Android Stability Update

Yesterday I released the 2nd Android stability update to Google Play. It contains fixes for all the problems I found while testing with the Samsung Galaxy S. Hopefully that should end all the issues that PowerVR-based devices had.

Correspondingly I re-enabled downloads for most of these devices. If you own a Galaxy Nexus, Galaxy S or any incarnation of Motorola Droid, please can you install the update and share (in comments) whether the update helped? Thanks!

Also, if you own a HTC One V, can you post a comment saying whether it works? I haven’t had any negative reports on it yet but my analytics logs indicate that there may be something fishy going on on these phones.

There are thousands of different Android device models out there and it’s impossible for me to test on all of them, so your help counts a lot.

20 Comments

  1. Sergey Starostin
    Posted October 24, 2012 at 12:44 | Permalink | Reply

    Please add breedding animals , I`m need it ! Sorry for bad English;D

    • max samuels
      Posted October 24, 2012 at 19:49 | Permalink | Reply

      I have a suggestion too. If fish are ever added why not have them spawn in coral reefs, which could be a new biome, and would also provide new materials and items, such as sponge and antidotes, both of which are items gotten from reefs today. And the reefs could only spawn 20 blocks down making the items hard to get.

      • Kaleb
        Posted October 24, 2012 at 20:17 | Permalink | Reply

        I like this

  2. Posted October 24, 2012 at 14:49 | Permalink | Reply

    Can you fix the game for LG Optimus 2X (Original ROM 2.3.4)? I have dark texture of grass and leaves on trees. Also in the menu there is no text on the “buttons”. In the game itself does not appear in the inventory “bag” and “four squares”.

  3. Jmii
    Posted October 24, 2012 at 15:11 | Permalink | Reply

    Support for game pads such as 360 pad or ps3 pad would be awesome, That’s the main reason I gave up on minecraft P.E

  4. Posted October 24, 2012 at 17:52 | Permalink | Reply

    Bought it on my Nook Color (original) and all is working perfectly now :) it’s nice on a bigger screen. I got a 404 error after hitting allow in dropbox, but everything still showed up in game, so I was able to download and play my worl from my Windows Phone :)

  5. korbaksc
    Posted October 24, 2012 at 20:51 | Permalink | Reply

    Updated it on Samsung S I on which it wasn’t working previously. Now everything seems to be fine, good job Kaalus.
    By the way I’d like to buy the full version on my relatives phones but they are not up to it… Please implement a donate section somewhere!

    • Duxk
      Posted October 25, 2012 at 11:59 | Permalink | Reply

      Donate section creates bad PR for a paid game. People wouldn’t like seeing Kaalus ask for more money after paying four dollars to play his game.

      • max samuels
        Posted October 25, 2012 at 19:36 | Permalink | Reply

        I think he means gift to someone

        • brian t
          Posted October 25, 2012 at 20:10 | Permalink

          Or does korbaksc mean donations of old win 7 phones that have been replaced by androids?

  6. brian
    Posted October 25, 2012 at 21:08 | Permalink | Reply

    i have a xperia play and it takes me about 3 taps of the screen to place blocks will i eve get to use my phones control buttons ?

    • Posted October 25, 2012 at 21:18 | Permalink | Reply

      Hi Brian,

      Unfortunately I can’t give you any specific time when I’ll be able to work on supporting xperia controls.

      • brian
        Posted October 26, 2012 at 10:53 | Permalink | Reply

        its cool just keep up the good work and thanx for replying ;o)

  7. deadlock93
    Posted October 25, 2012 at 22:27 | Permalink | Reply

    please make it compatible with armv6 phones

    • Posted October 25, 2012 at 22:57 | Permalink | Reply

      I’d love to but they are too slow :-(

  8. ace of spades
    Posted October 30, 2012 at 23:02 | Permalink | Reply

    I have an xperia arc and the only bug so far is I can’t make a grass trap, other than that good work :-).
    Maby add multiplayer between both android and wp7 divises

  9. Posted November 12, 2012 at 13:17 | Permalink | Reply

    Hi bros!
    Kaalus,i know it hard but,do you want recreate control or not??
    From russia with love)

Leave a Reply. No swearing please.

