I see a chest

Sleeping is in, changing spawn point is in. Lots of bugs are out. To relax after these difficult tasks I quickly added a chest :-)

I think I now have all the features I want for the update. Not everything you asked for made it unfortunately, but I must say enough at some point. And there will be more updates.

I tested the game with data created by Alpha 1.0, and everything seems to work as expected. Crude lamps turn into nice wicker lamps, old tools turn into new tools.

I still need to test it a bit more before I send it out to Microsoft.

Also, we have a forum set up at http://survivalcraft.lefora.com. I made Hal and xhuntercx admins. As soon as Dan creates an account, I can make him an admin as well if he wants to. So hopefully no more communicating via comments to blog posts :-)

20 Comments

  1. survivalcrafter
    Posted November 24, 2011 at 02:30 | Permalink | Reply

    How does iron work in the update? Can ore be turned into metal without a furnace?

    • Posted November 24, 2011 at 02:43 | Permalink | Reply

      Hi Survivalcrafter. Yes, you need to craft it with coal.

  2. jriot10
    Posted November 24, 2011 at 02:36 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus i was wondering if you could send me some of the new blocks and tools (images) chests, lamps, coal (not in ore form), iron ore, and the new tools. My email is jriot10@gmail.com i need them for my wiki
    http://survivalcraftwp7.wikispaces.com/

    • Posted November 24, 2011 at 02:50 | Permalink | Reply

      Hi jriot10. I put the latest blocks on the new forum. It is at the moment in desperate need of posts :-)

    • Posted November 24, 2011 at 08:26 | Permalink | Reply

      Hi jriot10,
      why did you create another wiki? it would have been possible to contribute to the first wiki created, no? even if it was in English…we had begun to translate the content of the first wiki…
      Personally I do not think it is wise to multiply platforms…

  3. MatthewK.
    Posted November 24, 2011 at 03:15 | Permalink | Reply

    Any ladders?

    • MatthewK.
      Posted November 24, 2011 at 03:40 | Permalink | Reply

      And can you tell us your seeds

  4. Daniel Jackson
    Posted November 24, 2011 at 03:43 | Permalink | Reply

    I don’t mind helping out at the forum if you need some :)

    • MatthewK.
      Posted November 24, 2011 at 04:03 | Permalink | Reply

      Me either

  5. Daniel Jackson
    Posted November 24, 2011 at 03:51 | Permalink | Reply

    The blocks are cool to see because you can see some new stuff inside, can only wonder what it makes!

  6. Posted November 24, 2011 at 04:04 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus, thank you very much for all of the hard work you have put in. I am so very impressed with your dedication and hard work. It is understandable that not everything could make it in, and I cannot wait to see the new updates.

  7. Code5
    Posted November 24, 2011 at 06:24 | Permalink | Reply

    question: since your adding some new stuff to mine, will we have to create a new world to get them or will we be able to use a current world and have those resources added to it some how?

    • Posted November 24, 2011 at 10:41 | Permalink | Reply

      No, your old world will have the new stuff. The areas where did any building or digging will not have anything new (because the generation algorithm will not run on them any more). If you dig a bit further you should be able to find new stuff.

  8. calgen
    Posted November 24, 2011 at 07:27 | Permalink | Reply

    Hey kallus. I don’t know if you saw my last post. It was that I had set up a forum. Nvm though :D

    I was wondering if I could be admin. As I have some knowledge of administrating forums?
    Thanks

    Oh and this all looks great. Can’t wait to get it.going on my mozart

    • calgen
      Posted November 24, 2011 at 07:31 | Permalink | Reply

      Oh and also. I could make a new forum on a different host if ever needs be

      • calgen
        Posted November 24, 2011 at 07:35 | Permalink | Reply

        I wouldn’t need to make one because I already have one. With more room and other features also.
        if you would like to switch. Then I can make some nice logo and stuff

        Just a thought

    • Posted November 24, 2011 at 10:40 | Permalink | Reply

      Hi calgen. Sorry if you put any work in your forum, but I had to move fast, it seemed that people were about to create lots of separate forums in different places. Obviously, we don’t want that. I think lefora is quite good, it may not have a lot of customization UI, but you can write your own CSS and do pretty much anything you want. I hope.

      • Callum James Yates (Calgen)
        Posted November 24, 2011 at 16:22 | Permalink | Reply

        dont worry, if you need any more admin i would be delighted to help, also, if you want i could send you the logo i made, i personally think it looks good

  9. Daniel Jackson
    Posted November 24, 2011 at 15:52 | Permalink | Reply

    Check out the new forum if you haven’t already. Lots of discussions going on now and a good bit to read. Make a new thread or post on an existing one, everyone is coming up with some cool ideas.

    http://survivalcraft.lefora.com/

  10. Theelichtje
    Posted November 25, 2011 at 08:51 | Permalink | Reply

    Looks nice! great news aswell!

Leave a Reply. No swearing please.

