Alpha 1.6 passed submission

Four days. Microsoft seem to be improving, I think first submissions of Survivalcraft took longer than that. This version should fix your worlds, and some other minor bugs (e.g. stabbing yourself when throwing down from sneak mode).

The water changes I made for 1.7 so far only affect the water visuals – there are no water physics changes. I wanted to do them as well, but it would take several days, so I decided water is not the most important thing to do at the moment. I am again working on the new animal. I have a brilliant idea for a couple of new blocks to go with it, but will keep it quiet for now, need to see how it works out first to avoid disappointments :-) If it does, I think it will be first class. Will let you know as soon as I have anything to show.

Anyway, have fun with 1.6 while I work on 1.7.

29 Comments

  1. BIGOCHUNKA
    Posted February 1, 2012 at 01:16 | Permalink | Reply

    Nice, Good luck with 1.7. hope you blow our socks off! Keep it up Kaalus.

  2. Michael Cummings
    Posted February 1, 2012 at 01:41 | Permalink | Reply

    I love this game. I would like there to be a map so I can find my house when I get lost, and also when I built a glass room underwater, the water started to only fill certain spots, and not others. I hope this gets fixed! You are an AWESOME developer for doing this stuff so quickly.

    • jriot10
      Posted February 1, 2012 at 21:47 | Permalink | Reply

      That is water physics

  3. jriot10
    Posted February 1, 2012 at 02:38 | Permalink | Reply

    I don’t have the update yet even though it does not concern me. But i think i speak for everyone mostly when i say that water physics are just as important as animals. Because whenever somebody sees me playing and there is an underwater cavern, their usual response is that’s stupid or how come water does not work?

    • Kaleb
      Posted February 1, 2012 at 02:41 | Permalink | Reply

      I think water physics is only important for some players. But animals benefit everyone. So in my opinion, animals first. Then water physics. I do agree that water physics are important because I too could benefit from it, but I dont think it plays as big a role as animals. At least not right now. But if kaalus ever adds creatures that dwell in water, water physics become high importance.

      • reundeadified
        Posted February 1, 2012 at 04:57 | Permalink | Reply

        A hydra would be nice, maybe deep in an underwater cavern

      • Code5
        Posted February 2, 2012 at 18:21 | Permalink | Reply

        something a bit easier > a snorkel? doubles the time you can spend underwater?

  4. Nikpol22
    Posted February 1, 2012 at 03:05 | Permalink | Reply

    It’s actually really cool game, but update to it isn’t going to be sumbited in marketplace. It’s so bad. ):

  5. Daniel Jackson
    Posted February 1, 2012 at 05:56 | Permalink | Reply

    Remember that this is an alpha build. Everything and more is being added.

  6. Hal
    Posted February 1, 2012 at 09:09 | Permalink | Reply

    Good job, I have it already in the UK and my world now loads. Thanks.

  7. Alex
    Posted February 1, 2012 at 09:12 | Permalink | Reply

    Same as above UK update hit over night loaded my world fine.

  8. RyoTGZ
    Posted February 1, 2012 at 12:39 | Permalink | Reply

    Thanks again. My world loads now! :)

  9. Nallek
    Posted February 1, 2012 at 13:40 | Permalink | Reply

    Russia 18:00 no update

  10. Nallek
    Posted February 1, 2012 at 13:42 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus add please TNT, minecarts, minecart tracks, something like Redstone and levers please! PLEEEEEASE!!!!!!

    • hypernova
      Posted February 1, 2012 at 21:56 | Permalink | Reply

      Well hopefully there shouldn’t be any explosive ever, I mean do you no how to make TNT? Do most people? I think not..minecarts won’t be added to similar to minecraft, something that is similar to Redstone may be added but it won’t be for a long long time minecraft already has those things so play that :) this is not minecraft so hopefully its only basic things that are added from minecraft such as a bucket but I hope its a wooden bowl or something much easier to make than a bucket haha

      • jriot10
        Posted February 1, 2012 at 22:23 | Permalink | Reply

        Well minecraft also has wooden bowls!!

      • hypernova
        Posted February 1, 2012 at 23:01 | Permalink | Reply

        Really? Wow well how about the skull of an animal or half a coconut or some other hollowed out fruit lol or your hands! Lol I wonder if kaalus will make us have to drink once a day or something like that haha that’d be rather cool haha

      • jriot10
        Posted February 1, 2012 at 23:36 | Permalink | Reply

        I don’t know about the skull of a animal but there could be a palm tree and you get cocunuts from it (if you are extremely unlucky they fall on your head and kill you :) ) and then you can you can use it to get water

      • hypernova
        Posted February 2, 2012 at 01:52 | Permalink | Reply

        But also it seems like its take alot longer to implement fruit, what it looks like where it grows how to get it and all the things you could do with it but with a skull kaalus could just make the mystery animal drop a skull and allow it to carry water

      • YuvbinTrowld
        Posted February 2, 2012 at 08:49 | Permalink | Reply

        I reckon some form of explosive could be viable, I mean, it’d be very easy to make some small explosive using stuff that’s lying around the house; and of course, those things have to come from somewhere.
        I heard many years ago a custard factory exploded because – if I remember rightly – some dipshit managed to set light to the custard powder. If even THAT can explode, it wouldn’t be beyond the realms of possibility to, say, affix a glass box to the rear end of a cow… ;]

    • bilpocalypse
      Posted February 3, 2012 at 22:07 | Permalink | Reply

      Levers would be cool. But leave the carts and tracks to minecraft. I think i speak for most of us when i say that we don’t want a minecraft clone, we want something better.

    • Posted February 25, 2016 at 19:49 | Permalink | Reply

      Redstone is not in real life. However, there is electricity.

  11. Nallek
    Posted February 1, 2012 at 13:52 | Permalink | Reply

    Oh, and also fire and flint tool =]

  12. veryorange
    Posted February 1, 2012 at 16:31 | Permalink | Reply

    Whoooo!! Go kaalus! Best updater ever!

  13. Nikpol22
    Posted February 2, 2012 at 04:11 | Permalink | Reply

    At 1.5 my world was working, but now everything is invisible!!! I downloaded 1.6 and guess what? I only could see the torches. Watch for it because it’s very strange.

    • Posted February 2, 2012 at 10:11 | Permalink | Reply

      Hi Nikpol. Please reboot your phone, this fixes it for many people.

  14. Posted February 2, 2012 at 11:11 | Permalink | Reply

    Thanks a thousandfold!
    Water physics is quite important for me.
    Keep up your good work Kaalus!

    • jriot10
      Posted February 2, 2012 at 22:15 | Permalink | Reply

      water physics is the most important to me including a bucket :)

  15. Posted April 24, 2013 at 00:37 | Permalink | Reply

    YES

Leave a Reply. No swearing please.

