Has anyone got 1.13?

I can’t see it yet. Microsoft seems to be taking longer than usual to publish it. Once it’s in all the marketplaces I’ll update MOTD to get people to update.

I am currently working mainly on bugfixes to catch up on quality. The ladder dismounting bug is gone. Also replacing broken XNA text rendering engine with my own that I have full control of and which is also faster.

The one bug that I still haven’t touched is getting stuck under ice. I think this has something to do with water currents being erroneously created where they shouldn’t and keeping you under. Evil!

For 1.14 I am inclined towards trying how hard it would be to add a 3rd person view. If it gets too involved, I may switch to something else.

We are now close to having half of the available block IDs used. Fortunately I have improved the tech slightly, so I may be able to free up some already taken ids if I need to.

32 Comments

  1. Posted July 13, 2012 at 12:30 | Permalink | Reply

    No I just checked myself and it is still no there, perhaps around noon time EST. We’ll see.

    • kevin m
      Posted July 13, 2012 at 13:30 | Permalink | Reply

      I have the same time zone, and no

  2. epic2015
    Posted July 13, 2012 at 13:43 | Permalink | Reply

    Nope.

  3. Posted July 13, 2012 at 13:53 | Permalink | Reply

    It’s still not up yet. :(

  4. nathan101
    Posted July 13, 2012 at 15:47 | Permalink | Reply

    No still no updates

  5. jakeymacaroni
    Posted July 13, 2012 at 17:37 | Permalink | Reply

    Hey Kaalus, I have a question: is there a possible reason for it taking so long? Has this happened before?

    • Threadmau5
      Posted July 13, 2012 at 19:26 | Permalink | Reply

      Yes this has happened before, I think 1.11 didn’t pass or didn’t get reviewed and then when submitted again it took a couple of days after passing cert

  6. pippyo03
    Posted July 13, 2012 at 18:36 | Permalink | Reply

    Hey kaalus could you go ahead and post the default texture pack?

  7. lowbudgetbatman
    Posted July 13, 2012 at 20:07 | Permalink | Reply

    Usually takes about 2-4 days after passing cert for me (Ontario,Canada) not just survivalcraft but pretty much anything so nothing yet

  8. pippyo03
    Posted July 13, 2012 at 21:48 | Permalink | Reply

    Update is here!!!!!!

  9. skittledude
    Posted July 13, 2012 at 21:49 | Permalink | Reply

    I just got the update now in Ontario.

  10. momo6913
    Posted July 13, 2012 at 21:52 | Permalink | Reply

    Got it (france)

  11. Jake From State Farm
    Posted July 13, 2012 at 23:26 | Permalink | Reply

    Clothes and armor would be cool. You already have a slot for it made. Also in a previous post someone suggested blow darts and I like that idea. It was an early weapon in the world and could be crafted from materials found in your surroundings (ex. Bamboo…..) also If you decided to add npc’s a blow dart could be their weapon if they weren’t acting friendly. Maybe all npc’s would act unfriendly and try to kill you unless you gave them some food or something. In minecraft they are defenseless so why would they even be able to survive. If they had blow darts or maybe you would prefer some other weapon they would actually be able to survive in a world with threats. The trick part would be how they would be able to make houses but with kaalus’s skill he should be able to figure it out.

  12. xx9ryan9xx
    Posted July 13, 2012 at 23:27 | Permalink | Reply

    Whenever I try to load my old world (1.12) after updating to 1.13 it starts out by saying “loading world” as usual but then before it loads it kicks me out to the SurvivalCraft menu screen. (I already tried resetting my phone.)

    • Posted July 14, 2012 at 00:02 | Permalink | Reply

      Can you please upload it to Dropbox and email it to me so that I can see what’s wrong with it?

      • xx9ryan9xx
        Posted July 14, 2012 at 00:17 | Permalink | Reply

        Yeah, I’ll get right on it.

      • reundeadified
        Posted July 14, 2012 at 01:24 | Permalink | Reply

        Same problem here. My older worlds work but the one I was playing on most recently (this morning) won’t load and keeps kicking me out to the game menu

      • Daniel Williams
        Posted July 14, 2012 at 06:30 | Permalink | Reply

        I’m having the same problem kind of a big pain in the a$$ really

    • Posted July 14, 2012 at 01:18 | Permalink | Reply

      I sent a message to u on the forum idk if u got it

  13. kevin m
    Posted July 14, 2012 at 00:51 | Permalink | Reply

    Got it!

  14. Jake From State Farm
    Posted July 14, 2012 at 01:28 | Permalink | Reply

    I found a bug. The grass. I fenced off an area to put animals in. When I came back they were gone. The grass had destroyed a part of the fence because it spawned there so all my animals got out :(. It also happened with cobblestone with one of my houses. If I can do anything please let me know.

  15. Sebastian
    Posted July 14, 2012 at 02:13 | Permalink | Reply

    I got the update

  16. York
    Posted July 14, 2012 at 02:27 | Permalink | Reply

    My world won’t load either. I just uploaded it to dropbox. I get loading screen then it goes back to the menu.

  17. Threadmau5
    Posted July 14, 2012 at 02:27 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus, we need an emergency bug fix ASAP.

    I was able to open a world, and then I got lost so I downloaded my backup world of it and it just kicks me to the start. I’ve seen a couple of things about it.

  18. Posted July 14, 2012 at 02:53 | Permalink | Reply

    Seeing the same thing. My massive replica of the Giza plateau wont load anymore, it just kicks me back to the main menu.
    My pokemon map loads, and as expected, the grass has totally destroyed it… but it didn’t get the new sky. It still has the old sky from 1.12

    Made a brand new map, and it’s the only one working correctly. Loads and has the new sky.

  19. Sir Knight
    Posted July 14, 2012 at 04:36 | Permalink | Reply

    My main world, which I used last before the update is not loading. The back up on DropBox works though, and so did every other world I have. Hope those details help in solving the issue…

  20. Doodey
    Posted July 14, 2012 at 06:24 | Permalink | Reply

    Hm…
    The shading on everything is an eyesore, can you make it to where the brightness is able to be set higher?

  21. Threadmau5
    Posted July 14, 2012 at 07:24 | Permalink | Reply

    Ignore the part about getting lost on my last comment. I forgot compasses were added :)

  22. kevin m
    Posted July 14, 2012 at 16:18 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus there is a bug where half of a fence disappears when you leave a “chunk” and come back and next to the fence there is grass, which causes half the fence to disappear. And when you leave a chunk animals hop fences, especially bulls

    • Jake From State Farm
      Posted July 14, 2012 at 17:32 | Permalink | Reply

      Same thing happened to me. I cleared out all the grass surrounding it and haven’t had a problem. It also happened to one of my houses

      • Posted July 14, 2012 at 17:42 | Permalink | Reply

        Yep, that’s the grass regrowth problem. This is already fixed for 1.14 which will be emergency update.

  23. Carl Schmidt
    Posted December 1, 2012 at 20:38 | Permalink | Reply

    HEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEELLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP PPPPPPPLLLLLLLLEEEEEEEAAAAAASSSSSSSEEEEEEEEEEKaalus how i can download world files with my android tablet?

Leave a Reply. No swearing please.

