Alpha 1.12 progress

Still no news on Alpha 1.11. It’s been 5 days, so let’s give them a couple more. The status is higher than during the last submission, I hope it means it’s not stuck.

In the meantime I am back on dangerous creatures. The hard work of getting 3D model, animations, textures and audio is done, but I still need to add new aggressive behavior. I will also need to add some reachability logic, so that when a player goes to sleep in a place which is reachable by aggressive creatures, they will wake him up. This will probably take several more days.

The creature I am working on at the moment will behave differently depending on time of day. It will be passive during the day unless attacked, but at night it will spawn in larger numbers and actively search player. At least I think so now, before I started working on new behaviors.

Whatever happens it will definitely make spooky sounds :-)

It’s a shame 1.11 is not out yet.

 

18 Comments

  1. pippyo03
    Posted May 18, 2012 at 02:25 | Permalink | Reply

    ya its like you had finished it three weeks ago and its still not out!!!!

  2. x The Joeness x
    Posted May 18, 2012 at 02:36 | Permalink | Reply

    Excited to get 1.11 and now I’m even more excited about 1.12!

  3. bob
    Posted May 18, 2012 at 02:52 | Permalink | Reply

    What are the dangerous creatures?

  4. Duck Zues
    Posted May 18, 2012 at 03:21 | Permalink | Reply

    Sounds great but I won’t be able to play it because none of my apps are loading… I’ve tried a lot of stuff such as taking out my battery and sum card and I called at&t support and I resigned in with my windows live ID but nothing is working… Any ideas???

    • pippyo03
      Posted May 18, 2012 at 03:26 | Permalink | Reply

      You could try reinstalling all yours maybe.

      • Duck Zues
        Posted May 18, 2012 at 03:36 | Permalink | Reply

        I tried and I can’t download anything I just get an error code 8007000e and that’s it… Thanks anyways

    • Posted May 18, 2012 at 13:13 | Permalink | Reply

      are you fully upgraded to 7.5 mango?

  5. Threadmau5
    Posted May 18, 2012 at 04:45 | Permalink | Reply

    What…. I don’t even get why it’s not stuck and has taken 5 FREAKIN’ DAYS. SERIOUSLY MICROSOFT?!

  6. Chanc3
    Posted May 18, 2012 at 05:22 | Permalink | Reply

    maybe the creature could be a warewolf during the day it could be a peace dog like creature (unless attacked) and at night it could turn into a viscous beast that will hunt you down

  7. momo6913
    Posted May 18, 2012 at 06:09 | Permalink | Reply

    I think that will be a wolf :P
    Because wolf are not too aggresive during the day, and they attack in group during the night ^^

    • Chanc3
      Posted May 18, 2012 at 07:20 | Permalink | Reply

      it is definitely plausible and it is original \(^-^)/

    • Chanc3
      Posted May 18, 2012 at 07:22 | Permalink | Reply

      also it would be creepy to hear a pack of wolves howl at dusk

      • momo6913
        Posted May 18, 2012 at 10:27 | Permalink | Reply

        Hmm.. Maybe ^^
        But me i prefer a mode “epic”
        The concept is simple:-some village
        -a quest
        -no dig, no tools
        -superpowers(fly,fire electricity,psychic power)or weapons with special abilities
        -and a lot of monsters, soldiers and others ennemies who want to stop us!

  8. keaton
    Posted May 18, 2012 at 07:46 | Permalink | Reply

    This is annoying microsoft wind me up so bad all i want is the dam update arghhh!!

  9. JasnSampson
    Posted May 18, 2012 at 10:27 | Permalink | Reply

    Amazing!!

  10. Duck Zues
    Posted May 18, 2012 at 13:42 | Permalink | Reply

    What’s that??? I talked to at&t again and they want mw to do a master reset… Tell me about mango 7.5

    • pippyo03
      Posted May 18, 2012 at 15:13 | Permalink | Reply

      Well in late 2011 Microsoft came out with as huge update for wp7. And as more apps become mango enabled there not gunna work on your phone so just go to your computer open up Zune plug for phone in and check for a update

Leave a Reply. No swearing please.

