More performance settings

I am adding even more performance-related settings to 1.15. You can now reduce sky rendering quality and texture animation smoothness. I am also making a lot of small performance enhancements here and there, so along with the already made changes 1.15 should run perceptibly faster than 1.14.

Here’s a video of the new performance settings in action:

http://youtu.be/jvVxKnP6oPo

I had to make a new section for them in the settings because they don’t fit anymore.

I’ll be away from internet from tomorrow until Sunday, so please don’t presume I turned zombie when I don’t give a sign of life :-)

When I’m finished with the performance stuff, which should be soon, I’ll be back working on new creatures. I still need to make them spawn properly in caves. At the moment they only occasionally do so.

9 Comments

  1. 70fear70
    Posted July 31, 2012 at 15:12 | Permalink | Reply

    Heyy kaalus it would be an amazing if like when you made it rain and stuff u could make the clouds look real.

  2. Nallek
    Posted July 31, 2012 at 17:56 | Permalink | Reply

    Hi, Kaalus. I have one question: do you develop SC by yourself or you have a develop team?
    Sorry for bad english :-(

  3. tony
    Posted August 1, 2012 at 03:32 | Permalink | Reply

    Hello kaalus, what about sharks into the sea !? It would be great to have big fish to hunt !

  4. pippyo03
    Posted August 1, 2012 at 03:39 | Permalink | Reply

    This is great I will definitely be using this because my 1st Gen phone it so slow playing survivalcraft

  5. 420lifestile
    Posted August 1, 2012 at 05:59 | Permalink | Reply

    Please make some sort of transportation :D

    • Jake From State Farm
      Posted August 6, 2012 at 19:29 | Permalink | Reply

      Instead of just telling him to make transportation make a suggestion.

    • kaleb
      Posted August 9, 2012 at 16:26 | Permalink | Reply

      ZIP LINES!

  6. haiden sneed
    Posted March 22, 2013 at 04:33 | Permalink | Reply

    I aggry about the zip lines

Leave a Reply. No swearing please.

