All platforms are go

You probably noticed this already, but all platforms have passed their certifications/reviews, and 1.25 should be available to everyone.

There seems to be a bit of confusion with the new block textures / character skins system. I get a lot of emails with people unable to find how to change block textures in 1.25. Here’s how: through the world options (the same place you change weather, world generation, static/living world etc.). Each world now has its own blocks texture, there is no more global setting. Character skins work the same way.

I am slowly getting into the mood and doing some work for 1.26. I haven’t decided yet what exactly will be included, but I have some strong candidates. Will let you know as soon as I do some more research.

Unfortunately today I discovered that my dev machine is crawling with adware and various “antivirus programs” and “advanced system optimizers” – don’t know how it could have happened, but it did.  I will need to do a clean OS install, a good few hours of work.

 

83 Comments

  1. finleyj20142014
    Posted May 27, 2014 at 23:31 | Permalink | Reply

    Please take a break don’t, let sc rule your life!

    • Posted May 28, 2014 at 01:14 | Permalink | Reply

      I agree, Kaalus, I think you’ve overworked this masterpiece a bit, you need a brake, do something good for yourself before 1.26 :) Sincerely, a two year veteran survivalcrafter.

  2. Posted May 27, 2014 at 23:39 | Permalink | Reply

    I wonder what will be next?…

  3. Posted May 28, 2014 at 00:00 | Permalink | Reply

    I think this is a awesome update i I haven’t stopped playing it (IOS user)

    Hey kaalus, I’m sorry if bother you but can you PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE make whips and lassos so it could easier to do so much more things with the vies. Like with a lasso you could catch wild animals,like horses and zebras for example, and move them to different spots. And,unlike the saddle, using the lasso will keep the animals wild, cause I’m tired of trying to move animals like horses, but also trying not to use the saddle cause I like to keep them wild. And not only that more motions in the animals would be nice as well, like rearing for the horses and donkeys sitting for the wolves and hyenas laying down for like all the animals. And stuff like that

    I’m so sorry if I’m being bothersome, but this would be a great thing to have in survival craft

    And don’t push your self, take a break please :)

  4. Posted May 28, 2014 at 00:16 | Permalink | Reply

    4th, I will get first one day.

  5. Posted May 28, 2014 at 00:31 | Permalink | Reply

    Yes, but no world with a custom texture can be downloaded or uploaded without errors and the texture NEVER loads, neither in uploads nor in downloads. Plenty of people have said this, here, in the forums, and elsewhere. The bug is cross-platform.

  6. Posted May 28, 2014 at 00:34 | Permalink | Reply

    The issue is explained here:

    http://survivalcraft.lefora.com/topic/19405149/If-You-Experienced-Error-Loading-Texture-Read-This

  7. Posted May 28, 2014 at 00:39 | Permalink | Reply

    There should be a search engine on community content. We should be able to hav dogs and cats. The dogs could follow you unless u make them sit. I really really want dogs.

    • Posted May 28, 2014 at 03:12 | Permalink | Reply

      The forum has these existing topics. Please check those :D

    • Posted May 28, 2014 at 05:05 | Permalink | Reply

      I want cats and dogs too. Cats could help you catch birds and other small animals and lions/ tigers wouldn’t mess with you if you had an Akita Inu dog beside ya!

  8. Posted May 28, 2014 at 00:55 | Permalink | Reply

    U should get webroot it protects your computer etc from various and anti virus

  9. RosslynB
    Posted May 28, 2014 at 01:16 | Permalink | Reply

    Maybe we can set what the world would initially look like! For example, being able to choose which biomes go where and where the islands and seas and continents go. You could choose how tall the mountains are and how low valleys and canyons can go. It would be the ultimate terraform!

    • Posted May 28, 2014 at 01:22 | Permalink | Reply

      What about roller coasters like in mine craft then survival craft will be the best game in the u.s

      • RosslynB
        Posted May 28, 2014 at 15:02 | Permalink | Reply

        I agree but I disagree. I agree because that would mean faster travel than by boat or horse. I disagree because he’d be taking a page from somebody else’s book and Survivalcraft might begin to lose its uniqueness

    • Posted May 28, 2014 at 08:34 | Permalink | Reply

      Awesome but I think it will be a lot of work

      • RosslynB
        Posted May 28, 2014 at 15:01 | Permalink | Reply

        I think that if Kaalus can do skins and improve overall gameplay, I think that this idea is not too far a cry

  10. Posted May 28, 2014 at 02:57 | Permalink | Reply

    Back

  11. Posted May 28, 2014 at 03:11 | Permalink | Reply

    I hope herbs or some item that can speed up natural regeneration can be added!

  12. Posted May 28, 2014 at 03:31 | Permalink | Reply

    Try my Assasin’s Creed IV Black Flag skin and rate 5 stars. https://dl.dropbox.com/s/0p6dyvazt0ju1t6/assasins%20creed%20black%20flag.scskin?dl=1

  13. Posted May 28, 2014 at 03:39 | Permalink | Reply

    Can u put roller coaster tracks on the game please

  14. cursedth
    Posted May 28, 2014 at 03:48 | Permalink | Reply

    (uhm something weird here while trying to post. If it is posted more then once sorry for spamming but I don’t get to see my post if I click ‘Post COmment’ – -a)

    The forum has that too, or at least there are some very annoying ads sometimes even hijacking a page and redirecting you somewhere else making you sometimes lose work. :(
    Nasty Addware. It seems to be nested into something everybody uses and spreads slowly to sites it did not have it before.

    Btw regarding the cannon bug I think I have…
    I added a picture with my cannon test, that did not entirely go as in your video you might have already read. But the picture wasn’t included. Hope it shows here.

  15. Posted May 28, 2014 at 03:49 | Permalink | Reply

    That’s just windows for you, as long as you touch the Internet you’ll get viruses, you should switch to a Linux platform. I have found programming anything in Linux is much easier for me.

  16. Posted May 28, 2014 at 03:51 | Permalink | Reply

    Good work man with sc i think you should really take a break.As for 1.26 if possible please add multiplayer even it is through local WiFi.Thanks

    • Posted May 28, 2014 at 03:56 | Permalink | Reply

      And maybe pets like dogs from taming wolves

    • Posted May 28, 2014 at 18:45 | Permalink | Reply

      I would love that,I want to use the new weapons to troll people,like with a burning coal block with a chest of kegs on it. Its a time bomb

    • Posted July 22, 2014 at 08:09 | Permalink | Reply

      i agree,you should be able to turn on multiplayer for your own world,then recieve a IP adress on the start screen to invite your friends

  17. Posted May 28, 2014 at 06:10 | Permalink | Reply

    How do you delete extra block textures that you don’t need anymore? I have a lot of old ones from 1.24 and I can’t delete them…

  18. Posted May 28, 2014 at 06:23 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus good job , i have a problem with animals, i make a big house and they born inside the locked house.

  19. Posted May 28, 2014 at 10:51 | Permalink | Reply

    please give me link for bikini bottom spongebob map

  20. finleyj20142014
    Posted May 28, 2014 at 10:52 | Permalink | Reply

    Can someone make a Star Wars theamed skin?

  21. Posted May 28, 2014 at 11:45 | Permalink | Reply

    Please make splitting in creative mode feature back. Because its annoying when making an adventure mode.

  22. finleyj20142014
    Posted May 28, 2014 at 12:16 | Permalink | Reply

    Could you add steam trains in the next update and add non powered and powered rail?

  23. Posted May 28, 2014 at 14:00 | Permalink | Reply

    Plz plz plz!! Add armor for 1.26 Plz!! (I’m not telling you that add this, just my opinion. If you’re reading these, if possible, add armor.) Armor will really help us from those wilds.

    • Posted July 22, 2014 at 08:05 | Permalink | Reply

      to make it more original,he could add a bulletproof vest (wich isnt just used to protect from guns) or just a set of clothing to not get your face chewed off :)

  24. Posted May 28, 2014 at 14:26 | Permalink | Reply

    I really like the skin part

  25. Posted May 28, 2014 at 15:57 | Permalink | Reply

    WHEN YOU START WORKING ON 1.26 HERE ARE REQUESTS–

    ADD ARMOR DIAMOND,LEATHER,IRON AND ADD GOLD TOO IT WILL BE AWESOME

    HIPPOS, THEY SHOULD BE NEUTRAL AND CROCODILES THEY SHOULD SPAWN NEAR LAKES NOT ROAMING EVERYWERE LOL

    AND THE LAST FEAUTRE IS………….. TAMING WOLVES!!!!! PLEASE KAALUS ADD IT ITS MY FAVORITE FEATURE!

    take a break now……. ^_^

    • Posted May 28, 2014 at 18:49 | Permalink | Reply

      Hippos are aggressive dangerous creatures that are highly territorial,why would the be passive

    • Posted July 22, 2014 at 08:03 | Permalink | Reply

      kaalus isnt here to ripoff minecraft,but i do agree he should add clothes,considering there are actually clothing blocks in the inventory

  26. Posted May 28, 2014 at 16:15 | Permalink | Reply

    I CHANGED MY NAME AND MY PROFILE PICTURE I AM” Tiger Is The best” now

  27. Posted May 28, 2014 at 17:55 | Permalink | Reply

    Signals that go to all of that color. They can go on walls and the ground and ceiling.

  28. finleyj20142014
    Posted May 28, 2014 at 19:44 | Permalink | Reply

    I am working on a huge city I am building a lot of roads first more info on my blog soon!

  29. Posted May 28, 2014 at 19:53 | Permalink | Reply

    Who can make me a skin if i ask? Or does someone know how to draw the skin on iOS crApple? What app is used for it?

  30. Posted May 28, 2014 at 20:39 | Permalink | Reply

    We should hav villagers. I’m tired of being alone in sc. We should be able to write on grave stone too. And as I said before I really really want dogs. We should hav collars for tamed dogs.

  31. Posted May 28, 2014 at 22:47 | Permalink | Reply

    Can someone help me on how to upload a picture to dtopbox, I want to upload a skin but I’m not sure how.

  32. Posted May 28, 2014 at 23:04 | Permalink | Reply

    Please take a break!
    Also if it wouldn’t be to much trouble, you might be able to add bones. We get the bones from animals, the bigger the animal the more bones. Something like a bear, you might get 2 where as something like a boar, you might get 1. We could use them to tame wolves and coyotes. 3 bones to tame a wolf and 4 bones to tame a coyote. We could use the animals to hunt for us and protect us against other animals. Tamed wolves no longer turn into ware wolves.
    Just an idea:)

  33. Posted May 28, 2014 at 23:11 | Permalink | Reply

    I think you should start working on more weather types such as severe storms, wind change, and maybe even tornadoes and snow storms…please consider this

  34. Posted May 28, 2014 at 23:53 | Permalink | Reply

    Hey does anyone remember koger 247 cause that was me

  35. Posted May 29, 2014 at 00:41 | Permalink | Reply

    Is anyone gonna make the last of us map and/or skin?just asking.

  36. Posted May 29, 2014 at 03:05 | Permalink | Reply

    Something I really think needs to be added to this game is maps, specifically maps that are a bit flexible, as in allowing you to hang them, mark positions possibly. I love these survival games by I have yet to see maps implemented all that great, they work, but they leave you wanting more.

  37. Posted May 29, 2014 at 03:15 | Permalink | Reply

    1.25 is an AMAZING update ( it took me 30 min. To figure out how to change skins and blocks though : ( )
    Just one thing, I was wondering if you could add a way to take the saddle off the steed without killing it. And take a break, stress can damage a persons body

    • Posted May 29, 2014 at 14:13 | Permalink | Reply

      True, true. But i do find it weird people request somthing ans say “take a break! :)” Dude, is he supposed to take a much needed break or work on your idea!?!? Seriously, though!

      • Posted May 30, 2014 at 01:30 | Permalink | Reply

        . I’m not trying to push him.

        P.s is Klaus your real name or your nickname? And did I spell it correctly?

  38. Posted May 29, 2014 at 15:24 | Permalink | Reply

    Is there forums for future ideas I have a few. If there is then where??

  39. Posted May 31, 2014 at 03:33 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus, please do not add dogs, not only it will rip off Minecraft, but it will drive away a lot of the Islam players.

  40. Posted June 7, 2014 at 23:42 | Permalink | Reply

    How do you make a skin

  41. Posted June 27, 2014 at 17:34 | Permalink | Reply

    Add pets please or being able to tame birds, wolves, cats, or even have fish tanks

  42. Posted July 22, 2014 at 07:56 | Permalink | Reply

    i sish it didnt take so long to come out on kindle,all myfriends et the update before me leaving me to play on their devices,is there any way to not make it so slow (no pressure kaalus)

  43. Posted July 25, 2014 at 18:49 | Permalink | Reply

    la ce ma ajuta barca si ce pot face cu ea

Leave a Reply. No swearing please.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43,475 other followers