I found iron!

29 Comments

  1. Posted November 20, 2011 at 21:42 | Permalink | Reply

    I cannot wait for this update to come out. It is looking really good! I think the damageable tools will really make the game more challenging, too.

    • Matthew
      Posted November 20, 2011 at 22:02 | Permalink | Reply

      I totally agree with you. Im excited to see a dedicated developer who will deliver new content. I hope the update won’t take too long, because I would love to use torches already. I bought your game and I hope that ensures future updates for life, just as notch did :)

  2. Erich
    Posted November 21, 2011 at 00:20 | Permalink | Reply

    See what I see in that pic? Looks like we will be able to take screenshots!

    • Posted November 21, 2011 at 00:25 | Permalink | Reply

      He tests the game on his computer, I believe, so I think that screen shot is off his computer. See the cross hair? All of his computer recordings have a cross hair on them.

      • Erich
        Posted November 21, 2011 at 00:28 | Permalink | Reply

        True, but see the ingame HUD? There is a button showing a camera built into the HUD now.

      • Posted November 21, 2011 at 00:44 | Permalink | Reply

        Damn! I didnt even see that. Good eyes Erich!

    • Posted November 22, 2011 at 17:55 | Permalink | Reply

      if that is true then that is awesome! then I can show off my castle and caverns to people :)

  3. Dwayne Scott
    Posted November 21, 2011 at 01:13 | Permalink | Reply

    Can anyone tell me how to make a pick axe? Its annoying the hell out of me…

    • survivalcrafter
      Posted November 21, 2011 at 02:01 | Permalink | Reply

      In the 1.0 alpha version of the game the only craft-able items are a wood shovel, stone axe, crafting table, stone bricks, sticks, planks, rudimentary lanterns, sandstone, and glass. Kaalus has stated that the pick axe in at least the wood and stone and possibly iron varieties is coming in the first update late next week.

      • Dwayne Scott
        Posted November 21, 2011 at 02:03 | Permalink | Reply

        Thank god for that… No wonder I can’t figure out the pick axe. Thanks dude. :)

      • Sarak098
        Posted January 6, 2013 at 16:35 | Permalink | Reply

        I’d like to know how to make a package. that update exists now right? I’m very new to this game. I have it on my kindle fire HD.

        • Sarak098
          Posted January 6, 2013 at 16:36 | Permalink

          pickaxe.. her stupid auto correct.

        • Sarak098
          Posted January 6, 2013 at 16:37 | Permalink

          grr*

  4. MatthewK.
    Posted November 21, 2011 at 05:16 | Permalink | Reply

    How do you make shovels!?

    • Posted November 21, 2011 at 13:01 | Permalink | Reply

      plank ontop of two sticks I believe

      • MatthewK.
        Posted November 21, 2011 at 15:22 | Permalink | Reply

        Thanks….do you know axes? And anyother helpful ones…. I git most of en but i couldnt get some recipes

      • Posted November 21, 2011 at 15:25 | Permalink | Reply

        Axes, just put a cobblestone instead of the plank, and for the crafting table 4 planks I believe

  5. IM0001
    Posted November 21, 2011 at 17:05 | Permalink | Reply

    Hey just a headsup, but now that you have a Sandbox Indy style game going, if you have the numbers, you are going to need a Counter on your site showing how many have tried and how many have purchased your game. ;)

    Also Methinks you or your company name should have a twitter feed.

  6. Adam
    Posted November 21, 2011 at 21:39 | Permalink | Reply

    Love the game but as a bonus for the first update can you add a bed and maybe a bucket cuz im trying to get a waterfall in my home base

  7. LUCKYSHOT52
    Posted November 21, 2011 at 22:36 | Permalink | Reply

    Yo do I see use of multiplayer in dis photo?

    • Dwayne Scott
      Posted November 21, 2011 at 22:43 | Permalink | Reply

      Where? I hope multiplayer hurrys up. :D

      • LUCKYSHOT52
        Posted November 21, 2011 at 23:33 | Permalink | Reply

        Well @ first I thought that because it’s not in a fps view but then I realized it might be the new screen shot mode thingy

  8. LUCKYSHOT52
    Posted November 21, 2011 at 23:53 | Permalink | Reply

    Hey I was wondering if any one wanted to help fund for a game in making can’t afford xna membership right now and will split 1/4 of all money earned plz don’t get p.o.’d for this ad but the game is called zombiecraft plz don’t get mad ot is different there will be actual guns as well as tools,sword,etc. I have really been wanting to do this even before this came out again don’t get pissed

    • LUCKYSHOT52
      Posted November 21, 2011 at 23:55 | Permalink | Reply

      Srry for bad English I suck with my auto correcter thing and touch keyboard I forget to look back before I hit send

      • LUCKYSHOT52
        Posted November 21, 2011 at 23:57 | Permalink | Reply

        All most forgot if you want kaalus I could help with programming

  9. erik
    Posted November 24, 2011 at 01:18 | Permalink | Reply

    How do i make anything that creates light? I want to go cave adventuring.

    • Posted November 24, 2011 at 02:17 | Permalink | Reply

      Coal on top of a plank makes a lamp. In the update which is due shortly you will get torches and proper lamps.

      • erik
        Posted November 24, 2011 at 03:37 | Permalink | Reply

        Thanks man! =D

  10. ike123
    Posted September 1, 2013 at 19:57 | Permalink | Reply

    Wow this game has come so far since then(posted when I have1.22) kaapus you are doing the best job and I hope you continue to do so

Leave a Reply. No swearing please.

