    Posted September 21, 2013 at 05:43 | Permalink | Reply

    Hmm,

    So from the looks of it the “motion detector” only produces a small time signal, or does it keep going on and off due to moving in its line of detection?

    – -V

  16. mrjustplaying
    Posted September 21, 2013 at 05:58 | Permalink | Reply

    Hurray! Finaly an electricity update!

  17. mrjustplaying
    Posted September 21, 2013 at 06:06 | Permalink | Reply

    And the a/d and d/a is analog to digital converter. I just wonder for what will it do in SC :D

  18. Posted September 21, 2013 at 06:59 | Permalink | Reply

    Feel free to post ideas here.Please dont spam.

    • Posted September 21, 2013 at 11:51 | Permalink | Reply

      I think that what we need on SC are pistons and dispensers also some type of mine-cart might by nice but it should be able to do loop de loop, a bit like in scaletrix.

      • Posted September 21, 2013 at 20:50 | Permalink | Reply

        we need hell and heaven

        • Posted September 21, 2013 at 22:04 | Permalink

          Please no fantasy stuff,just realistic ideas.

        • Posted September 22, 2013 at 04:24 | Permalink

          That’s just Saharan is not fantasy!

        • Posted September 22, 2013 at 04:25 | Permalink

          MAJOR TYPO

          Heaven is not fantasy

        • Posted September 22, 2013 at 18:45 | Permalink

          it certainly seems to be a novel idea yes, i have seen a map called the tree of life with heaven and hell. but it got hit by lightning for some reason and burned quite a bit

        • maddisynthekidrs
          Posted September 24, 2013 at 00:42 | Permalink

          i dont think zegodofspam (zegodofevil) would need heaven. He just needs hell so he can go to it.

      • Posted September 23, 2013 at 19:47 | Permalink | Reply

        I also think it would be a nice idea to add a bit of realism to SC by making so that id you drop an item on ice each type of item skids for a different amount of blocks, E.g iron moves three blocks and wood moves 5 that would be very useful to me.

        Also certain animals should spawn in certain terrain or surroundings during the game.

        • Posted September 23, 2013 at 23:56 | Permalink

          Epic.But please reply to COMMENT 18 if you want to submit an idea.

        • Posted September 24, 2013 at 05:20 | Permalink

          Don’t listen to Lucas you can reply anywhere in the comment section he is not an admin, he is not kaalus, and he cannot tell you where to comment……….besides this is a COMMENT section which is not restricted to where you are allowed to post.

    • Posted September 21, 2013 at 22:15 | Permalink | Reply

      Titanoboa-A giant snake that lived millions of years ago,it may still be alive,because of a brazilian legend that mentions a Giant Snake,bigger than an anaconda and other snakes.It may still be alive,deep on tha Amazon Jungle……….1 meter in diameter,16 meters long.170 health, deals 90 damage at amedium attack speed.Lives on jungles.Its a boss.Every jungle has a 5% chance of having a Titanoboa.Drops Snake Scales and Titanoboa’s Fang.Yes,it existed.

    • Posted September 21, 2013 at 22:24 | Permalink | Reply

      Titanoboa’s Fang-Dropped by Titanoboa.Each Titanoboa drops 2 of them.Its a throwable material,with the mass of a spear.Deals 3 damage when you throw it,and 5 damage when you use it as a melee weapon.Lasts 40 uses.Used to craft the Titanoboa’s Spear.Ill write about it next.

      • Posted September 21, 2013 at 23:57 | Permalink | Reply

        hell and heaven are realistic ideas, saying you believe in god and are not an atheist of course

        • Posted September 22, 2013 at 00:39 | Permalink

          i knew god before i went to masters universe…..to save all life forms on your universe we were in ze future then we used a power…..but it was long ago…..i met master ze day i came to this universe….and he was ze god of this universe……ze other god was defeated and we have won…..then ze universe collapsed making me add more life forms to this universe…..so god aint existing anymo ok ._. doggie will find proof to show you ._.

        • Posted September 22, 2013 at 00:39 | Permalink

          AHA! SUPER SPEED COMMENT!

        • Posted September 22, 2013 at 00:41 | Permalink

          I NAILED IT! and hell hound use a computer with no trackinh device ok? it said coment posted on my computer….-_-

        • Posted September 22, 2013 at 04:02 | Permalink

          Oh come on this is an idea sharing place not “real and unreal” discussing page.

    • Posted September 24, 2013 at 00:52 | Permalink | Reply

      Make it so there are like villagers/Native Americans with villages spawned in different locations

  19. Posted September 21, 2013 at 12:22 | Permalink | Reply

    Great Game, just one problem. Too many wolves. I play in harmless and I’m being overrun with wolves. Could you maybe limit the number or just not spawn them in that mode. I see other people commenting on this problem so it’s not just me. They cluster around my hut and if I kill them they just re-spawn. Fix that and the game would be perfect for me.

  20. Posted September 21, 2013 at 12:39 | Permalink | Reply

    Hmmmm…..that would be perfect for an expert trap…..but….im no expert. :-) Ill find a way to use it…….(if it can be used to set birds on fire,it would be the PERFECT thing for me!)

  21. 32qazwsx
    Posted September 21, 2013 at 13:27 | Permalink | Reply

    He should add ships and planes. Positions too.

  22. 32qazwsx
    Posted September 21, 2013 at 13:28 | Permalink | Reply

    Pistons

  23. Posted September 21, 2013 at 13:45 | Permalink | Reply

    Look at my blog

  24. Posted September 21, 2013 at 13:56 | Permalink | Reply

    That will be great for my trap ,nice one kaalus

    • Posted September 23, 2013 at 13:29 | Permalink | Reply

      Hi Dave! Here is a new idea for a new series, chunk survival. My chunk survival has no bottom and has multiple chunks. You can get the link in my latest post to my blog, just look in the comments

  25. Posted September 21, 2013 at 14:03 | Permalink | Reply

    Now I can talk,yay!

  26. mrdxn
    Posted September 21, 2013 at 16:41 | Permalink | Reply

    That is going to be excellent! can’t wait!

    To those who keep commenting on the wolves…. this was part of the survival update. To manage it you need to build some traps. Trust me. Build a couple good traps right outside your shelter to kill the wolves and before you know it you will change the balance. when you first start out there will be tons of wolves every morning to kill. my trap has spikes and a button so all I have to do is push the button to kill them from safety. after a while there will be one or two wolves and tons of other animals like birds and such.

    • Posted September 21, 2013 at 17:16 | Permalink | Reply

      Thanks! This sounds cool enough I’ll leave Creative mode for a bit and try it out!

      • Posted September 23, 2013 at 19:51 | Permalink | Reply

        Its very true a cool way of exploiting a small problem is to place some trap doors around the edge of your trap and open them, the mobs see it as a full block and fall in. its better that the grass trap because it means that you don’t have to remake them all the time, but this trick does not work with lava. :)

    • Posted September 21, 2013 at 23:08 | Permalink | Reply

      I control the number of predators with pits I dig without spikes. Its clever for hunting because I can see what I caught, and then kill it to collect meat. With spikes I learned the meat will despawn if something falls in at night. :)

  27. Posted September 21, 2013 at 16:48 | Permalink | Reply

    D and A I think stand for direct current and alternating current. I have no clue what they could do.

  28. Posted September 21, 2013 at 17:01 | Permalink | Reply

    Hey epic job kaalus! I can’t wait! The flat terrain thing is awesome too! I’ve already thot of hundreds ideas for a new world!!!!! Also everyone. I am planning on creating a YouTube channel.

  29. Posted September 21, 2013 at 17:23 | Permalink | Reply

    Reblogged this on whitestripeluvsdubstep's Blog and commented:
    Great job kaalus! I’m looking forward to this update! This will add many helpful ideas to everyones creative mind :-)

  30. Posted September 21, 2013 at 18:08 | Permalink | Reply

    This is awesome! Their should be more food tho like fruit ex:apples, watermallons,mangos,blueberries,and bananas

  31. Posted September 21, 2013 at 22:05 | Permalink | Reply

    This motion sensor is like the ones on my house that turn on lights when something walks by.

  32. Posted September 21, 2013 at 23:24 | Permalink | Reply

    Check out my new post on kaalus city jobs available if you’re interested.

    • Posted September 21, 2013 at 23:27 | Permalink | Reply

      Click on my name to get a job for kaalus city. The city has returned. *ominous music playing* :)

      • Posted September 22, 2013 at 00:31 | Permalink | Reply

        Hey guys! I have android but I discovered the app store has skins for survivalcraft. Just go to google.com and type in survivalcraft skins and it will give people with apple a link to survivalcraft skin customizers.

  33. Posted September 22, 2013 at 06:07 | Permalink | Reply

    Great job but let’s all see how long till minecraft steals it but it may never happen it involves work and mojang is lazy you can tell look at the size of notch he wears what XXXXL

  34. Posted September 22, 2013 at 06:19 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus I’m glad your adding new electrics the other ones I couldn’t make use for them except wire light and doors you know simple and not gate and photodiode

  35. Posted September 22, 2013 at 06:22 | Permalink | Reply

    Colecperrine I’m here if you need help with survivalcraft

  36. Posted September 22, 2013 at 14:59 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus you were right about the prison break v.6 it is really good

  37. Posted September 22, 2013 at 15:00 | Permalink | Reply

    I wants pistons… or password gates… I would also like a track with some sort of cart…

  38. Marlon Neveu
    Posted September 23, 2013 at 00:28 | Permalink | Reply

    Cool.

    >

  39. Posted September 23, 2013 at 00:46 | Permalink | Reply

    Could you add ropes to tie up animals like donkeys, horses, zebras, cattle, ect. It would be super helpful. You could also have the animals walk with you when you put the rope on.

  40. Posted September 23, 2013 at 04:10 | Permalink | Reply

    Yes. And boats too. It go like this

    Put rope in hand.
    Tap animal/boat.
    Tug animal/boat to the nearest fence.
    Tap the fence.
    Your animal/boat is now tied to the fence and cannot move ANYWHERE.

    To untie the rope just mine it. It will disappear and reappear in you inventory.
    You animal is also untied. It can move freely.
    There is a 0.5% chance your animal/boat can break free.
    There is a 0.9 % chance your animal is claustrophobic, this increases the chances off it getting free and it runs away immediately after being united.

  41. Posted September 23, 2013 at 04:35 | Permalink | Reply

    Love the new ideas!

  42. Posted September 23, 2013 at 11:36 | Permalink | Reply

    On a werewolf night I’m gonna set up spiked planks with one of these so as they run towards me they die. I’m gonna get so many diamonds

  43. rudedog69
    Posted September 23, 2013 at 18:26 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus, WE NEED a tool for major quarrying projects. Anyone who is a serious builder in creative mode knows how soul destroying it is using the limited destruction that the TNT barrels offer right now. I’ve only just started playing again after 4 months because I couldn’t bare how slow it is to remove vast quantitys of terrain.

    Plaese make a tool to help us builders, Bigger explosives or what ever u think is best. But please add it in next update. I want to keep playing but as things stand building on my scale is to work intensive.

    Thx if you read this and address it ;D

    • Posted September 23, 2013 at 19:55 | Permalink | Reply

      I definitely agree with you it takes ages to build to bedrock and then place BOOM all the way up and light it. :(

  44. Marlon Neveu
    Posted September 23, 2013 at 22:07 | Permalink | Reply

    STUPID SURVIVALCRAFT!!!!!!!!!!!! I WAS GOING FOR AN ADVENTURE!!! I HAD JUST MADE A ABSOLUTELEY AWESOME HOME ON A MOUNTAIN!! I WAS GOING AND HAD A COMPASS AND SOME MANY VALUABLE THINGS AT THE END OF MY ADVENTURE!!! I EVEN HAD A MAGNET AT MY HOUSE!! SO I WAS TRAVELING HOME AND IT GOT DARK!! SO I DUG 3 BLOCKS DOWN!! THEN PLACED 1 BLOCK COVERING THE HOLE AS ALWAYS BEFORe!! THEN I TRIED TO HIT THE GUY BUTTON TO GO TO SLEEP!! THEN IT PLACED A BLOCK AND I DIED!!! SO THEN I RESPONDED IN THE MIDDLE OF NOWHERE!!! IT WAS WHERE I HAD SLEPT LAST!!! IT WAS VERY FAR FROM WHERE I DIED + WHERE MY HOME WAS!! SO I WAS FORCED TO DELTE THE WORLD!!!! SURVIVALCRAFT!! I HATE YOU!!!!!!!!!!

    >

    • Posted September 23, 2013 at 22:34 | Permalink | Reply

      Yeah I sometimes feel that way when I once survived 100 days and I went into my faraway mine. I started mining and found a crap load of cool stuff. On my way digging through I found a lava lake. I thought I could find some diamond. I dug through and suddenly sand fell on me and I lost all my stuff. I closed up the mine and NEVER returned to that mine again. But once when I walked by the mine on a trip to a mountain I saw a deep random hole. That hole creeped me out so I deleted the world.

    • Posted September 24, 2013 at 00:32 | Permalink | Reply

      Don’t hate bro! Been there! We need either a coordinate system or some bold constellations to navigate by at night. That would make risking night travel very appealing.

  45. Posted September 23, 2013 at 22:56 | Permalink | Reply

    Hi

  46. Marlon Neveu
    Posted September 23, 2013 at 22:57 | Permalink | Reply

    I hope KAALUS adds teleporting. It would be great for multiplayer.

    >

  47. Posted September 23, 2013 at 22:59 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus u should put a boss in the game i emailed u boss music a couple months ago. How u like it?

    • Posted September 24, 2013 at 02:16 | Permalink | Reply

      Who else agrees galaxy s4 active is the most awesome device. You can scroll pages with just your EYEBALLS. If you’re watching a video and look away the galaxy s4 stops the video. With alot of features you can basically control it with your eyes. You don’t have to use your eyes you can choose. Watching videos and looking away to make the video stop right now with only my eyes you gotta get this so addicting and amazing. :)

  48. Posted September 24, 2013 at 00:09 | Permalink | Reply

    Hello I am the creater of the castle and the castle v 2 world’s if you have played them please let me know what I could add to make it better.

  49. Posted September 24, 2013 at 02:56 | Permalink | Reply

    BUG! when i was walking i saw dead horses spawning ._. is that happening to any1 else?

  50. Posted September 24, 2013 at 03:23 | Permalink | Reply

    Lol! Fans on mojang website arguing about if survivalcraft should be sued. Most minecraft players pointed out that survivalcraft had horses first. They also said just because the world is blocky it isn’t a copy. They don’t own block worlds and besides there are many block games I played before minecraft or survivalcraft. So no one should call any block game a copy.

  51. Posted September 24, 2013 at 05:26 | Permalink | Reply

    Minecraft has donkeys…….:-\

    • Posted October 2, 2013 at 03:52 | Permalink | Reply

      yep, again, minecraft is copying of survivalcraft! Sometimes, i think that if kaalus went full on and made a pc version, he would make more money than mojang!

  52. Posted September 24, 2013 at 06:06 | Permalink | Reply

    I just read that minecraft is planning on adding birds and fish

    • Posted October 2, 2013 at 03:53 | Permalink | Reply

      yep, again, minecraft is copying of survivalcraft! Sometimes, i think that if kaalus went full on and made a pc version, he would make more money than mojang!

  53. Posted October 2, 2013 at 03:51 | Permalink | Reply

    Ugh, minecraft likes to copy off fomr survivalcraft i can bet u $100 that mojoang copied horses from survivalcraft,

Leave a Reply. No swearing please.

