1.25 out on Google Play

I have just published 1.25.0.0 to Google Play, as announced in the earlier posts. It should become available in a couple of hours.

Please test and let me know of any problems as comments to this post, or via email (candyrufusgames at gmail.com).

There’s one last minute feature I could not resist adding. When an inventory slot is selected for splitting (has red border), items will drop to the ground from that slot one by one, not all at once.

Here’s the detailed list of changes:

  • Changed UI drawing engine. Now uses procedural bevels/indentations instead of baked textures.
  • Changing some audio to use MP3 format
  • Added crossbow
  • Added iron bolts, diamond bolts
  • Added explosive bolts
  • Added fire arrows
  • Added sound delay based on distance
  • Completely new explosions engine, faster, more realistic
  • Explosions create flying and flaming debris
  • Last used creative inventory page is saved between world loads
  • Serious physics bug to do with velocity limiting fixed
  • Pickables and projectiles optimizations
  • Tall grass is now a pickable item
  • Added crafting recipe to obtain seeds from tall grass item
  • Added throwable bombs
  • Added smoke trails
  • Added stone fences
  • Added rendering support for custom skins
  • Changed UI to allow user select and manage custom skins
  • Added support for skins to community content server
  • Custom skins and block textures are now associated with each world separately, not a global setting
  • Added content management screen
  • Explosive pickables and projectiles explode when in contact with fire, magma or explosion
  • Fixed https issues on Android 2.2
  • Removed some audio files to reduce loading times
  • Reenabled preloading of certain audio files on Android
  • When inventory slot is in split mode (red border), dropping items from it will drop them one by one, not all at once
  • Tweaked birds UI to escape more frequently and further away

Have fun!

79 Comments

  1. Posted May 18, 2014 at 14:52 | Permalink | Reply

    I can’t wait

  2. Posted May 18, 2014 at 14:59 | Permalink | Reply

    google play is rubish!

    • Posted May 18, 2014 at 15:00 | Permalink | Reply

      Google play is what helps people test games. You can hardly do that with ios

      • Posted May 18, 2014 at 18:51 | Permalink | Reply

        Well iOS would make a good testing device and I wil do I can to convince apple for iOS devices to be app testing devices

    • germanindisguise
      Posted May 18, 2014 at 15:16 | Permalink | Reply

      Google Play Master Race FTW!!!

    • Posted May 18, 2014 at 15:48 | Permalink | Reply

      Please learn to spell rubbish, before you call The master race that. Apple is just being eaten up by Google.

      • Posted May 18, 2014 at 17:07 | Permalink | Reply

        Calm down.I’ve both android and ios,and they are both great.

        • Posted May 18, 2014 at 21:20 | Permalink

          Yes they are. But Android is much better in many places. While Apple dominates in special effects and animations, Android pretty much wins everywhere else. But The IPad is the only Apple device that is good to me. The Mac, flat out bad. The Iphone, is just a bit below average. Sorry, I still over-reacted.

      • Posted May 18, 2014 at 17:28 | Permalink | Reply

        Lol Google is eating Apple…

    • Posted May 18, 2014 at 17:27 | Permalink | Reply

      Says you. All of the markets rock, in their own way.

  3. Posted May 18, 2014 at 14:59 | Permalink | Reply

    Well I checked google play and it was not on there. What do you say about that kaalus?!

    • Posted May 18, 2014 at 15:05 | Permalink | Reply

      It might still be in the publish state, probably later in a hour or so, it will be released

    • Posted May 18, 2014 at 15:20 | Permalink | Reply

      He said in a couple of hours

    • Posted May 18, 2014 at 16:57 | Permalink | Reply

      I am so so sorry kaalus. I downloaded on amazon and Google play isn’t allowed to update an app that cost $ and that was downloaded somewhere else. So kaalus, I am still so so sorry.

  4. Posted May 18, 2014 at 15:00 | Permalink | Reply

    OOOOOOHHHHHHHHHH YEEEEEEAAAAHHHHH

  5. Posted May 18, 2014 at 15:10 | Permalink | Reply

    That’s a lot of changes. Keep up the good work Kaalus!

  6. Posted May 18, 2014 at 15:14 | Permalink | Reply

    Awesome, but I have windows 8. Sad me.

  7. Posted May 18, 2014 at 15:17 | Permalink | Reply

    Hooray!!!

  8. Posted May 18, 2014 at 15:20 | Permalink | Reply

    YESSSSS!!!

  9. Posted May 18, 2014 at 15:20 | Permalink | Reply

    YOLOOOO!!!Kaalus’ kingdom!!!

  10. Posted May 18, 2014 at 15:21 | Permalink | Reply

    I cant wait a couple of hours

  11. Posted May 18, 2014 at 15:21 | Permalink | Reply

    Yes . Thank you but when will Amazon’s be out ?

  12. Posted May 18, 2014 at 15:23 | Permalink | Reply

    Great job kaalus I think this is gonna be awesome. Finally some PEST REMOVER, now I can keep those stupid bears outta my house D:

    . Question about the cannons though, will the block you put in it hurt anything if it falls on them

    Also can you make whips and lassos in 1.26, so it could easier to do so much more things with the vies. Like with a lasso you could catch wild animals,like horses and zebras for example, and move them to different spots. And,unlike the saddle, using the lasso will keep the animals wild, cause I’m tired of trying to move animals like horses, but also trying not to use the saddle cause I like to keep them wild. And not only that more motions in the animals would be nice as well, like rearing for the horses and donkeys sitting for the wolves and hyenas laying down for like all the animals. And stuff like that

  13. Posted May 18, 2014 at 15:25 | Permalink | Reply

    Try this!

    https://dl.dropbox.com/s/5zyixtqilnkikex/Cannon%20map.scworld?dl=1

  14. Posted May 18, 2014 at 16:00 | Permalink | Reply

    YES!!!!!! I AM SOOOO HAPPY YOU’RE AN ONE MAN ARMY KAALUS!!!! LOL

  15. germanindisguise
    Posted May 18, 2014 at 16:06 | Permalink | Reply

    I just found out Aesopredux has a YouTube channel

  16. slpsharon
    Posted May 18, 2014 at 16:09 | Permalink | Reply

    Thanks Kaalus. Will check it out.

  17. Posted May 18, 2014 at 16:10 | Permalink | Reply

    I have it ty so much Kaalus

  18. Posted May 18, 2014 at 16:38 | Permalink | Reply

    I want to cry…I have to wait until January:-(

  19. germanindisguise
    Posted May 18, 2014 at 16:49 | Permalink | Reply

    I kind of miss Ze God of Evil, it was kind of funny in an interesting way to see what he would post. Anybody else feel the same way or am I alone on this one?

  20. Posted May 18, 2014 at 16:52 | Permalink | Reply

    YAY!!!!!!!! I HAVE GOOGLE PLAY!!!!!!!!!!

  21. Posted May 18, 2014 at 17:03 | Permalink | Reply

    Do you have a date for when the update will come out for windows?

  22. Posted May 18, 2014 at 17:14 | Permalink | Reply

    I just got the update,there is a problem with skins,if I use a skin and get on a world I see the skin in 3rd person but in first person I just see a default hand,Can u fix it?

    • Posted May 18, 2014 at 17:29 | Permalink | Reply

      Well spotted! Silly me, how could I miss that?
      Already fixed, will be in 1.25.1 once more bugs accumulate.

      • Posted May 18, 2014 at 18:03 | Permalink | Reply

        Also,if I use a texture pack and take an item out of my inventory,It has default block texture

        • Posted May 18, 2014 at 18:38 | Permalink

          You are invaluable. Fixed as well.

  23. Posted May 18, 2014 at 17:28 | Permalink | Reply

    When will it be on Amazon? And I also can’t find it on Google play. It is only the old version.

  24. Posted May 18, 2014 at 17:56 | Permalink | Reply

    Thanks Kaalus ….. WOW ….now its time to check all theskins made so far and add some screen shots ….. Thanks a lot ..Cannons Traps Skins I feel like i am Rich … haha

  25. germanindisguise
    Posted May 18, 2014 at 18:01 | Permalink | Reply

    How do you make skins? I made one but the game considers it to be a texture

    • Posted May 18, 2014 at 18:38 | Permalink | Reply

      Change file extension to .scskin. .scbtex or .png are blocks textures.

  26. germanindisguise
    Posted May 18, 2014 at 18:16 | Permalink | Reply

    I don’t like the idea of having to quit each time I want to change skin or texture, can you please make it so we can change in game?

  27. Posted May 18, 2014 at 18:49 | Permalink | Reply

    Google play should have the same update waiting time like every other device has they are being unfair and causing device wars

    • Posted May 18, 2014 at 18:59 | Permalink | Reply

      Think about it this way- do you want Kaalus to give you a buggy version of Survivalcraft or wait a little bit and have a perfectly working version? As you have seen in the comments, the Google Play people are like the first testers of the new version and they help Kaalus find the bugs before he gets the update out on other platforms. Why Google Play and not the other ones? If I heard correctly, Google Play certifies it faster. But I’m not totally sure…

      • Posted May 18, 2014 at 19:10 | Permalink | Reply

        I’d pick a buggy version, I kinda miss the whole “saddle reviving horse bug”‘to be honest

    • Posted May 18, 2014 at 20:03 | Permalink | Reply

      So let me get this straight. You want Google Play to be less efficient and make developers wait longer for certification because of your impatients. What does that achieve? I’m pretty sure there are no device wars anywhere

      • Posted May 18, 2014 at 22:25 | Permalink | Reply

        Becase they should be like every other company it is unfair that they have a faster aproveal time and it personally think the system is very wrong it is ether iOS and windows do the same as google play or google play do the same as iOS and windows phone

        • Posted May 18, 2014 at 22:31 | Permalink

          One more thing do you not think google play have this system just to get your money Easyer I will never trust google play

  28. Posted May 18, 2014 at 19:09 | Permalink | Reply

    WE CANT DRINK MILK!!!

  29. g0reblast
    Posted May 18, 2014 at 19:20 | Permalink | Reply

    My seven year old son is making explosions everywhere. Loves it. Unfortunately only 1 android device here so must wait until he gets told to give it his 4 year old sister who wants to make fireworks, then they both go to bed so I can do some testing. Thanks Kaalus.

  30. Posted May 18, 2014 at 19:27 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus, when will it be out on windows 8?

  31. Posted May 18, 2014 at 19:57 | Permalink | Reply

    Hahaha. I just thought of something funny :D when people use lava as a trash unit to throw away unwanted items they might forget about the TNT Keg and the new update causing an explosion. But I don’t thing anyone throws away TNT Kegs anyway so it won’t be a problem. I’m just saying its kind of like writing 2014 at the start of 2015 because you don’t remember

  32. Posted May 18, 2014 at 21:21 | Permalink | Reply

    The update is great. The explosion system is much better. It is much faster but still lags a lot when you have 2 kegs several blocks apart.
    Multiplayer is the next thing survival craft needs!

  33. Posted May 19, 2014 at 00:23 | Permalink | Reply

    Honestly, this is the worst update! Like I blew my hole mansion up on accident when something caught on fire because I use TNT for decoration! Anyways also the weapons are very useless for me and I’m sure a lot of other people. Like honestly if I would have created this update here’s what I would have put in: stained glass, paintings, books you can write in, monkeys, turtle, animal taming, a paintable LEATHER BLOCK so you don’t have to sleep only sleep on wood, and especially more food! Like SC only has four food choices! And also for the player to be able to drink water! And craftable liquids you can drink! What about a canteen? How about tribal villagers? And what about more ores and blocks? These are the ideas that are what can make SC get more players! Yeah you can ask for multiplayer but that’s not the prority! If these would be added SC would be even better than it already is. So stop asking for multiplayer and start asking for cool things. Forget weapons Id rather have more blocks! Before people get mad about this post realize I don’t know how to make a game but I do have good ideas on how to make them better. Player skins is something that I do enjoy and love the idea! But all the things I stated is what I think would make SC the best game! With better updates like that I bet Kaalus could even knock down MC console edition since MCPC would be very hard to beat but please Kaalus add things that are useful for every SC player, weather your a survival player or a creative make the updates good for Both! The new update gets ⭐️⭐️⭐️ [3 stars] thanks and reply to me saying what you would want in the game besides multiplayer because honestly it’s not even SC priority at the moment. Also the game would lagg so much probably!

    • Posted May 19, 2014 at 02:45 | Permalink | Reply

      Why is it that I can never comment here?

      • Posted May 19, 2014 at 02:47 | Permalink | Reply

        What do you mean?

      • Posted May 19, 2014 at 03:06 | Permalink | Reply

        Never mind shweet!

        I agree with you my friend. There’s a lot of things I would change. Like at least a couple of new blocks for the creative people. Maybe pots for plants for indoor greenery? Stained glass is definitely needed and more paintable blocks. Or at least each block should have 2 shades, one light and one darker for more detail in creative structures. Leather sounds like a great idea as it could be an animal drop. I really don’t see the point of cannons..Hopefully someone can explain it to me. We also need a lot better lighting as the lamps and torches are dark as all hell.
        There’s a lot more I can’t remember but I’m at work so I’ll leave this for now!

        • Posted May 19, 2014 at 03:10 | Permalink

          Glass pannels! Seriously try making a fish tank with glass blocks, it looks so bad.

    • Posted May 20, 2014 at 00:40 | Permalink | Reply

      Hey man coding is a lot harder than you think. Show respect to those who choose to entertain you.

      • Posted May 20, 2014 at 00:44 | Permalink | Reply

        Hey shut up! Your whole comment is irrelevant. I have respect for Kaalus but the past few updates haven’t been the most useful for me. Like he needs to make an items and food update instead next.

  34. Posted May 22, 2014 at 22:14 | Permalink | Reply

    Cool down man!

  35. Posted May 22, 2014 at 22:17 | Permalink | Reply

    Could make sc compatible with windows 8 I have windows 8 now and I think it would be a smart and amazing idear

Leave a Reply. No swearing please.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42,944 other followers