1.11 issue – found the culprit

Can anyone who experiences the non-loading world problem please check if their sound volume (in Survivalcraft audio settings) is set to zero. If yes, can you please set it above zero and try if that fixes the problem.

I discovered a bug with fire audio that causes the world not to start when you set the volume to zero.

This is a really nasty bug :-/ I fixed it already, if only I could upload the new version without waiting for certification…

[Edit] A lot of people report that setting audio to above zero indeed fixes the issue.

35 Comments

  1. nosyrbllewe
    Posted May 21, 2012 at 03:32 | Permalink | Reply

    Yep, it works. I set my sound to 0 to see of it would mess up my game, which it did. Then, I changed it back to 10 and the game played as normal.

  2. pippyo03
    Posted May 21, 2012 at 03:36 | Permalink | Reply

    Sweet!!!! I’m so glad that you fix the problem

  3. nosyrbllewe
    Posted May 21, 2012 at 03:39 | Permalink | Reply

    Once you finish the mob, you should submit the update. Also, I was jumpblocking with gunpowder kegs in creative and some how glitched into the wall killing me. It is only a minor bug, but a bug is a bug and bugs are made to be fixed. =)

    • pippyo03
      Posted May 21, 2012 at 03:53 | Permalink | Reply

      Ya another one is when I accidentally burned down my town under some stone there was a fire that poped up every three sec’s its was really weird but every minor

    • catz rule
      Posted May 22, 2012 at 05:30 | Permalink | Reply

      Same here that happened to me too. And when I came back it had blown up:[ 10 survivalcraft days gone. It wasn’t me because didn’t have any matches it was on survival mode my only survival mode . My new pool was takingn for ever but at least I still had my house and base.

      • DUCKZUES
        Posted May 22, 2012 at 14:04 | Permalink | Reply

        Try going to one of the corners and don’t jump bit just tap fast on the block… You will realize your going up but it is very hard to tell but just keep taping till your to the surface

  4. TribalInstincts
    Posted May 21, 2012 at 06:29 | Permalink | Reply

    That does the trick for sure. Might want to think about adding a Message of the day like feature for the start of the game for situations like this. Would be good to be able to get the word out for fixes for people who don’t subscribe to the blog.

    • Posted May 21, 2012 at 10:11 | Permalink | Reply

      Indeed. I’ve been thinking about it for some time.

    • fred
      Posted May 22, 2012 at 23:35 | Permalink | Reply

      that would be cool :<)

  5. Worgun
    Posted May 21, 2012 at 07:12 | Permalink | Reply

    Hooray! Increasing the sound from zero have fixed the issue…
    Thx

  6. Posted May 21, 2012 at 11:11 | Permalink | Reply

    anyone else in canada not getting update yet?

  7. Gazese
    Posted May 21, 2012 at 11:28 | Permalink | Reply

    Update is usable !!!! With sounds :-), but usable.

  8. Posted May 21, 2012 at 14:13 | Permalink | Reply

    you are good Kaalus. Oh and BTW I love blowing things up and setting stuff on fire :)

  9. momo6913
    Posted May 21, 2012 at 16:16 | Permalink | Reply

    Hey kaalus, i found an other bug, the sound of the fire on the tnt is here even if the sound is disable after loading a world, i think this is that the pblm… Sorry for this bad english

    • Posted May 21, 2012 at 17:20 | Permalink | Reply

      This is a part of the issue that prevents world loading and is also fixed already. Cheers for the report.

      • momo6913
        Posted May 21, 2012 at 20:28 | Permalink | Reply

        U welcome :D

  10. dova
    Posted May 21, 2012 at 19:10 | Permalink | Reply

    When will there be pressure plates plates and stuff like that

    • Posted May 21, 2012 at 22:34 | Permalink | Reply

      “Pressure plates” may not be implemented per se, the goal of this game isn’t to duplicate Minecraft. Then again, Kaalus may decide he really wants them, or he may come up with something even cooler.

      • dova
        Posted May 22, 2012 at 00:07 | Permalink | Reply

        Anything like that would be really cool especially since TNT came out

      • dova
        Posted May 22, 2012 at 00:10 | Permalink | Reply

        I also don’t think thast copying

  11. bob
    Posted May 21, 2012 at 21:30 | Permalink | Reply

    can you make a post with pictures about your 1.12 progress?

    • Posted May 21, 2012 at 22:42 | Permalink | Reply

      Patience :-)

      • bob
        Posted May 21, 2012 at 22:54 | Permalink | Reply

        :)

      • catz rule
        Posted May 22, 2012 at 05:34 | Permalink | Reply

        I don’t know why kallus but you sound patient and all tech like. I have someone in my class who is called upon buy other teachers for tech help

        • DUCKZUES
          Posted May 22, 2012 at 14:05 | Permalink

          Lol that’s embarrassing for the teachers..

  12. DUCKZUES
    Posted May 22, 2012 at 02:50 | Permalink | Reply

    Wow it is another glitch I know in this game except this one is really annoying… If Kallus wants to know all the glitches I’ve found I will tell him… Same with everyone else.

  13. DUCKZUES
    Posted May 22, 2012 at 03:00 | Permalink | Reply

    Honestly I have made up my mind that Kallus is my favorite game creator… He is funny and really good at it… Kallus are you a boy or girl??? I still wouldn’t think different of you no matter what you picked… I think ur a guy though so no offense If ur a girl…

    • catz rule
      Posted May 22, 2012 at 14:59 | Permalink | Reply

      He’s so lucky.he gets to see other class rooks he just did it for a sub maybe that’s why he had a.part time job

  14. bob
    Posted May 23, 2012 at 03:24 | Permalink | Reply

    I put a large gunpowder keg near a bull, lit it on fire, and the bull went flying in the air so far. I honestly think in a way on the highest resolution survivalcraft has better graphics than minecraft. Also I think that it lags alot less than minecraft, so keep it up kaalus.

  15. kaleb
    Posted May 23, 2012 at 05:11 | Permalink | Reply

    I dont know if anybody has reported this bug or not yet, but I dug straight down from the top of a mountain until I hit bedrock, then I placed a large gundpower keg underneath me, and then proceeded to jump, tap to place a key, then repeat. I did it quite fast and then I died, like I got stuck between two of the kegs. I was in creative mode

    • DUCKZUES
      Posted May 23, 2012 at 14:06 | Permalink | Reply

      Try going to one of the four corners and just tap but don’t jump… This method is much faster and doesn’t kill you… Most of the time… It will look like nothing is happening but if you keep taping you will notice you make it to the top…

  16. Void
    Posted May 23, 2012 at 12:04 | Permalink | Reply

    Luckily I haven’t experienced any problems. o:
    Got lucky I guess.

    • Posted May 23, 2012 at 13:22 | Permalink | Reply

      You don’t have your audio muted.

      • Void
        Posted June 3, 2012 at 18:41 | Permalink | Reply

        I just muted the volume and it still worked. d:

Leave a Reply. No swearing please.

