Alpha 1.2

I think Alpha 1.2 should now be available everywhere. I was a little worried about the number of bugs you found in it, so I initiated a quick operation bugslayer to get rid of them. At the moment I think I fixed the most annoying ones, namely: crafting table inventory loss bug, blocking stairs bug and missing door collision bug.

So far I haven’t been able to reproduce the vanishing world (for which there is a lot of cool screenshots on the forums) and dying  by jumping onto a ladder.

Soon it will probably be a good idea to divide bugs section in the forums into “pending” and “fixed” categories. Otherwise already fixed or duplicate bugs will obscure the real ones.

Now I need to go to sleep.

9 Comments

  1. anteater80
    Posted December 17, 2011 at 04:12 | Permalink | Reply

    Overall I’ve been amazed at the lack of bugs. Keep up the good work!

  2. nelson
    Posted December 17, 2011 at 15:42 | Permalink | Reply

    Hi Kaalus, Long time listener, first time caller. If I could make one suggestion for the next update, I would love to be able to access the recipedia menu without quiting the game. I’m sure that would help a lot of people especially anyone who has just started. Other than that minor grope, spectacular work.

    • nelson
      Posted December 17, 2011 at 15:54 | Permalink | Reply

      Oop, sorry one more idea. Might not actually be a good one. Maybe add some kind of alignment button similar to the sneak button. Say your walking north up narrow steps but if your turned east or west even the slightest you might fall off the side. If you hit the the button it would straighten you out perfectly facing north, east, west or south depending which way your facing closest. So on my example you’d be walking up the steps facing absolute north with no worry of falling. Not sure if that makes sense or if it would even work well but just an idea. Thanks for your awesomeness sir.

  3. Keith
    Posted December 17, 2011 at 21:24 | Permalink | Reply

    Might we please get a compass in the future that points to the last place you slept? :D
    By the way, great job kaalus.

  4. Coledogg17
    Posted December 17, 2011 at 21:35 | Permalink | Reply

    Can you put in like a compass that shows were your house is? Like, make a block and put it in your house so that the compass points to it? I find myself getting lost a lot in my world because a lot of the terrain looks the same to me (a whole lot of mountains, large deserts, ect.) Also I get stuck on the first step on my stairs every time I get on them, I nearly got trapped in my basement lol. Also I would love to see some different types of ore so I can make different items with different metals. But great job on this man, its one of the most solid games I have seen on this phone. I am recommending it to everyone I know. Keep up the good work!

  5. sabotaz
    Posted December 18, 2011 at 11:10 | Permalink | Reply

    Im disappointed… You fixed a nice bug like “the never ending pix and axe” but you didnt fix the bad bug: in the crafting you will loose your products if you try to staple it on other things or the products are more than 40… Before this bugfix it was ok when i lost some materials, becauseof my pix^^ but now…

    • Posted December 18, 2011 at 11:26 | Permalink | Reply

      Hi sabotaz. I’m sorry you are disappointed. The bug you are talking about is now also fixed and will be out in the next release.

  6. Posted December 18, 2011 at 17:04 | Permalink | Reply

    Yay Kaalus! Bugs are to be expected, it’s just a matter of how quickly you address them. As we can see, you addressed them quite quickly!

    I’ve updated the Survivalcraft Forum to include a “Resolved Bugs” section and I will clean up the Bug Reports section now.

    Thanks for taking care of business Kaalus!

  7. zxcvbad
    Posted December 19, 2011 at 04:41 | Permalink | Reply

    About stairs.. First I thought I have upper block blocking my way up, but after I’ve destroyed whole roof in my house I understood it was a bug :) So Kaalus, please check stairs, I’ve made some other test on stairs, it looks like it always second or third. But anyway this update is amazing

Leave a Reply. No swearing please.

