Alpha 1.4 progress

Alpha 1.4 will be an interim update while I keep working on the animals. As I said before, it contains mainly bugfixes and a small number of new features. In this case, the main new thing will be bricks:

You will be able to smelt bricks from gray clay (a new material for 1.4), which can be found on the bottoms of lakes in wetlands. You can also sometimes find layers of it buried shallow underground.

I know a lot of you are asking about maps, compasses, planting trees and regrowing grass. Any of these features is fairly big, and I don’t want to delay my work on the animals too much. I will probably work on some of them for the next interim update.

 

 

9 Comments

  1. jriot10
    Posted December 29, 2011 at 18:29 | Permalink | Reply

    The brick looks very nice

  2. Posted December 29, 2011 at 20:07 | Permalink | Reply

    Awesome as ever
    If possible, could you implement for 1.4 a method to view the seed of the map?
    I think, it’s not big and should done quick (or not?)
    And it will be nice, if we can enable/disable some GUI elements or the whole gui if we don’t need it (or maybe at least should we able to rearrange the gui, cause the screen is a little bit full and I don’t need some elements very often, such as the help button [I know, what I must do, because I play SC since release, so I don’t need the help button])

    Anyway, just continue with your plans, SC’s awesomeness is growing with each update

    • Posted December 31, 2011 at 03:14 | Permalink | Reply

      And please, increase the rate for spawning coal, malachite, copper etc.
      In my actual world, I hardly find coal and must burn it from wood. (Same for the other metals, the only difference is, that I can’t craft metals from wood :P)
      The most material I found is basalt and normal stone (thats really normal)
      Even in the original minecraft, there’s more coal.
      Or does I only have no luck and the wrong cave to mine?
      Please answer me, so I will know, whats wrong. (I think, it’s not normal, that I find so few coal and metal)

      • Posted December 31, 2011 at 19:16 | Permalink | Reply

        Normally there is quite a lot of coal, but I’m still increasing it a bit for Alpha 1.4.

  3. borja
    Posted December 30, 2011 at 15:44 | Permalink | Reply

    como haces para poner la vista en 3ºpersona??solo puedes tu??
    me parece increible el juego ;)

    • BrownieSanFrijolTaco
      Posted January 1, 2012 at 05:57 | Permalink | Reply

      Parece que esta usando una forma especial de multijugador si no es que esta editando la imagen. ¿No ves la cruzesita en el centro de la foto?

      • borja
        Posted January 2, 2012 at 18:00 | Permalink | Reply

        jeje cierto , gracias x tu respuesta :)

      • BrownieSanFrijolTaco
        Posted January 2, 2012 at 19:44 | Permalink | Reply

        Jaja, no hay de que(so)! ;)

      • jriot10
        Posted January 3, 2012 at 04:14 | Permalink | Reply

        no hablo espanol. Es hablo peqito espanol

Leave a Reply. No swearing please.

