1.25.1 out on Google Play

I’ve published 1.25.1 which contains all the fixes I have completed so far. Should be available in a few hours. Here’s the list of issues fixed:

  • First-person hand not using character skin
  • Dragged items drawn using default block texture regardless of custom texture being selected
  • Stone fence rendering bug
  • Signs text colorpicker always showing white
  • Projectile weapons sometimes inflict disproportionate damage
  • Grass traps will not disintegrate from projectiles

Please keep testing and big thanks for all the reports so far. Without you the game would be a lot more buggy!

 

64 Comments

  1. Posted May 18, 2014 at 23:54 | Permalink | Reply

    Yes on the road to 1.25

  2. Posted May 18, 2014 at 23:54 | Permalink | Reply

    yes!

  3. Posted May 18, 2014 at 23:58 | Permalink | Reply

    Im having way to much fun with the new explosives.

  4. swordmaster57
    Posted May 18, 2014 at 23:59 | Permalink | Reply

    Once kindle gets it, I will too

  5. Posted May 19, 2014 at 00:22 | Permalink | Reply

    when u put torches in the second and or fourth quick slot, there is a thin clear line that runs down the middle, not exactly a major bug haha

  6. Posted May 19, 2014 at 00:25 | Permalink | Reply

    I’ve noticed that sometimes after an explosion, some of the debris disappears. Like, it’d still be in the air and it’d just disappear… hopefully I was just seeing things :/

    • Posted May 19, 2014 at 01:16 | Permalink | Reply

      i think its supposed to be that way, like the sometimes they just burn up before hitting the ground? idk, if its supposed to be that way for sure though.

      • Posted May 19, 2014 at 05:19 | Permalink | Reply

        Sometimes the debris is super slow while me ,my bombs,animals and everything else is at normal speed

  7. Posted May 19, 2014 at 00:26 | Permalink | Reply

    In the next update we should be able to write on gravestones so we can write the decreased name and date and cause of death.

  8. Posted May 19, 2014 at 00:26 | Permalink | Reply

    :O)

  9. Posted May 19, 2014 at 00:35 | Permalink | Reply

    Third post a day. Awesome. Never seen that be fore, keep up the good work Kaalus!

  10. Posted May 19, 2014 at 00:43 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus after the bug fix can you please make another update under 1.25 but adding a few more things? Well you see the new update isn’t really useful for me and probably the other creative builders and I was really hoping that you could just add one or two new things to the game quick? Btw I love the skins! Anyways could you please add paintings? I have been asking for paintings for a real long time. And at least a few new foods? And please add a leather block that can be paintable! I would love the update a lot if you added these things! I would like you to add books you can write in but that would take to long to make. But please make another update under 1.25 so it will be useful for everyone. Also I found a bug! When TNT goes off the game lags a lot [dont know if that’s a bug though] also you can’t have stackable items in your inventory. But Kaalus please grant what I asked for. Thanks and hopefully you use my idea!

    -Selfishgov

    • germanindisguise
      Posted May 19, 2014 at 01:05 | Permalink | Reply

      Wow, not to be mean, but you are acting pretty selfish. Kaalus has worked really hard to get this update released as soon as he could and now that it’s finally released, you complain that it’s not good enough. Shame on you for thinking that way. Not every update is going to be focused on creativity and new blocks. Kaalus wanted this to be a weapons update as he said so in an earlier post so obviously there aren’t going to be new blocks; and please wait till he released the update for all platforms before you start requesting new features.

      P.s. you can’t say that the things he gave us this update is not useful to us “creative” builders…everybody is creative in their own way and the way you said it made it sound insulting. And just so you know the weapons are very useful, they give us another way to kill wolves and other predators. Please keep in mind that everybody has a life (referring to Kaalus) and he doesn’t need to spend 24\7 365 updating survivalcraft.

      P.s.s. sorry if this seems really mean, just Kaalus is very busy trying to make everybody happy, and it’s really hard to do so when one is trying to fix bugs, try to get it released for other platforms, deal with complaint, and focus on the next update all at the same time

      ~The Infamous German in Disguise~

      • Posted May 19, 2014 at 01:25 | Permalink | Reply

        Hold old… My statement about creative builders well start with. What I meant was players who build mostly in creative. And the weapons are useless and the bow, you would get killed before you could even set it up. And the things I asked for could be done quickly by him. And blocks, SC needs more blocks and my paintable leather block is a brilliant idea In my opinion. I mean I’m not like others always asking for multiplayer which is stupid. He has released SC for all devices basically, apple, android, windows. And not every update has to be focused on Survival. I think the update should have a fair amount of new things that are useful for both game modes. Of course not he doesn’t need to spend 24/7 on SC but it’s basically his job so he has to have time to focus on what the fans ask for other than what he wants all the time, like me personally if you want multiplayer go play minecraft or MCPE! I wish Kaalus would use the good ideas fans give him to put in the game. Also it’s all my opinion. What I thought about the update and wanted him to know how I felt and how it could/could’ve been better. Of course people should like it but wouldn’t it be better to know that people love the new update? I have seen awesome ideas that people asked Kaalus for but he never put in the game. So don’t reply saying some stupid crap. And of course he has to deal with complaints. It helps improve the game! And I’m not being selfish because I feel others would’ve liked at least a new block or food in the new update but it didn’t come and I hope he does a quick update to add some fair items. That’s my opinion on your reply.

        -Selfishgov

        • Posted May 19, 2014 at 03:14 | Permalink

          x-D and your username has “selfish” in it, so what do you expect?! No offense. I just found it funny, that’s all.

        • Posted May 19, 2014 at 04:34 | Permalink

          Lol! I thought the same exact thing!

        • Posted May 19, 2014 at 03:51 | Permalink

          Hey magieblue thanks for subscribing on my YouTube Camel Physics

        • germanindisguise
          Posted May 19, 2014 at 05:33 | Permalink

          I agree, you know it’s not that he doesn’t want to implement other peoples ideas, it’s that he might want to implement it in a later update and/or it may take a long time to complete such as multiplayer. Your ideas are very good, he may implement them in a future update.

        • Posted May 19, 2014 at 05:42 | Permalink

          Thanks! I hope he does and the new stone fences, VERY USEFUL!

      • sims3broski
        Posted May 19, 2014 at 13:51 | Permalink | Reply

        “It could be done quick!” The last update was around Christmas, He took about 5 months to do this much for us,
        It’s not like “HEY! Let’s add this! ~poof~ HEY THIS IS COOL!” It takes time coding everything and texturing stuff, fixing bugs that may arise. He isn’t super man. (Although that would be cool. Don’t get any ideas >_>)

        • sims3broski
          Posted May 19, 2014 at 13:52 | Permalink

          -Feels bad now because I didn’t read the comments- I’m sorry ;3;

  11. Posted May 19, 2014 at 01:20 | Permalink | Reply

    Hey kaalus when spears Windowsphone8 version 1.2.5? Much take?

  12. Posted May 19, 2014 at 01:40 | Permalink | Reply

    When do you think windows 8 will get it

    • germanindisguise
      Posted May 19, 2014 at 06:18 | Permalink | Reply

      Maybe a week after Kaalus finds 1.25 worthy enough for the rest of the platforms, until then us Google play users have to keep searching for bugs

  13. Posted May 19, 2014 at 02:29 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus has lauched it for demo version
    I have full so I am waiting for it

    but , why not to blow some stuff by demo.

  14. Posted May 19, 2014 at 02:31 | Permalink | Reply

    Please check out my YouTube channel I do SC let’s plays everyday. My channel is Camel Physics thank you!

  15. Posted May 19, 2014 at 02:42 | Permalink | Reply

    I have successfully tested new weaps
    and there is no bug in it

    but didn’t checked skins bcoz I haven’t any .scskin now
    I have .png only

    I will convert them to .scskin by pc and give a feedback

  16. Posted May 19, 2014 at 03:36 | Permalink | Reply

    Due to the new update I had too much fun exploding that I didn’t realize my house and donkey died because of the explosions cool update Kaalus

  17. Posted May 19, 2014 at 04:11 | Permalink | Reply

    Kaalus, kaalus!! Diamonds burn:0…. but seriously is that a bug or do those kegs burn at 6000 degrees?

  18. Posted May 19, 2014 at 04:43 | Permalink | Reply

    I found a bug that if you deleted a block texture and head to the world options,the deleted texture is still displayed

  19. Posted May 19, 2014 at 04:59 | Permalink | Reply

    Nice :)

  20. Posted May 19, 2014 at 05:25 | Permalink | Reply

    Can i have a copy of survivalcraft 1.25 apk test file.i can’t update it from google play.

  21. Posted May 19, 2014 at 05:29 | Permalink | Reply

    When i get 1.25.it is ready for 7 or more test.(first 7 quest maps,blocks textures,visibility range,static and living,animal spawning on walled places,and more.)

  22. Posted May 19, 2014 at 05:51 | Permalink | Reply

    Hi, I don’t know if this glitch got fixed or not because I don’t have 1.25, but if you pull a bow back and then throw it out of your inventory, it will stay pulled back on the ground.

  23. Posted May 19, 2014 at 06:23 | Permalink | Reply

    So, the only bug I found, is extreme lag during explosions. But, I am slso playing on a Samsung Galaxy Tab 37.0. Is it just because of my low-end device?

  24. Posted May 19, 2014 at 08:02 | Permalink | Reply

    Dude, I made a cannon out of diamond and when it fired my diamond blocks cought fire and disintegrated (nexus 5, in creative) is that a bug???

    • Posted May 20, 2014 at 02:29 | Permalink | Reply

      No, diamond blocks get caught on fire, I have put gunpowder kegs and blew it up before the update and they caught fire.

  25. Posted May 19, 2014 at 08:20 | Permalink | Reply

    I found another bug in where in the furnace you are smelting and if you take the coal out while its smelting it does not stop

  26. Posted May 19, 2014 at 09:42 | Permalink | Reply

    Wow that was fast !! You are a swift Bugfixer Thanks a Lot :)
    For Skins Check out http://www.scskins.wordpress.com

  27. Nionios Kountouras
    Posted May 19, 2014 at 10:03 | Permalink | Reply

    Hey guys i really believe that kallous is perfect guy he moved to another house but in no time made all those things!
    I cant wait to play the new update

  28. Posted May 19, 2014 at 11:13 | Permalink | Reply

    Can’t wait for update to come for Windows Phone. (yes i have iPhone but i play SC on Windows Phone)

  29. Posted May 19, 2014 at 11:18 | Permalink | Reply

    !!!BUG ALERT!!! If you throw bomb to water fuse goes out, but bomb explode anyway. !!!BUG ALERT!!!

    • germanindisguise
      Posted May 19, 2014 at 12:24 | Permalink | Reply

      I don’t think that is a bug…could be wrong though

      • Posted May 19, 2014 at 16:33 | Permalink | Reply

        You really think bomb explode with wet fuse? Yes… only in survivalcraft! This is bug.

        • Posted May 19, 2014 at 16:37 | Permalink

          In fact if you throw firework with burning fuse to water and this fuse get wet firework don’t explode.

        • germanindisguise
          Posted May 19, 2014 at 20:32 | Permalink

          Kaalus might have made it that way, he did show it in his bomb video

  30. Posted May 19, 2014 at 11:31 | Permalink | Reply

    How do I delete a skin I downloaded?

  31. Posted May 19, 2014 at 11:38 | Permalink | Reply

    Really can’t wait to post an update video for this! Sadly, It’s school days so I can’t play my android………

  32. germanindisguise
    Posted May 19, 2014 at 12:23 | Permalink | Reply

    *BUG* in the player worlds list, my worlds name goes invisible and the game mode switches from creative to challenging, but if you enter the world the game mode is the same. Not major bug, but is quite annoying at times

  33. Posted May 19, 2014 at 12:57 | Permalink | Reply

    still dont have chinese and Multiplayer game

  34. Posted May 19, 2014 at 13:18 | Permalink | Reply

    Glich wen using explosives grass gust stays pleaz fix

Leave a Reply. No swearing please.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43,891 other followers