What else can be made from sulphur?

See for yourself here: http://youtu.be/25ZN-XVUqWo

Yep, you’ll need to use matches to light the fuse. I know it’s pretty inconsistent because you don’t need matches to light torches or lamps. I am a little worried about it. At first I tried lighting fuses without matches, just by tapping on them, but it’s annoying. It’s way too easy to accidentally blow yourself and your place up.

Addition of fire in 1.11 causes a problem: I will have to get rid of “don’t animate textures” option from the settings. Textures will always have to be animated. I don’t see a way to create a nice looking fire without texture animation. It would have to be a stationary image, and this would just look beyond crap.

This Sunday I am going on a holiday for one week. I will have zero internet access there, so don’t worry if I don’t give a sign of life. Worry about this instead: I now have 2 major features started and not finished: explosions and fire. They need a lot of love before they are completed. But I really want to submit 1.11 before I go on Sunday… I will try, but unfortunately I can’t promise anything.

If I don’t submit by Sunday it will have to wait until I’m back a week later.

11 Comments

  1. pippyo03
    Posted May 2, 2012 at 02:21 | Permalink | Reply

    Sweet but in time will fire be able to spread?

  2. jriot10
    Posted May 2, 2012 at 03:12 | Permalink | Reply

    I think you were having a little too much fun :D

  3. reebs
    Posted May 2, 2012 at 04:17 | Permalink | Reply

    What about a “lighter” tool which has a certain amount of uses (like other tools) or infinite uses which can be used to light the fuse. TNT can only be set off by a tap when this tool is equipped. I think it’s s nice middle ground.

  4. Tanner
    Posted May 2, 2012 at 06:33 | Permalink | Reply

    That’s ok I’m just happy you gave me a great game and you are one of the best game creators i know because you listen to what people want I’m the game… Thanks Kaalus… Your AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. HarderMC
    Posted May 2, 2012 at 08:18 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus Do you plan to make other measurements? Approximately as in the Nether Minecraft?

    • Posted May 2, 2012 at 10:28 | Permalink | Reply

      You mean other dimensions? Low priority at the moment. There is no surivival yet in the game.

  6. maxiracing2
    Posted May 2, 2012 at 12:30 | Permalink | Reply

    Good :)
    But fire have to burn all the faces of a cube no ?
    And mach will disepear after so much use no ?

    Sorry for all this critics ^^ it s just to help you as well I can ^^

  7. Stephen Miller
    Posted May 2, 2012 at 12:42 | Permalink | Reply

    Enjoy your time off!

  8. nosyrbllewe
    Posted May 2, 2012 at 13:35 | Permalink | Reply

    You should have to swipe your finger to light a match

    • reebs
      Posted May 3, 2012 at 17:03 | Permalink | Reply

      Word

      • Tanner
        Posted May 4, 2012 at 03:49 | Permalink | Reply

        Yah good idea we could also later on be able to make or buy a lighter…

Leave a Reply. No swearing please.

