I’m back…

…and working on the new animals and mechanics for 1.21. Still some work to do before I can show you anything.

In the meantime, here’s a new, very short video showing the new electric element, a random generator, at work:

http://youtu.be/cC5f-hMJ7iA

The way it works, it generates a random signal on its sole output. It also has a clock input, which (if connected) makes it generate a new random value on the rising edge of the clock signal only, instead of continuously.

Most importantly, the video shows the new super hi-res display technology that is made possible by wire-through-block elements :-)

70 Comments

  1. max
    Posted February 21, 2013 at 21:31 | Permalink | Reply

    Yay!

  2. Nicolas
    Posted February 21, 2013 at 21:36 | Permalink | Reply

    S2 Survivalcraft
    I love your game!

    • Nicolas
      Posted February 21, 2013 at 22:08 | Permalink | Reply

      Animalssss!

  3. jriot10
    Posted February 21, 2013 at 21:55 | Permalink | Reply

    I know what im going to build with this! Also if you were to take the random signal and put it through another random generator would that give you three possible randomizations?

    • Sancroff
      Posted February 21, 2013 at 22:05 | Permalink | Reply

      It will just slow down how often the second generator generates a new random value (logic 0 or 1). The second generator will only generate a new value when the first generator goes from 0 to 1.

    • Posted February 21, 2013 at 22:07 | Permalink | Reply

      Random generator has only the clock input. If you wire another random generator to it, it will make the first one generate a new value when the second one goes from 0 to 1 (rising edge), that is randomly. But the first one is already doing that, so you’ll see little change apart from halving of the generation frequency.

      • Posted March 11, 2013 at 22:33 | Permalink | Reply

        YAY YOUR BACK.KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.I’m excited to see the new update

  4. dragon kid
    Posted February 21, 2013 at 22:13 | Permalink | Reply

    Kallus please tell me at least one animal other than a shark and when will the update come please tell meeee!!

    • Animals?
      Posted February 21, 2013 at 22:16 | Permalink | Reply

      Yah give me a hint too I love animals

  5. cool123199
    Posted February 21, 2013 at 22:20 | Permalink | Reply

    can you make basalt tools please because i have skyblock and i only have basalt and i cant make a cobblestone genarator because it only make basalt.

    • crc1985
      Posted February 22, 2013 at 01:54 | Permalink | Reply

      When lava flows into water it makes basalt. When water flows into lava it makes stone. Ie dig a trough 1×8 blocks put h2o on one side lava on the other. It should yield u stone.

      • cool123199
        Posted February 22, 2013 at 08:43 | Permalink | Reply

        thank you!!!

      • cool123199
        Posted February 22, 2013 at 09:03 | Permalink | Reply

        when water touch lava makes stone but the lava goes away.

        did u try?

        • crc1985
          Posted February 22, 2013 at 13:48 | Permalink

          Yeah, currently working on a solution, nothing simple so far. Best way so far is a water tower 3×3 starting 4 above ground. With 5×5 lava pit with 1 block center farthest away from water supply. Have h2o and lava on opposite sides. You will have to cut,block off, water supply so your lava pit can refill. Hope this helps.

        • crc1985
          Posted February 22, 2013 at 14:05 | Permalink

          Check this one out. https://dl.dropbox.com/s/r32abwylth6a2lj/Swymios.scworld?dl=1

  6. Assassins Creed III Fan
    Posted February 21, 2013 at 22:26 | Permalink | Reply

    Horses need to be added in the Next Update

  7. Assassins Creed III Fan
    Posted February 21, 2013 at 22:31 | Permalink | Reply

    *Them
    Sorry

  8. SCRAFTER
    Posted February 21, 2013 at 23:11 | Permalink | Reply

    thank u kaalus for bigger leds !
    i wonder couple days ago how to make circuit wich show u random number. thanks

  9. Dave
    Posted February 21, 2013 at 23:26 | Permalink | Reply

    Sweet. Wanted to mention to u about the LED’s not being big enough, but u have already thought of that. I’m getting a brainwave about how to use the new features Kaalus, great work man!

    • giovanni
      Posted February 21, 2013 at 23:59 | Permalink | Reply

      Pon para poder domesticar u.u eso me encantaria :)

  10. scrapper
    Posted February 21, 2013 at 23:29 | Permalink | Reply

    maybe u cud make it where the wire through blocks can L off to another block next to it to keep from having to use wires in the back at all

  11. tarrin
    Posted February 22, 2013 at 00:30 | Permalink | Reply

    This is just a suggestion bt you should add pistons

    • Posted February 25, 2013 at 03:30 | Permalink | Reply

      Yes lots of different pistons like spiked pistons sticky pistons normaul pistons and be able to put stuff on it

  12. candyrufusgamermaster
    Posted February 22, 2013 at 00:37 | Permalink | Reply

    KAALUS, CAN U MAKE JUNGLES SO U CAN HAVE MONKEYS???

  13. ths guy
    Posted February 22, 2013 at 01:35 | Permalink | Reply

    If you ever get around to adding armor you should make a weight simulation that ,depending on the armor, impedes movement

    And if your making new animals, wouldn’t it cause more memory and battery usage?

  14. max
    Posted February 22, 2013 at 01:42 | Permalink | Reply

    That’s why you have kill them…….
    Bwah ha ha!!!?!

    • crc1985
      Posted February 22, 2013 at 01:56 | Permalink | Reply

      I like it!

  15. b.k.
    Posted February 22, 2013 at 05:08 | Permalink | Reply

    History of Captain Breen. Part 1, the meeting At first everything was fine, I built a house in the mountain, made a full set of diamond things, but I was afraid to go far from home, because I could get lost. But in my mine I found malachite did compass, and I had a sense of adventure. Taking the diamond thing, I went to explore the world. Behind the house, I saw seven bears and decided not to go through nih.Proplyv under a rock, I stupidly walked straight. Passing a mountain biome, a desert with a few oases, I came across a vacant lot with a few cows, and that’s what I was looking for a mountain biome, and then began strangeness. There were a lot of crows they just littered the ground with their eggs and carcasses, I even remembered the Resident Evil 3. I found a lot of strange things for example hanging islands, as if someone wanted to translate the night there, 2×1 tunnels, strange mountains as if they had a home in the rock ledges like portals. Above any hostile mob. Not finding anything interesting I walked on the instructions of the compass. Then it started to rain, many players know that the rain is not good and fog, and lightning. Then suddenly something happened as I write now, I saw it, the other characters in the game, it seems that he was digging, he was almost the default skin, but more weathered, he did not have pieces of clothing, was clearly visible backpack, I knew the story on hirobrine and dubbed him Captain Brin, grabbing the sword, I ran to him, he turned and saw me, and threw a diamond in the air, and I stopped in front of me hit molniya.Zatem he jumped into the fact that digging and disappeared. We know on this island are not alone …..

    • b.k.
      Posted February 22, 2013 at 05:13 | Permalink | Reply

      the meeting At first everything was fine, I built a house in the mountain, made a full set of diamond things, but I was afraid to go far from home, because I could get lost. But in my mine I found malachite did compass, and I had a sense of adventure. Taking the diamond thing, I went to explore the world. Behind the house, I saw seven bears and decided not to go through nih.Proplyv under a rock, I stupidly walked straight. Passing a mountain biome, a desert with a few oases, I came across a vacant lot with a few cows, and that’s what I was looking for a mountain biome, and then began strangeness. There were a lot of crows they just littered the ground with their eggs and carcasses, I even remembered the Resident Evil 3. I found a lot of strange things for example hanging islands, as if someone wanted to translate the night there, 2×1 tunnels, strange mountains as if they had a home in the rock ledges like portals. Above any hostile mob. Not finding anything interesting I walked on the instructions of the compass. Then it started to rain, many players know that the rain is not good and fog, and lightning. Then suddenly something happened as I write now, I saw it, the other characters in the game, it seems that he was digging, he was almost the default skin, but more weathered, he did not have pieces of clothing, was clearly visible backpack, I knew the story on hirobrine and dubbed him Captain Brin, grabbing the sword, I ran to him, he turned and saw me, and threw a diamond in the air, and I stopped in front of me hit molniya.Zatem he jumped into the fact that digging and disappeared. We know on this island are not alone …..

  16. Posted February 22, 2013 at 05:49 | Permalink | Reply

    Hi Kaalus, we badly likes you works with Survivalcraft! This is fan group Survivalcraft in social network Europe – http://vk.com/survivalcraft_group . You are super, keep it up in the same vein =).

  17. gunpowder
    Posted February 22, 2013 at 07:39 | Permalink | Reply

    I found a bug that is causing me troubles, when I put stairs in bedrock, I can’t walk on them rightly, when I try to walk on them, it gets me stuck for every other stair. And after I have walked the stairs, I can’t jump anymore. Please try to fix that bug because I am making city on bedrock.

    • Sancroff
      Posted February 22, 2013 at 20:24 | Permalink | Reply

      I’ve reproduced the first part (getting stuck on stairs placed on bedrock). That’s another manifestation of the very annoying stair-climbing bug that Kaalus already knows about. I’ve rebuilt all my long stairways with slabs to work around this bug. I look forward to this bug being squashed.

      I can’t reproduce not being able to jump afterwards. I tried it with auto-jump on or off. Either way I can always still jump. Might be device-specific.

    • Sancroff
      Posted February 22, 2013 at 20:37 | Permalink | Reply

      A curious thing I’ve noticed about the stair-climbing bug (in general) is that it doesn’t occur above ground level. I built a long stairway out over the ocean (so I can fly off into the water without injury) and the engine never warps me back or to the side like it does underground. I even tried surrounding the stairway with walls and a ceiling and the climbing was still bug-free. I wonder why it only happens underground.

  18. Posted February 22, 2013 at 08:29 | Permalink | Reply

    Yes!Perfect for my Multiplayer world

    Kaalus i have a question:When multiplayer comes out,can I play multiplayer with my older worlds coz I am building a world thats awesome if there is multiplayer

  19. Posted February 22, 2013 at 08:44 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus pls make gunpowder kegs affected by gravity and doesnt turn into an item when he falls into water and upside down trapdoors can hold them so we can make cannons.

  20. craftw4
    Posted February 22, 2013 at 09:23 | Permalink | Reply

    Coming on ipad? I think is not big thing to do… So please make this for ipad

    • Posted March 2, 2013 at 02:11 | Permalink | Reply

      It already is my friend has ipad and got it try to look up zippysharecyberdevilzsurvivalcraft they might have it buti don’t know for sure if that works

  21. Cr4fterPro
    Posted February 22, 2013 at 10:58 | Permalink | Reply

    Ios ios ios ios ios ios

  22. cool123199
    Posted February 22, 2013 at 14:43 | Permalink | Reply

    i dont understand what your trying to tell me please reply crc1985(how to make cobblestone generator)

    • crc1985
      Posted February 22, 2013 at 18:33 | Permalink | Reply

      Copy that link, open SC, click get content, click from link, paste link, download.

      • cool123199
        Posted February 23, 2013 at 09:55 | Permalink | Reply

        thanks

  23. Posted February 22, 2013 at 18:26 | Permalink | Reply

    Just wondered if you could add
    – sulphur blocks (created with 9 sulphur ores) and make all compresses blocks stackable to 5 (or 8) so it is worth while compessing them in terms of storage.
    – Fried eggs (cooked eggs)
    – some kind of drawable map or notepad
    – Back Pack to carry more
    – TNT drops when block under it is broken so I can dig a whole, put trap door over, put sand on top, light tnt and open trap door… Depth charge
    – Sun dial – to keep track of time
    – Can move sidewards to parallel ladder,

    Ill stop there ;)

    • Sancroff
      Posted February 22, 2013 at 23:15 | Permalink | Reply

      Please do not make ladders behave like the ladders in Minecraft. I despise the ladders in Minecraft.

      1. You should not have to steer to stay on a ladder.

      2. You should not automatically descend if you stop going up.

      I love the ladders in Survivalcraft. They are actually usable (as long as you are careful not to accidentally jump off.

  24. Bryan
    Posted February 22, 2013 at 20:55 | Permalink | Reply

    HELLO Kaalus.
    I think you should actually focus on multiplayer rather than animals or electronics because downloading other players maps are getting a little boring so I just want to share that suggestion with you and I hope you add this to the game really much appreciate it if you would

    • Assassins Creed III Fan
      Posted February 23, 2013 at 15:59 | Permalink | Reply

      Multiplayer will Come When The Game Is complete (Finishing Touches)

  25. scrapper
    Posted February 22, 2013 at 21:04 | Permalink | Reply

    could u maybe add ramp like blocks to give rivers a more curve instead of a rectangle

  26. scrapper
    Posted February 22, 2013 at 21:12 | Permalink | Reply

    try to add a computer that u can use to control several electrical systems at once and b able to put a timer on them

  27. mason
    Posted February 22, 2013 at 22:59 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus could you add a jungule biome with ocolots and cats u also need to add the fishing pole to get fish. Please add these.

  28. scrapper
    Posted February 23, 2013 at 00:13 | Permalink | Reply

    could u make it possible to starve in adventure mode nd make it to choose if u want that option or not

  29. Dylan
    Posted February 23, 2013 at 00:39 | Permalink | Reply

    WE NEED MINE CARTS FOR TRANSPORTATION!!!!

  30. Dylan
    Posted February 23, 2013 at 00:41 | Permalink | Reply

    YES plzz add multiplayer

  31. Dylan
    Posted February 23, 2013 at 00:44 | Permalink | Reply

    I love your game but u need to work on multiplayer because we are getting lonely by ourselves

  32. Dylan
    Posted February 23, 2013 at 01:59 | Permalink | Reply

    Armor plzzz I feel sooooo weak and like unsaid before mine carts

  33. Mike
    Posted February 23, 2013 at 02:55 | Permalink | Reply

    Animals good we needed more, this is cool, I luv all of it, I think we mostly need multiplayer, coming soon?

  34. Posted February 23, 2013 at 03:07 | Permalink | Reply

    How can i build a world with another person

  35. Posted February 23, 2013 at 03:11 | Permalink | Reply

    I built a minigame that i called POCKET BOARS,its like pocket god,you can do alot of stuff:Kill boars by spikes,burn them,turn on the lights,drop sand/gravel to their death,throw snowballs,throw stone chunks,spawn boars,Turn on the lights,Everything is operated by buttons and hand.

    I will make a video on youtube soon.Sadly,this game is not a separate world,so I wont publish it.However the wiring isnt complex

    • Posted February 23, 2013 at 03:12 | Permalink | Reply

      Everything is operated by buttons and hand,even the lights.BTW,is this the first minigame ever built in Survivalcraft?

  36. Posted February 23, 2013 at 04:04 | Permalink | Reply

    How many animals did u add kalus, and will this update be ready

  37. max
    Posted February 23, 2013 at 16:08 | Permalink | Reply

    Im not sure how plausible this is but the new wire through block elements should have a auto connective feature, to any electric element on any part of the block, sort of like how regular wire does now.

    • Posted February 23, 2013 at 16:45 | Permalink | Reply

      That would defeat the purpose, which is to isolate wires from each other. You can connect wire-through-block to any element on it manually by placing wire on any of the terminals. Otherwise there is no connection (apart from elements placed directly on the terminals).

  38. Posted March 14, 2013 at 22:16 | Permalink | Reply

    I have a problem I made a huge house but I can’t see it at all all I see is one block

  39. nate
    Posted March 16, 2013 at 13:39 | Permalink | Reply

    cant you get it on apple devices like the ipod touch and ipads but come on think about the ones who have that ipod touch and cant get it

  40. Cory Hodgson
    Posted March 16, 2013 at 19:01 | Permalink | Reply

    You should put in maps. ;)

  41. Cory Hodgson
    Posted March 16, 2013 at 21:24 | Permalink | Reply

    When’s the update coming??!!

Leave a Reply. No swearing please.

