1.20 Issue

Some people are reporting graphical glitch that looks like that:

WP_20130201_002

Basically what is happening is that a wrong texture is used to draw the inventory background.

If you have the same or similar issue (where a wrong texture is visible somewhere) can you please let me know and tell me your device name and Android version?

Android is a quirky platform – I tested the game on more than 10 different devices from my pile, and nowhere I’ve seen any problems. But apparently that is still not enough! How many do I have to buy?

 

33 Comments

  1. Sigh
    Posted February 1, 2013 at 16:18 | Permalink | Reply

    I can’t fly in creative!!

    • candyrufusgamermaster
      Posted February 1, 2013 at 16:31 | Permalink | Reply

      Click fly twice!

      • Sigh
        Posted February 1, 2013 at 19:21 | Permalink | Reply

        Don’t work

        • candyrufusgamermaster
          Posted February 2, 2013 at 03:45 | Permalink

          You need to stop then click fly

  2. bryan
    Posted February 1, 2013 at 16:19 | Permalink | Reply

    When is it coming to windows phone I check the marketplace every minute please hurry I’m dying to play this version

  3. jriot10
    Posted February 1, 2013 at 16:26 | Permalink | Reply

    I also found another visual glitch where all the textures turned black and white and it was very hard to see. I was using a texture pack and it occured when u had unlocked my phone. This problem was resolved however by changing the texture pack and then changing back. Android version: Jelly bean Phone: samsung galaxy note 2

    • alreed83
      Posted February 1, 2013 at 21:00 | Permalink | Reply

      Same thing here. Galaxy S3 Jellybean.

      • Posted February 1, 2013 at 23:50 | Permalink | Reply

        Hi Alreed83. Thanks for the info. I think the problem jriot10 is describing is something different. Do you have the issue with wrong background under inventory (as per the screenshot above)?

  4. candyrufusgamermaster
    Posted February 1, 2013 at 16:26 | Permalink | Reply

    Try clicking fly twice

  5. candyrufusgamermaster
    Posted February 1, 2013 at 16:27 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus, can u add jungles pleeeeeeze

  6. alkhayal
    Posted February 1, 2013 at 16:28 | Permalink | Reply

    hmmm…
    Kaalus..
    You did a great job!!
    And I think every thing works fine on my Note2
    But only one thing I noticed
    That before update I was able to fly while I’m walking
    But now I have to stop walking first, then go to fly mode

    I don’t think it’s a big problem

    Anyway, I hope you make wires be hidden if it is adventure mode
    Or may you let the player make choises before changing it from creative to adventure
    That will give more fun..!!
    Thanks so much

    • jriot10
      Posted February 1, 2013 at 16:32 | Permalink | Reply

      I did notice that you have to stop moving in order to click any buttons as well.

  7. candyrufusgamermaster
    Posted February 1, 2013 at 16:31 | Permalink | Reply

    Please add jungles and multiplayer in the next update kaalus!:)

  8. craftw4
    Posted February 1, 2013 at 16:42 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus do you know anything about windows phone? When is uprage coming.

    • Posted February 1, 2013 at 18:31 | Permalink | Reply

      Read the blog like everyone else. He will be releasing it in a day or two.

      • craftw4
        Posted February 1, 2013 at 19:58 | Permalink | Reply

        i am reading every time when here is something new

  9. bonesnsmitty
    Posted February 1, 2013 at 16:55 | Permalink | Reply

    And here I thought it was another feature 3-d lol

  10. bonesnsmitty
    Posted February 1, 2013 at 17:03 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus,
    I was wondering if you can suggest which smart phone platform/model the game plays best on? Thank you in advance :)

    Reply ↓

  11. Dave
    Posted February 1, 2013 at 17:46 | Permalink | Reply

    All is running well on my Galaxy ace 2 Kaalus. I have not come upon any bugs yet.

  12. Posted February 1, 2013 at 18:49 | Permalink | Reply

    i have bug with bears (https://www.dropbox.com/s/42469ri92vxrixq/Survivalcraft%202013-02-01%2017-57-19.jpg)
    and some other bugs






    Acer a500 Tegra 2 1,2 CPU

  13. Posted February 1, 2013 at 19:41 | Permalink | Reply

    i have HTC evo V 4G and the text is coming up blurred out main screen is ok but when i go to options and in game “flymode” ect. is all blurred :.< help please..almost think its a bad download reinstalled like 4 times now with WIFI connection even cleared data and tried transferring it to SD card but it didnt help android sense

  14. alreed83
    Posted February 1, 2013 at 20:58 | Permalink | Reply

    I had a texture glitch that turned all of my blocks black and white, went to the main menu then back to my game again and it fixed itself. Galaxy S3

    • Posted February 1, 2013 at 23:48 | Permalink | Reply

      Thanks for the info. Can you please post which version of S3 do you have. Best way to do it is to go to settings -> about phone menu and see the model number. It will be GT-I9300 or SCH-I535 or something similar.

  15. anthony
    Posted February 1, 2013 at 23:34 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus when is alpha 1.20.0.0 coming out on windows phone I really want to play it. I have a really awesome world I’d like to upload and share with everyone.

  16. Posted February 2, 2013 at 05:05 | Permalink | Reply

    i just found a fix for mine!!!! text was messed up in game blurred out! i have a custom rom disabled Vsync and it fixed my issues

    • Posted February 2, 2013 at 05:13 | Permalink | Reply

      wait a sec…might have something to do with dualcore…disabled one of my cores fixed it as well….

  17. hottab
    Posted February 2, 2013 at 07:37 | Permalink | Reply

    Acer iconia tab a701,
    android 4.1.1

  18. SonicBoom0123
    Posted February 7, 2013 at 16:59 | Permalink | Reply

    How do you update help!!!

  19. SonicBoom0123
    Posted February 7, 2013 at 19:23 | Permalink | Reply

    Where is the Marketplace on the Kindle Fire?!

  20. Posted February 14, 2013 at 10:57 | Permalink | Reply

    Can I play like hunger games with people

Leave a Reply. No swearing please.

